Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR

Add Quality, Comfortable Seating to Your Dining Room with These Side Chairs Stripped of excessive decoration, the Artisan Side Chairs feature simple, natural beauty and solid construction that is consistent with the Arts and Crafts-style movement of furniture design. The warmth of their dark wood finish is heightened by supple, bi-cast leather upholstery. Add one or several to your dining room furniture decor and complete your sophisticated furniture arrangement today. Dark brown bonded leather seat cushion. Expertly crafted of quality materials for years of lasting beauty. Complete your purchase by pairing with the Artisan Dining Table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Review 1 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICELAMP
Location:Boston, MA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Quality!
Date:December 16, 2011
"Very sturdy. Great finish. Great value for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MissionFavorites
Location:Boston, MA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Item - Missing Parts
Date:December 6, 2011
"I purchased the Artisan couch before this and assembled with ease. Looks great! I've also been purchasing from Home Decorators for 8+ years and never had an issue. But, this piece was a bit of a challenge. First of all, great quality. However, I was dissappointed that I was missing many parts from the hardware package and the chair back was for the Arm Chair, not the side chair. Customer service was courteous and responsive as always. Missing parts were promptly sent out."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Herriot
Location:Michigan
I have owned this product for:a month
Artisan Side Chair
Date:November 9, 2011
"The quality of the materials is excellent, the assembly directions clear. We bought four of these chairs, and they arrived timely and in perfect condition. With one chair, we received the wrong hardware package. We submitted a request to customer service and had the correct hardware in about 10 days."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MtnKidd
Location:Casper, WY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Sturdy and Quality
Date:September 20, 2011
"I am very satisfied with these chairs. We goofed when putting them together and tightened the screws in the legs too far and couldn't get it all together. Once we backed them off, though it went together like a dream. The cushion looks and feels like a decent leather and I expect them to wear very well. Very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
llee55
Great chair for the money
Date:April 4, 2011
"I was very satisfied with the appearance & quality of the side chair for the price. Service was excellent when it was noted one leg was defective. With a quick phone call, a new leg was sent out. It arrived quickly and the chair is perfect for my computer desk. I would not hesitate to order in the future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jrmiller131
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great addition to office space
Date:December 22, 2010
"This chair was a great addition to our office - we have a fairly small dark wooden desk, and we didn't want a big, clunky chair that took up a lot of room. This chair is simple yet sophisticated and doesn't take up very much room. Great purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jerseygirl47
Location:NJ
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
I am so happy.
Date:December 8, 2010
"I bought 8 chairs and the Artisan table. I was nervous to do it mail order, but they came out gorgeous! Each chair was beautifully crafted and easy to put together. The classic style looks so beautiful, the finish was perfect on them all, and they're comfortable to sit on!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ARTISAN SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mrstan
Beautiful chair
Date:December 6, 2010
"Feels solid, comfortable seat, heavier and more substantial than one would expect for the money. However, out of four ordered, one had holes drilled at wrong angle and a screw poked through the surface. I also ordered two chairs with arms, no problems with any of them, so it appears I had one reject but the problem was not enough to make me return the chair or to be unhappy with it. Still solid and the partially exposed screw is not noticeable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.