Product Reviews

MS LARSSON FILE CABINET

Fashionably Organize Your Files with This File Cabinet Distinguish your decor with the smart functionality of the Martha Stewart Living™ Larsson File Cabinet. Featuring striking architectural details, pewter -finished hardware and beveled surfaces, this file cabinet offers storage and style in one compact package. Its two vertically stacked drawers provide plentiful room for your documents, while conserving valuable floor space. Add this sophisticated office accent to your home today. Solid wood and hardwood veneer construction. Drawers adjust to hold letter- and legal-sized papers. Drawer glides ensure consistently smooth drawer operation. A lustrous carbon black finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Review 1 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
dougpad2
Poorly made
Date:March 10, 2014
"Everything went together pretty good until it came time to put the drawers into the glide rails. To begin with everything inside the cabinet is black, including the rails. This makes it almost impossible to line things up because you can't see what's what. The top drawer is narrower than the width between the rails. This cabinet is best suited for very expensive fire wood."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Gmadebo
Attractive but Hard to put Together
Date:June 9, 2013
"I could not have put this file cabinet together by myself. My son put it together for me and it took him all afternoon. The finished product was quite nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CityGirl2013
Location:New York, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A beautiful piece
Date:February 20, 2013
"This is a very nice piece of furniture. In my small apartment is really is a piece of furniture, not just a little cabinet tucked under a desk somewhere.
The assembly was easier than I thought, especially after reading some other reviews. If you had much experience with IKEA furniture and cam locks, you'll do just fine.
Be aware that this is a heavy piece -- the box it came in was over 100 lbs! That made assembly a little more difficult for me because of the heavy lifting involved once several pieces were attached.
Even though it's the typical pressboard kind of material, the finish is very nice, and the drawers themselves are made of a nice light wood. I liked that.
Read thru all the instructions first and pay careful attention to the side panels -- I ended up having to rebuild parts of it when I realized the drawer guides were in the wrong place. It will fit together with the side panels upside down, but it won't work!
All in all, a nice, yet heavy piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mew03
sturdy, good buy
Date:November 15, 2012
"After reading other reviews I was a little hesitant to buy this cabinet. But it matches my desk (love) and bookshelf (love), so I thought I'd risk it. So glad I did! Looks great. Sturdy. Nice drawers pull easily on rails. Arrived quickly. Only one disclaimer: My husband assembled. "Tools" were included, but I saw him make a few trips to the toolbox to use his own."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Alycia
very time consuming to put together
Date:September 6, 2012
"not worth the price for the amount of time and effort required to assemble"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Annieann
Stylish
Date:July 5, 2011
"The Martha Stewart black file cabinet is a beautiful piece of furniture. There are a ton of pieces to put together, but once assembled, the drawers work smoothly and it's very spacious inside."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
A101
Location:Encinitas, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Bad
Date:December 29, 2010
"I paid more for this item than similar items in the Home Decorator catalog hoping for a superior product. But I am totally disappointed. After spending over an hour assembling it, I found that the slides are hard and rough plus the drawers keep coming off the slides. Just to be sure I spent another hour making sure that I assembled every thing as instructed but the slides are terrible. Also, the front drawer panel had an inch long very visible scratch.
It is not worth the time to disassemble it and pack it to ship it back. So, I will end up using it as an end table. If others had similar experience, Home Decorators should consider removing it from their catalog."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Debsky
Looks good but .....
Date:December 18, 2010
"The file cabinet is heavy and looks good, but the parts are poor. When I assembled it, the screws to put together the drawers were too short and just kept turning. 2 of the legs fell off when I tried to move it. The legs are hollow and the screws from the base to the inside of the legs did not attach well. Had to glue the dowels in the legs to the base. With longer screws it would be better."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Buffalowoman
Exactly what I wanted...
Date:December 4, 2010
"The file cabinet was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged very well.
Note: it is very heavy
I would purchase this again.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Rockyxxxx
Great cabinet
Date:November 19, 2010
"Really nice file cabinet. Well constructed. Looks like a piece of funiture not a file cabinet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MS LARSSON FILE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
4dogz
Location:Vermont
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great cabinet
Date:September 25, 2010
"This is very heavy and solid. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.