Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND

Add Vintage Style and Convenient Functionality with This Nightstand The Martha Stewart Living™ Ingrid Nightstand features an open design, solid wood construction and a smooth almond finish that reflects ambient light in a soft, warm glow. The spacious drawer features an antique iron knob and its lower shelf offers expanded storage for magazines or books. It's the perfect complement to your sophisticated bedroom decor. Drawer glides ensure consistent, smooth drawer operation. Part of the Martha Stewart Living™ Ingrid Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Review 1 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LCNY
Just what I was looking for
Date:February 13, 2012
"These endtables were just what I looking for within my price range. Assembly was easy and each endtable was delivered within one box. I had already bought the matching 6 drawer dresser in the set. My only complaint is that it now appears that the tall dresser is no longer available. As a budget purchaser that was a bit disappointing to not know that in advance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
xostephie
Great piece!
Date:February 12, 2012
"I just bought this nightstand for my bedroom. I love it, the piece looks amazing! That being said, I personally found it to be a beast to put together. Very time consuming, the can locks are probably the worst part. Having a power drill and regular screw driver really made the process easier-can't recommend that enough!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Gladdy
Location:Elmhurst, New York
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Nightstand
Date:January 18, 2012
"I reecently purchased the Ingrid nightstand by Martha Stewart and have nothng but great things to say about it. If your looking for a timeless vintage looking piece well Martha Stewart Ingrid Collection has it all. My only con is that putting the pieces together is quite time consumng but directions are spot on. I'm not fan of on-line shopping but my experiece has been wonderful. I will definitely be purchasing from Home Decorators Collection in the near future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jannan
Location:Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great purchase
Date:January 17, 2012
"I got these tables last week and put them together right away. Went together really quick, just follow the directions! This is a very sturdy table, and as previous reviews stated, it is bigger then it appears in the pictures on line. Love the almond color!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MELONI ARM CHAIR
4.4 out of 5(71)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Toney
Poor Quality hiding behind Martha Stewart
Date:January 12, 2012
"This basically comes assembled and is little better than press board in some areas.
If you've been to IKEA, I would say this is actually lower quality than IKEA.
The look is ok, but the quality is poor.
For the cost of the item plus shipping, this is a really poor deal. I'd recommend you avoid."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Blue7Berry
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Wonderful value!
Date:December 23, 2011
"I wasnt sure what quality this was going to be, but I took a chance and ordered because it looked and seemed so nice. This is absoultely a wonderful deal for the money and the quality is so much better than any I have seen in stores...including some big name, expensive stores. This is very solid wood and the attention to detail is amazing. This reminds me of the furniture you could buy 30-40 years ago. It is in a LOT of different pieces, but I will say that my teen daughter put it together...and other furniture in this line by herself because the instructions were so simple and so easy to read and figure out. It arrived perfectly and carefully packaged, and nothing wrong or missing.....this is the best!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
ACDmom
Nice stand, but kind of a pain to put together
Date:September 28, 2011
"I purchased both this item (for use as a side table), and the matching console table, to go in a sitting room. It is rather tall for a side table, but it works. This table is good quality, and looks beautiful and well made. It did have a slight yellow spot on one of the table legs, but I just put that leg against the wall, I'm sure no one else will ever notice. It was a pain to put together - the matching console table came mostly assembled, where this you had to put the entire thing, including drawer, together. The pieces are also labeled confusingly - I thought I was missing some hardware for the drawer, but the tiny pieces were all attached to the knob. Seems kind of expensive for a small side table that you have to assemble yourself, but in the end, it is a beautiful piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cisil
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:September 2, 2011
"Bought two of them. For the price paid, I was expecting much higher quality, this is an ikea style assembly, with a designer furniture price;
And this unit is actually much bigger than it looks. Measurement pre-purchase is recommended.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JC5150
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Finish
Date:August 12, 2011
"This is an excellent little piece that I am currently using as a printer stand. The fit and finish are very nice and it was fairly easy to assemble. A little tall for a nightstand, but still a good buy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ranglebrandt
Sturdy & Great Craftsmanship!
Date:March 9, 2011
"These tables are Ivory in color and very sturdy/heavy. The detail work is wonderful and the drawer slides out very easy and quietly. It's tall and big enough to fit books, lamp, and flower vase with room to spare. Keepers forever! Best purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Kada
Location:Arvada, CO
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect tall nightstands
Date:January 15, 2011
"Love these for the height and color. We have a tall bed and I searched the internet for tall nightstands 30" plus in a traditional style. These fit perfectly and love the off white/almond color"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Designator
Location:WI
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Difficult to asemble
Date:September 14, 2010
"It looks great in the picture but it came in 18 different pieces with no directions so the pieces are all still waiting for a rainy day to be assembled on my front porch."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Cindermomma
Location:Alabama
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice item, no instructions
Date:September 14, 2010
"I bought several pieces from the Martha Stewart Ingrid collection for my teenage daughter's bedroom. Unfortunately, there were no assembly instructions included with the nightstand, but I manged to figure it out without too much trouble. The color of the nightstand is beautiful but it is definitely almond and not white. I would also describe it as ivory, off-white, or cream. (Think French vanilla ice cream.) It is a very soft color and worked perfectly in our room, but if you are planning on using this with other "true white" furniture it would probably not work."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
coconutfuzz
Location:Northern California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Should have paid more attention to the dimensions!
Date:September 14, 2010
"It is nice looking and quite well made, however it is too large in scale for my bedroom -- there's enough physical space for it but it appears "clunky" next to my other furniture. I'm disappointed but it's my own fault."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
fashionsense
Great Nightstand
Date:September 11, 2010
"This is a beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. I bought this one for my husband's nightstand. He loves it. The drawer was tricky but the rest of the assembly was easy. Packaging was excellent and shipping was quick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
melodie
Location:virginia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good looking
Date:August 3, 2010
"these tables are well made, sturdy and solid. they look just as good as they did in the picture and i would buy them again. they are a decent size and well priced compared to others i looked at."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
PPalm0411
ppalm0411
Date:July 7, 2010
"LOVE this nightstand! Comes completely unassembled. Assembly took about 1-1/2 hours but it was easy to follow the directions. Once assembled, it looks beautiful and is great quality!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MS INGRID NIGHTSTAND
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2