Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MURPHY DESK

Add This Space-Saving Solution to Your Home Office Furniture Enjoy the workspace and smart storage and organization solutions offered by this collapsible desk. Hang the cabinet on your wall, and unfold it to reveal a stylish and convenient desktop as well as storage space for papers, bills, office supplies and more. Perfect for rooms where space is a concern, the Murphy Desk will bring its function and fashion to your decor. Expertly constructed of high-quality materials for years of lasting use. A warm finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MURPHY DESK
Review 1 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSP1955
Location:Austin, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Space Saver
Date:February 6, 2014
"I have not yet mounted the Murphy Desk on the wall, but I am very pleased with the quality. The wood is beautiful and it is the perfect size for my small condo. I am glad that I decided to buy it and look forward to getting it set up and using it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
stickman
Location:Lake of the Ozarks
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
easy to install, works out perfectly.
Date:January 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Very easy to install. Installed myself, but would recommend a extra set of hands when mounting on the wall and leveling, would have made it go even faster! Installed in our vacation condo. I unfortunately take work with me for extended stays, and this is just the ticket. Able to keep my "work items" and laptop in the guest room. Eliminates clutter in the kitchen, and my wife doesn't have to look at it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Honeylynnk
Location:Texas
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Love it!!
Date:December 27, 2013
"This desk is awesome!!!! I love it very much and best if all it came in the box completely assembled!!! I will be getting more pieces in the near future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Manny12
Location:Minnesota
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Space Saving Option
Date:September 4, 2013
"This desk was easy to install. I like that it has small pockets/folders to store items and works well in a small room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
satjpc
Location:SA, TX
2'nd one looks fine
Date:August 23, 2013
"The first desk arrived almost two months after being ordered and there were major defects and damage, so we returned it and within a few days the replacement was here. Installed it last evening and everything appeared to be okay. Customer service was very responsive and helpful, and the replacement item was 10 percent less than the original order. The return shipping process isn't the best. We received an e-mail that stated that we had to have the return item available for UPS pickup the following day, and that UPS would make three attempts to pick it up after which we would be responsible for the return shipping cost. Not everyone can just drop everything in the middle of the week to meet an arbitrary schedule. How about letting the customer have the freedom to contact the carrier to arrange pickup when it is convenient for the customer,"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TonyK
Location:Chicago IL
Really great product
Date:May 8, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My wife and I live in a 2 bedroom condo and were looking for a compact solution to replace our home office (which will come in the coming months be converted into a baby room). This was a great solution, with ample storage for everything you need for a mini-office (including a space to store a Macbook Pro or large laptop). We located the desk in our entranceway and use it as a place to process mail and packages."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CarolynR
Location:North Carolina
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great desk
Date:August 31, 2012
"Exactly what I wanted. Looks great and is oh so functional. Small but mighty. wish I had gotten it years ago."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
themegashopper
Great Piece of Furniture
Date:August 10, 2012
"Hard to beat this piece. It's fantastic!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MicheleP
perfect for limited space
Date:July 31, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This desk is an excellent value. Well made, heavy and unique. I love it! Put it up myself but would have been pretty effortless with a second person."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DM6437
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Spacesaver
Date:April 24, 2012
"This is a very nice desk for a small area that needs a desk. The color is great also and it is well made."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ames
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect when space is a concern
Date:September 13, 2011
"I bought this desk so I could have an extra workspace when I needed it, without putting a permanent desk in a room where I really didn't want one. it came fully assembled. It feels substantial, and is not only attractive, but useful. The slots for folders and the small corkboard keep me from creating piles of office items when the desk is not in use. I am very happy with the purchase. The only issue I had installing the desk is that I was unable to screw the bottom screw flush with the surface due to the angle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Claire36
Location:Capitol Heights, MD
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not a one person job
Date:August 8, 2011
"The desk is beautiful. However, I can't put the desk on the wall just yet. It is quite heavy. I have to wait until I can get help to put it up. So for now, it is just sitting against the wall, instead of on the wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
swintsy
Location:Austin, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this desk
Date:July 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I needed an office space in my small weekend home, and this completely fits the bill! It's sturdy, attractive, convenient, nicely sized, and best of all I can fold it up out of the way when I'm not using it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Efrain
Location:west chicago
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
JUST AS I THOUGHT A++
Date:July 19, 2011
"let me start by saying that the pictures dont do the desk justice. I ended up using this in my kitchen in place of a island cart...since I'm working all the time I figured why not. IM SOO GLAD I made that choice. its beautiful, made well and serves the purpose more than well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jnxgrl
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Amazin Murphy Desk
Date:June 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a great addition to my office. I have a intern and i just needed a little something for them to use while they were here working but could be put away when they left. It is very sturdy and has a lot of useable space once you let down the desk part. I love it!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Officemaker
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value
Date:March 10, 2011
"Very practical and useful item. I would recommend this to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DWWelch
Location:Coast of Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Simply Elegent
Date:February 8, 2011
"I had always been looking for a desk you can hide-away and that it does. Sturdy, durable and very easy to construct. I did it myself in about an hour & it was easy. This desk looks elegent yet very durable & it is the conversation peice of my forier. I feel like I have a one-of-a-kind but I have shared my findings now three of my friends know my secret. Wished I could find the same in a bed form."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
QUEEN ANNE BOOKCASE/GLASS DOOR
4.2 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
CRAFTSMAN GLASS DOOR BOOKCASE
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
bjm045
Location:nj
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
murphy desk
Date:February 7, 2011
"Great desk for the price. Sturdy and beautifully made. Came fully assembled but getting it up on the wall is a challenge. You have to have something at exactly the right height to stand it on to hold it while you screw it to the wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
happyhusband
Date:December 7, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MURPHY DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KBarry1
Good but latch was broken
Date:September 27, 2010
"Great desk - very solid - but it arrived with a broken latch. Latch is plastic - not metal - not sure how it would have held the desk anyway."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>