Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PARSONS CHAIR

Add Comfort and Simple, Chic Style with These Dining Chairs Refreshing your dining room ensemble is a snap with our Parsons Side Chair. Available in a range of beautiful, plush upholstery options, this chair offers sleek, customizable style sure to enhance your decorating concept. The frame and legs of this classic chair are constructed of sturdy, solid wood. Gather a cluster around a dining table, or try one in your home office. Solid wood frame. Wood legs in espresso finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
3
132 of 150(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PARSONS CHAIR
Review 1 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MixedReview
Good Value, but Color is Wrong
Date:February 13, 2014
"I like these chairs a lot for the price. The only thing wrong with my purchase was that they are advertised at gray with black stripes, but there is no black in them at all. They are gray with greenish-teal stripes. I was very disappointed with the color, but since I'm putting them into a room that's not finished yet, I can adapt. Other than this, I think they are a great value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Nick823
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great chairs for the price
Date:January 5, 2014
"A little difficult to assemble. Was a bit easier with a drill and the right driver. Chairs look great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Switz
Location:NE Pennsylvania
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Just want I wanted
Date:December 9, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We built out own home-took a few years. These chairs are just what I imagine for the dining room table that my husband built!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
gener
dining chairs
Date:December 6, 2013
"Good value for the price. Fast shipment and no missing parts. Easy to assemble. Had a little trouble getting legs level."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
chattanoogashopper
great side chair
Date:December 3, 2013
"I gave my daughter my old dining table with a host and hostess chair. When I saw these I knew they would be perfect as side chairs. They have a simple clean line and the leather looks great and will be easy to clean. I love that they are narrower than many dining chairs; I gave her 6 as 3 fit easily on each side of the table. But they still feel plenty wide and are very comfortable. They are not too heavy so are easy to move around and work great as extra seating in her living and family rooms too. I highly recommend these chairs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Greenie12
Location:Erin, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely
Date:November 26, 2013
"I already had this chair as an armchair and wanted to purchase another. It is no longer available so decided to get the side chair. This chair is so good looking, comfy and inexpensive. I would highly recommend this if you want a little pazzazz at your dining table or just as a chair in the bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Racer
Location:NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
just one problem
Date:November 22, 2013
"the material under the seat came with a tear so i had to tape it on - will call for replacement material."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
megnuge
They are slightly better than what I expected
Date:November 12, 2013
"I purchased 4 of these chairs in the Grey Linen color while there was a 15% off Dining Chairs sale PLUS free shipping. Having ordered a few furniture pieces from Home Decorators before, I knew that assembly would be a bit involved (though WAY easier than an IKEA piece). To my surprise, assembly went a lot easier than anticipated. Here's the thing: the chairs are much lighter (not as substantial) than other Parson Chairs on market that you'll find (like from Crate & Barrel, etc.) so they feel less expensive... but that's what gives when the price is as low as these. I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for chairs, so I'm happy with the purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cac1002
Location:Illinois
Nice chair
Date:November 9, 2013
"The assembly was moderately easy. All you have to do is attach the chair back w legs to the seat cushion and then the 2 individual front legs. Only 1 chair had 1 hole that was drilled off-set. Luckily was able to assemble chair despite this flaw.
The chairs are firm so hoping with use they will loosen up. The brown leather is true to color.
They came very well packaged and on time. The boxes are heavy so you may need help to move them.
Happy with purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
maguy
Location:vermont
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Simple elegance
Date:October 10, 2013
"I always hesitate to buy things online but I am very happy with this particular purchase. This chair is very comfortable, elegant (I chose the faux-herringbone upholstery), and it gives my old desk an updated look. I also bought this because it was one of the few chairs with a small width (19 inches) that would fit. The only negative for me is that I would have preferred the wooden legs to be more brown so as to match my mahogany/chestnut desk. This espresso color is quite dark, i.e., almost black. But truly a great price and value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Karendix
Location:NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Parson chair
Date:October 10, 2013
"Nice chair especially for the price. Well packaged. I ordered 4 and one chair was hard to get level, not perfect but acceptable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Gigisingsjazz
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect chair
Date:October 7, 2013
"I purchased this chair for a client's bedroom. Excellent quality for the price.
She loved it. :-)
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jess1215
Decent for Price
Date:September 21, 2013
"I bought 6 of these chairs. I was surprised the bottom of the chairs were poorly finished given the price but since guests won't see them, I guess that's ok. They were relatively easy to assemble but some of the cushions were dented as part of the packaging. I thought they would fill out after they were taken out of the box but a few of them remain dented and it's too much of a hassle to return."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Izalgud
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:female
very attractive
Date:September 15, 2013
"I bought four of these in the floral pattern, which is a big deviation from my normal purchases of plain or subdued patterns, and I have to say it is even nicer in person than on the site.
The material is really nice, like a velvet burn-out with the floral pattern raised and soft. The legs are solid wood, versus a veneer that might chip off over time.
The chairs are comfortable, but getting the legs balanced so it doesn't rock is a pain and required multiple assembling and disassembling.
Aside from that, these chairs are a bargain and decent quality, looking much more expensive than they are and I would recommend them.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Yoko07
Location:PA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Modern Classic
Date:September 12, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"this is the style I wanted for the table my husband built! Really comfortable and well made chair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
denny0211
Location:stone mountain, ga
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a month
great buy, handsome chair
Date:August 4, 2013
"Great chair, looks good in at my new dining room table, some difficulty putting legs on, however, its a very solid and handsome addition to any table."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JoJoPVT
Very nice
Date:June 26, 2013
"Looks good and easy to assemble. Most importantly, it's comfortable! I use it as a desk chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kljoy
Great, comfy chair and easy to assemble!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I bought one for my daughter's desk and it is perfect. The plum shade is a rich color and the feel is so soft and comfy. Very easy to put together."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
segares
Location:chicago, il
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
great looking chairs
Date:May 24, 2013
"We purchased these chairs at 50% off and we couldn't be happier. I marked assembly as moderate, because while it was very clear cut directions and easy to follow, getting the chairs balanced has proven harder than I imagined!
These chairs were exactly what we had been looking for and found at Home Decorators at a fraction of the price. We ordered the gray linen and it could have been more perfect for the colors in our new home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PARSONS CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MaureenandChuck
Good value
Date:May 23, 2013
"We purchased 2 aqua parsons chairs and 2 grey chairs for a new dining room table. We wanted chairs that were fairly narrow so that we could fit all of our family a the table. All but one of the chairs came with all of the hardware. They were fairly easy to put together, but it was a hassle getting the right hardware for the 4th chair. I called as soon as the chairs arrived and waited for a week or so for the replacement hardware. It was again the wrong size bolts! So, I had to call a 2nd time to have them ship out the correct size bolts. We finally received the correct hardware and put together the final chair. They look very nice with our new table and are comfortable to sit in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>