Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LENOX ARM CHAIR

Sleek Style and Plush Comfort Combine in This Living Room Furniture With a sleek, contemporary design, this arm chair offers a modern look that you are sure to love as a part of your decor. Whether you add it to your living room, home office or even in your bedroom to create a comfy reading nook, this arm chair will make an excellent addition to your home. Order yours today. Dense, resilient cushioning offers lasting comfort. Sturdy frame will last for years of frequent use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Review 1 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
angelamichelle05
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good value
Date:May 21, 2012
"Overall I'm happy with the purchase. Here is the breakdown of the pro's & con's:
The good: Very distinctive style that I have already gotten compliments on. Great price.
The bad: One of the chairs had 1 leg shorter than the rest. We compensated with a felt pad. Home Decorators also made a price adjustment to compensate. Also, the 2 don't look exactly alike. The arms on one look a little fatter than the other. Finally, the seat is REALLY firm. Maybe it'll loosen up over time.
The Neutral: Definitely need a cushion for the back of this to be comfortable, but I was going to buy those anyway to add a little pizzazz."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
circuswoman
Location:Middle of the Midwest
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great shopping experience
Date:May 6, 2012
"These chairs arrived way before expected and in excellent condition. Little damage to carton but chairs unscathed. I ordered the solid charcoal velvet and that is what I got. The fabric is of good quality and is very soft to touch. They are NOT small chairs like the dimensions given well describe this feature. I will need to add a pillow because the seat is deep and I am not. Tall people that visit my home from time to time, will finally have a chair that fits them, is comfortable, very attractive and chic."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kels9
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Date:April 25, 2012
"Bought these chairs in brown suede and i absolutely love them. I searched for chairs for a couple of years and just couldnt bring myself to pay the price of some, when i found these at this price i was amazed and grabbed them up immediatly. so glad i bought these."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Smyrna101
Great Buy
Date:April 17, 2012
"Absolutely beautiful. Arrived in excellent condition. I love it and it added the needed touch I needed to my decor.
Smyrna Ga Shopper"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
teamaria
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Chair looks great in our living room
Date:April 17, 2012
"I love this chair. Not only is it very attractive, but the seat is large enough for me to curl up in with my leg under me. A most important feature for me. Also the back is nice an high so that I can rest my head on it. And (an added feature) our many cats love the chair and the cat hair doesn't even show up on it. Only problem is that is slides around on our hardwood floors so we need to get an area rug to put under it. All in all, this was a terrific bargain (especially since I had a coupon for 20% off) and we hope to enjoy it for many years."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
penner5
Date:April 10, 2012
"FANTASTIC!!! Love my chairs!! They are soft deep and very comfortable. My husband was not so excited when I showed him the pic of waht I bough and said they "did not look like football watching chairs". But when they arrived he actually really liked them and enjoyed how much wider and deeper they were to sit in for a man. We look fwd to our first game watching in style!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
WashingtonColonialMom
Location:Washington State
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just fine for the price!
Date:April 8, 2012
"I am satisfied with this chair for the amount I spent on it. It looks fine and is usable where we have decided to put it.
We felt it could be a bit more comfortable. We went to a local department store and purchased a coordinating pillow that fits across the back. With the long pillow, it is much more cozier and looks very nice.
It is the right size and color for what we wanted, and hopefully it will last a long time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nikki275
Location:ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
good value for the money
Date:March 21, 2012
"i purchased the plum color. it wasn't as deep a color as i had hoped for but still matched my decor. i ordered 2 chairs for my parlor. the seat cushions are not as firm as i had hoped, but still work for the price. also, they are much larger that i had imagined. good product overall for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DebSBmore
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Nice Chair, Wrong Color
Date:March 8, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This chair is very deep, as noted by another reviewer. The quality is decent, especially given the price. However, the Plum color is more of a reddish wine (Beaujolais?) color--not at all purple, see attached photo. Three bolts were missing but HDC quickly placed an order for replacement parts. I'm glad I was not trying to match the color to existing decor, if you need it to be more eggplanty this is not the chair for you. Assembly couldn't be easier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Rumford
Location:Maine
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
LENOX ARM CHAIR
Date:February 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Decent quality, happy with the purchase and value for the $$$."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jfrog852
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
I couldn't be happier!
Date:February 7, 2012
"I received the chair in a timely manner, the packing was excellant. Two of the legs arrived damaged so I contacted HDC and they were polite and told me the order would go in right away for replacement legs. I received them in a matter of days.
This chair is both beautiful and very comfortable. This was another terrific experience for me with HDC."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
hearthappy
Date:December 7, 2011
"Im satisfied with the chair, however the color depicted on the website looked like a purple and that is the color in which i was looking for. When i recieved the chair it was more of a deep reddish color At first i was dissapointed but it fit in with my color scheme and the colors that were in my area rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
designingdoc
Location:San Francisco
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Plum Chairs
Date:September 8, 2011
"Love the color and fabric of these chairs! It was my first furniture purchase on-line as I think it is quite risky to buy fabric-covered items without having seen them in person. But I was a desperate woman as plum chairs are not that easy to find. These are beautiful and nice to sit in. One leg had a slight crack in it but I am not going to bother to send it back as it is not really noticeable once assembled. Assembly was a breeze."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Wheatmom
Great chair, great price
Date:September 6, 2011
"I have been looking for an arm chair for quite awhile now. I needed it for a narrow space in my family room. Prior reviews made this chair sound small, however, it's very deep and takes up a little more space than I would have liked. Aside from the size factor, the chair is very nice and I love the color of light gray. This chair could function as a casual or a formal chair. It really adapts to the space you use it in. The chair came well packaged and it was very easy to assemble."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Boudika
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS
Date:March 13, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This chair solved my problem for a small LR. It gives height and comfort without the bulk. Many compliments! Bought two in gray...they are gray, not blue, but tend to cast a blue tone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dealfinder
Sooo Happy!
Date:November 16, 2010
"I ordered the chair in the plum color. Perfect shade of rich looking purple. Love it! Looks just like the picture. It is good sized and comfortable. Came super fast. Awesome price especially with the 20% off and free shipping deal I got. Was missing 2 small screws for extra reinforcement for legs. Still need to call and request those to be shipped. But extremely happy nonetheless!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KayNYC
Date:November 11, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MeghansMom
Gorgeous
Date:September 19, 2010
"The chairs are gorgeous. The seat is very deep so you may need to add a throw pillow if you want to sit up more."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LENOX ARM CHAIR
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2