Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR

Add Lavish Comfort and Exotic Appeal with This Arm Chair The Safari Wing Back Chair will not only provide you with a comfortable seat, but will instill a comfortable feel throughout any space. The exotic, appealing upholstery reveals the dense, thick cushions and enhances the overall look of the piece. Add this oversized living room furniture to your home today. Sturdy frame and dense, comfortable cushions provide years of lasting use and enjoyment. Hand-applied nailhead trim adds to the original appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Review 1 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Alon79
Location:Illinois
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
What a beauty
Date:May 30, 2012
"I love this chair, I hate that I bought it for the extra bedroom because no one gets to see it. It looks like it is worth more than what I paid for it, so glade I got it on sale :). I would have gave it 5 stars for workmanship but I don't care for the metal legs. There also was a couple of dents in the legs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kirin
Location:Huntington New York
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
love this chair!
Date:May 23, 2012
"great purchase, came quickly, went together easily amd looks great! Fantastic looking chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
anke
Location:glendale,arizona
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
coolest chair
Date:May 23, 2012
"was so excited to receive this chair ! the quality and workmanship is excellent , and it is really comfortable also . I wish I would have gorren another."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lyntee
Location:LA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Diva Chair
Date:May 14, 2012
"I have been eyeing this chair for over a year. The chair arrive ahead of schedule. It was wider than I expected, however it goes beautifully with my Ralph Lauren Bohemian bedding."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
QUEENSCHIC
Location:NY
DEFECTIVE CHAIR
Date:May 2, 2012
"When the chair came it was an easy assemby to put the four legs on but when the chair was on the floor the front left leg was about 1/2 inches off the floor .....I called and they are suppost to give me credit (took crt over having to wait another mo for a replacement...figuring it would be an easy fix) I hope! anyway it looks good aside from that issue but def not worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Pugster
Location:Bend, Oregon
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great look and price
Date:April 28, 2012
"This is a unique chair with alot of style. I have purchased many furniture items from HDC over the last 20 years due to their uniqueness and price. I love their selection."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
rissa
Location:florida
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:April 18, 2012
"I love the style of the chair but was very dissapionted with the workmanship"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
rhncrw
Location:Charleston WV
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Black and White Zebra
Date:April 13, 2012
"My chairs arrived without any problems. They were in perfect shape. My friends all think they are beautiful and can't believe I had the guts to order them sight unseen. I have them flanking the fireplace. They are not the most comfortable chairs but for the excellent price and WOW factor they are hard to beat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Mavriksmom
Location:Savannah, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
For Looks Only
Date:April 10, 2012
"This chair is strictly "for fun" workmanship is of poor quaility. Not comfortable for lounging in. Cheaply made, very light weight. Look ok, but thats about it. It came missing parts, so now waiting on the parts to finish putting legs on."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SHELPIT
Location:OLATHE, KS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
LOVE IT
Date:March 22, 2012
"THIS CHAIR IS BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYONE COMPLIMENTS IT."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MMMC
Location:Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a year
Nice Large Wing Chairs
Date:February 22, 2012
"We have owned 2 of these chairs for almost a Year. Love this chair! Fun, Stylish and Chic. We placed both wing chairs on either side of our fireplace and they go very well with a large oversized modern Black Leather Sectional. The chairs will wear well due to the way they are made. They are firm but will last longer. We have the Black and White which will always go with everything. It is a classic chair and very stylish. We love our Chairs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JengyK
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love, Love, Love the Look
Date:October 5, 2011
"We ordered the black and white zebra safari chair to complete our modern loft type family room. Although the chair was somewhat of an afterthought, it was so magnificent looking, it took center stage in the room. It perfectly completed the look we were seeking. While it is not the most comfortable chair in the world, we would select form over function in this case. We especially like the silver nailhead finish. We are very happy with our purchase."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
meit
Location:Kansas City, Mo
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Chair!
Date:August 30, 2011
"I was very horribly afraid to purchase furniture online. Once I received my chair my eyes glowed with love. The chair is sexy, beautiful, and very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
luvsmooches
Location:Southern California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:June 15, 2011
"I love my new chair. It has lots of personality and looks beautiful in my living room. Colors are true to picture. Its a nice big chair even my husband 6'3" 200 lbs says is comfortable for him."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Keedy2sweet
Location:Slidell, La
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
I absolutely love my new chair!
Date:April 2, 2011
"OMG! I received my chair on yesterday and its beautiful, just as I expected. I purchased this chair for my foyer, a chair this pretty has to be put on display. This chair is truly for a Diva like myself!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Deflated
Location:California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not one of my better buys
Date:March 28, 2011
"The pattern is darker and smaller than appears in the catalogue picture; The chair is very wide, and does not have a plush look and feel...
The catalogue picture was taken at an angle, perhaps with special lighting, so the real thing is a disappointment...
It will last for about 2 years of regular use. In my opinion, it's not worth the price...
Last time I'll buy from a catalogue from this company...
Deflated"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Spikerman
Comfey Cosey
Date:March 15, 2011
"Great to snuggle up to by the fireplace."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spunk
Perfect little Kick for design
Date:October 8, 2010
"This chair sits well - firm and upright. Needs back pillow for shorter legged folks. Makes you cozy with the wings and adds a nice design punch without going too far."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dawggaga
Date:August 10, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SAFARI WING BACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Blondie28
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fabulous chair!!!
Date:June 29, 2010
"I ordered this chair not really sure where I would use it...I wanted it for my guest bedroom but quickly learned I didn't want to hide it there. I tried it in my husband's music room and it looked remarkable but it ended up in my master bedroom because it is too incredible!!! Absolutely fabulous!!! If you love animal print like I do you will LOVE this chair....."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.