Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR

Dine in Fine Style with a New Dining Chair from Martha Stewart Living™ These dining chairs from the Martha Stewart Living™ Larsson Collection offer the look of minimalist sophistication and are enhanced by clean lines, distinctive details and smooth surfaces that will instantly refresh your dining arrangement. Meticulously crafted of solid wood and beautiful hardwood veneer, the beauty of these chairs will withstand frequent use and continue to add a distinctive style to your dining area for years to come. Linen canvas upholstery offers comfort and lasting durability. Carbon black finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Review 1 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Moose64
Location:Caribou, Maine
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Pleased
Date:May 12, 2013
"I am very happy with these chairs. They are exactly what I expected. Would highly recommend these chairs. Perfect for me!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
takeabreak
Larsson Dining Chair - One Damaged
Posted December 21, 2013
Ordered 4 chairs and received them within days - fast delivery! Unfortunately, one of the chairs' front leg was split when we took it out of the shipping box. Will be requesting a replacement leg. Otherwise, we are pleased with the order...especially if company responds quickly and sends us a replacement leg for the one chair so we can use it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ShoreGirl10
Comfortable Seating
Date:March 8, 2013
"We purchased four of these Larsson side chairs, as well as two arm chairs to go with the Larsson dining table. The whole set looks so classy, as well as being functional. You will enjoy dining very leisurely on these well padded chairs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
JoyM
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very nice chairs but somewhat big
Date:April 30, 2012
"These chairs are quite pretty, but they're bigger than I expected. I read the dimensions before I purchased them, but sometimes you just need to see something in person before you grok it. In this case, the scale is all wrong for the dining table. I also have the Larsson table and I assumed that with the leaf in, you'd be able to have six chairs at the table, and with the leaf out, you could have 4. Not so. With the leaf out, nothing looks good but 2 chairs. Four is too crowded because of the size of the chairs.
The chairs are also too deep to really sit comfortably for most people. I'm quite tall so I'm fine with them, but I think anyone under about 5'8 would find them awkward to sit in.
The chairs are easy to assemble,but the directions are a nightmare. HDC did a terrible job. They're simply incomplete. They have you not tighten four of the bolts completely and then never reference those bolts again. Are they supposed to be untightened forever? Do you tighten them after the rest is assembled? Also it leaves 3 of the bolts completely out of the instructions, so you have to guess at where they go in the order of the assembly process. Very frustrating. But once you decipher the horribly written instructions, the actual assembly is a breeze.
If I had to do it over again, I'd choose different chairs because of their size, especially in proportion to the table. But they are nicely made and very attractive."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sammy123
Location:walton, ny
I have owned this product for:a month
Quality furniture
Date:October 18, 2011
"This is my second purchase from Home Decorators and I have been very happy with the company. This chair seems very sturdy and was very simple to put together."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KBfromHB
Great Quality
Date:September 24, 2011
"We love our new chairs! They are beautiful, strong, reasonably comfortable, and appear to be high quality workmanship. I was a little nervous ordering something so important based only on Internet photos, but my fears were unfounded. They look fantastic in our dining room (go perfectly with the sideboard I got elsewhere) and I can't wait to invite friends over to dine with us so I can show them off!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PLYT
Location:Denver, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great dining chairs!
Date:August 11, 2011
"Great product. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and attractive!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
alynn8567
Date:August 3, 2011
"Good study desk chair. Comfortable and good for your posture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS LARSSON DINING SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DAISYDUKES
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOVE THEM
Date:June 16, 2011
"they are exactly what I wanted the entire set fits perfectly in my dining area, love this set"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.