Product Reviews

FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK

Create a Vintage Look in Your Home with This Coat Rack Add a stylish spot to hang jackets, purses and more with the French Country Coat Rack. Ridged sides and an antique finish provide this entryway furniture with appealing and rustic style. Fill out your order today and complete your home.Features a quality wood veneer construction.Available in your choice of smooth finishes.3-hook: 17"W.5-hook: 29"W.7-hook: 41"W.9-hook 53"W.
Average Customer Rating:
3.806 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
0
25 of 36(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Review 1 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
real123
Beautiful and functional
Date:February 3, 2014
"I really love this shelf. The color is beautiful and it looks great in my mudroom. There are lots of hooks to keep kids' stuff off of the floor and neatly organized."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
peggypie
Location:Cortland,Oh
Age:50-59
Gender:female
Coat Rack
Date:May 12, 2013
"This coat rack was more substantial than I thought from looking at it online. Heavier and sturdier than I expected. The price was right! The color was greenish, tho--but it fits my decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mallory0405
Location:Abbeville, SC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Hysterical Instructions
Date:May 2, 2013
"This shelf looks like it does on the website but be aware that there are six wooden parts for this shelf that have to be put together - in order and right side up. The instructions went something like this: "please hang clothes, through hangers on after the next four holes in the wall do four salad, then remove hangers." Yep. So buyer beware there. Other than that, there is a picture of the assembled shelf with all the bolts and cams shown going through the holes - one picture, not several. I got through it and I do like the shelf."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Karen4711
Sturdy and practical for a small space.
Date:March 20, 2013
"This shelf has sturdy iron hooks that can hold multiple heavy coats. It is well constructed with good visual instructions to follow ( the written portions are not translated very well into English). It is moderately difficult to put together if you use the odd metal tool provided. Best to find your own screwdriver! Once assembled it looks great and is good value for the money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
colcar
Color is not cream...
Date:March 15, 2013
"The "antique cream" is more of a yellow-green color. Not what I wanted, but it is a cute sturdy shelf so far."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Dalia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Color not true to picture
Date:February 15, 2013
"Will have to sand it and paint over it. Nice quality otherwise."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
beagles4ever
Location:Bossier City, LA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Shelf
Date:January 25, 2013
"I love my new shelf!! Very well made and very sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble. Thank you for including the hardware to hang shelf on wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tinie880
Location:danbury, ct
Gender:female
Excellent
Date:January 20, 2013
"hooks look great. Only I would not even say the color is anthing remotely white. I don't mind though because it still goes with decor. I have shades of green in the room and the color appears almost green hanging on my wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Lykke
Not what advertized
Date:June 6, 2012
"The rack is actually a light green. It's nice, but not even remotely cream colored. I would hesitate to buy more pieces sight unseen from this website because the furniture is not how it's depicted or described."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ocey
Location:Sun City West
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
not wowed by coat hook
Date:April 23, 2012
"Didn't notice until it was put together but a corner (front of the shelf) is damaged - cracked and paint chipped off. Chose not to take it apart and ship it back but it's disappointing and affects my ratings of value and workmanship."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
1645RAF
Location:Austin
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not the best
Date:February 1, 2012
"When I opened the box I was surprised to see just how many pieces it came in. I assumed it would be in one piece. After that shock, when I looked at the wood it looked yellowish. On the upside the hooks are very nice. Be prepared for lots of putting together, and perhaps painting it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ladyluck79
Location:Mississippi
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beautiful
Date:January 3, 2012
"Once put together is beautiful, assembly was pretty easy, nice pictures to follow. Need two people though to put on wall."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Kp778
Location:Abilene, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Color not accurate
Date:December 5, 2011
"I purchased the maple/antique white 5-hook shelf, despite the reviews regarding color. It's true--the color is not a white at all--more like an olive green. However, the color still goes with the color scheme of the room for which it was intended. I figure that I can always paint it, if the color doesn't work in a new location (we're military and move frequently). I have not assembled the piece yet, so I do not know how easy/difficult it is to assemble--I will leave that up to my handy husband!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
adthmpson
Happy with purchase
Date:September 12, 2011
"I was worried about the color after reading the reviews, but we ordered the ivory/cream color and are really happy with it. The hooks are decorative and a nice color. Great product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Serenehome
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Exactly as pictured
Date:July 21, 2011
"This coat rack added needed storage in a stylish way to a small guest bedroom. It was easy to assemble and exactly how it looked on line."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
NonproDecorator
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:July 21, 2011
"This is a sturdy shelf-and-coat-hook unit, whic could look right on the wall, but the colors are not true to the picture. I chose the "cream/maple" combination and the cream color is really a greenish-yellow. The Maple is very orange. I am still deciding where I can put it where it won't look odd.
Also, it is heavy (made of pressed wood or mdf) and requires substantial support to stay up on the wall.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Podunker
Location:Port Orchard, WA
I have owned this product for:a day
ATQ CRM = Harvest Gold
Date:June 1, 2011
"Well despite the warnings about color in the reviews I went ahead and ordered the white/maple 9 hook rack. I'm wishing I'd gone with the sonoma rack. The "Antique Cream" is actually Harvest Gold. I know this because I have a 1975 house with original Harvest Gold fixtures and this rack matches *PERFECTLY*. Unfortunately, that's not the look I'm going for. I'll have to paint the rack white but since it's unassembled I'm not anticipating any problems.
You have been warned! If you don't feel like painting don't order the white/harvest gold!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
texaninmichigan
Location:Michigan
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not my best purchase ever
Date:May 16, 2011
"Item arrived quickly, but one of the hooks has a big chunk of paint missing. We were not provided plugs to cover all the holes where the screws go so it looks really unfinished. I guess I know why they shot it at that angle for the catalog. Disappointed--item wasn't cheap but sure feels that way."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
LaRayne
Very disappointed
Date:April 28, 2011
"The picture and description and the actual product are incongruent. The white is actually a cross between yellow and light green. The maple fininsh is "red" in appearance. The hooks looked to be an antique brass fiinsh and are actually flat black. Overall the product was misrepresented. In order to use it I had to have it painted and refininshed. Probably could have had one built for less money! Makes me leary of ordering products in the future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FR CNTRY MOUNTED COAT RACK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
bk2011
Location:Ohio
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Purchase
Date:April 24, 2011
"I ordered the maple/cream version of this wall shelf. I love it and love the color. It is more yellow than cream so keep that in mind.It was the exact look I was going for. I happy with the purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>