Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA

Enjoy the Comfort of This Fashionable, Eco-Friendly Sofa With its stylish, transitional design, the Hartford sofa will make a comfortable addition to most any living room furniture arrangement. Crafted for quality using recycled materials, this sofa will provide your space with years of lasting comfort and rustic charm. Crafted of eco-friendly recycled leather. Dense, comfortable cushions will withstand years of frequent use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Review 1 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
marcyjo
Location:Indy, IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
happy with couch
Date:May 31, 2013
"we live in an apartment and happy with the size of it and the appearance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
babyclay
Location:Arkansas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Sofa
Date:January 18, 2013
"This is the first time I have ever ordered furniture online. It has been a positive experience. I love my new sofa. It is a little smaller than I am use to but it really fits my livingroom. I am thinking of ordering the loveseat as well. I purchased this in black mainly because it was on sale at the time but I really like it. It doesnt look cheap and feels very durable. Which is the main reason for purchasing. I have a teenager and 3 dogs so it will be easy to clean."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMSmith
Location:Arizona
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
leather sofa
Date:October 22, 2012
"I love the looks of the sofa. It's not quite as comfortable as it is beautiful, but it looks great in my living room. I feel it is a great value for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ChrisinBaltimore
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Its a nice couch, but not what I thought
Date:July 7, 2012
"The couch is well sized and looks very nice and expensive. As was mentioned before, the underside of the cushions are not upholstered, which was disappointing. Additionally, it is a little uncomfortable, but will probably get better as it breaks in.
All that said, this couch was a good buy (discount and free delivery), but wasn't exactly what I had in mind for the space it was intended."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jessieA
Location:new york
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Date:June 19, 2012
"The sofa was pretty much what i was expecting, FYI cushions are removable and stay put with velcro underneath, wich at first was weird but i dont have any compaints. All i had to do was put cushions in place and add the legs. It is stiff, but you just gotta break it in. The smell wasnt too bad, its the 2nd day and i dont smell anything anymore, very clean looking, great purchase for the price. Horrible delivery, one man showed up even though work order stated "2 man job" box is very big.. he told me he didnt know in how long the 2nd guy would be there to help him..?? i ended up telling him to leave and had my boyfriend and his brother bringing it up when they got home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dleesix
Location:Collinsville, MS
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Looks not comfort
Date:June 6, 2012
"Quality good for price. It's not the most comfortable sofa, but in modern styled room - it would be fine. It did suit my needs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
shp2drp
Location:Madison Wi.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Hartford Group
Date:May 24, 2012
"I have the couch and am very dissapointed. I thought it was to be recycled leather, with some leather smell or look. NOT AT ALL. This is either bicast or vinyl. Its too dark almost black, and a little on the small side. I am sending back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cynclaire
Location:Washington, DC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Even more pleased that I expected
Date:April 30, 2012
"I purchased this sofa from the catalog because I really liked the way it looked for my eclectic decor of vintage, antique and modern. Although concerned about comfort and quality, I figured at least it would be a solution until I could find a "real" sofa if I didn't like this one. Well, when it arrived I felt relieved and happy -- it's perfect for my home. And the leather is extremely nice and should stand up well to the wear it will receive in my home. It's also very comfortable, the most important feature since the sofa is my refuge after a long day at the office. If you're thinking about this item, don't hesitate -- I don't think you'll be disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ALinTX
Location:Dallas
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great couch!
Date:April 20, 2012
"Great couch! I was a little hesitant with 'recycled leather' but after some research on what it is, decided to give it a try. Very pleased with the result! The couch has a deep and lustrious look and feel to it - very leather-like - and very comfortable. All the cushions are removable, which is a huge plus. One couch (of the three that I bought) did not have pre-drilled holes for the feet, but that is easy to do myself. The delivery was on time and efficient - although I would have liked the boxes removed. The couch does have a 'chemical' smell when first opened, but that fades fairly quickly. Overall, great couch for the price, comfortable, sylish and, hopefully, long lasting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SamSJ
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice looking sofa
Date:March 20, 2012
"Set up of the sofa was easy. Did it myself, just bolt on four feet. The recycled leather material is nice looking. The cushions, as other reviewers have mentioned, are a bit stiff. Hopefully with some use it will soften a bit. I purchased the sofa in black and I feel that overall it's made my living room cleaner looking."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kat2315
Great sofa
Date:February 21, 2012
"This was a great purchase. THe couch is not super squishy or comfy, but makes a great addition to a formal living room and/or office. If you want a couch to sink into for a family room, this is not the one. But even with the stiff cushions, it is still comfortable to sit on and looks terrific."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Meditate
Excellent Purchase
Date:December 13, 2011
"The purchasing and receiving of the couch was very simple. I was impressed with the quality and it finishes my room out perfectly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
geraniumgirl7
Great value
Date:September 27, 2011
"Durable, comfortable, goes well with contemporary and traditional decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bargainmom
Location:Northern Michigan
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Worth it!
Date:May 7, 2011
"We have two young children, one that has severe dust allergies. Keeping our old sofa wasn't an option we needed a "leather" option that could be wiped down. The Hartford sofa had great style and a great price. We purchased two and LOVE them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
beckywil
Location:Arkansas
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Outstanding buy
Date:March 9, 2011
"Love the sofa. It's works very well in my husband's office, it has a masculine presence and I'm very happy with the deal I got. My only complaint was a problem with the delivery, which was not the fault of HD, but that's why I gave it 4 stars."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MKC1
Beautiful
Date:February 23, 2011
"Beautiful couch.. not oversized...great for smaller room or basement..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
emjayvee
Location:Troy, MI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
tremendous value
Date:February 16, 2011
"Purchased two sofas on sale and w/free shipping. SEKO was great...one sofa was damaged...they sent it back before delivering and waited for the replacement. Great value for the price...I expected them to be somewhat small. They are not. Only objection was the horrible packing material that was used to ship. Styrofoam sheets had to be broken up and crumbled and flew everywhere. But the sofas did come in good shape which was the packaging function."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hobbes6
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great couch
Date:February 5, 2011
"i really like this couch, did get it on sale, definitely worth what i paid. the cushions are a little stiff but i was expecting that so far a little pillow & blanket and it works fine. i really like the black & my brother ordered this in the brown. i didnt unpack & assemble it, but hubby said it was easy, my only issue was there was only 1 delivery guy so i had to help him bring it in. otherwise been great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
imcanusa
Location:Mishawaka Indiana
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a week
good purchase, poor shipping
Date:February 4, 2011
"I enjoy my new sofa, however, the shipping was a little to be desired. The sofa came moderately damaged from the shipper that first handled it, Seko I think it was. The second shipper, Towne freight was great. They delivered it, even though it was the beginning of a blizzard, in a timely matter and pointed out the damage before it was taken off the truck, and took pictures in case I would need them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HARTFORD LEATHER SOFA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cras
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Sofa, Great Value
Date:February 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a wonderful couch. The leather is beautiful - no one would know it as "recycled" leather. It is firm, but not hard as a rock by any means. I've thrown a couple accent pillows on it and it is more than comfortable. The hardest part of assembly was getting it out of the box. Otherwise, delivery and assembly was a breeze."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>