Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET

Add Interest and Rustic Appeal to Your Home Theater Furniture Made of reclaimed and recycled materials, each Holbrook TV Stand is unique. With its distressed, rustic look, this vintage-style piece will add antique charm to your decor. Two doors and three shelves. Crafted of mango wood with a worn, weathered look. Ample storage space for media components.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
102 of 107(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Review 1 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper897
Location:Florida
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful. tv stand
Date:April 11, 2014
"I loved this tv stand, so glad I purchased it! The size is perfect - not too low, and not too high (since we're not mounting the TV on the wall), and the colors of the wood and the brackets are just beautiful. Very pleased with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLHB
A beautiful, substantial media cabinet!
Date:April 4, 2014
"Great looking media stand made out of reclaimed wood. Very substantial looking, yet not that heavy. It really is a gorgeous piece of furniture; I am very happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
betforr
Location:Athens, Georgia
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love this TV stand
Date:March 31, 2014
"I absolutely love the rustic look of this TV stand. So easy to assemble...all you have to do is put the shelves in. I will note that one of the hooks that close the doors shut was not perfectly placed and so it's harder to move and it's not as secure as the other. But completely satisfied with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AshK
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:more than a year
its GREAT
Date:March 28, 2014
"We bought this 2 years ago for our beachy-chic house. we love the rustic feel. no assembly required, just one great big piece of perfect sturdy furniture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sunshy
Location:charleston
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
awsome!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This piece was picture perfect - I brought an old industrial cart to use as coffee table and the media cabin ate matched perfectly! with the metal trim and distressed wood!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ryno24
Awesome!
Date:March 4, 2014
"This media cabinet exceeded my expectations! It looks fantastic and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it had shelving inside the doors. I highly recommend it as it looks great and is very well built."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TaraS
Location:VA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great piece, great price!
Date:February 14, 2014
"Love this piece! Was looking for the perfect media cabinet to finish my rustic-looking basement and this was it! It was on sale with free shipping! Looks great in my new space!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JBraska
Location:West Central Nebraska
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great reclaimed wood look
Date:February 12, 2014
"This piece is better than I expected. It is the old barn wood look I was going for and the hardware looks like it could have come off a barn door. The cabinet is super sturdy and perfect for my 58-inch plasma tv. The center shelves house 3+ components and each side cabinet has one fixed shelf. I was able to fit over 100 DVDs on one side which left the other side for my throws. I am thrilled with this cabinet!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EEkfizter
Location:Cleveland
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Very impressed
Date:February 6, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This piece is more like a piece of art, it is gorgeous!! came a couple of weeks early, packaged like a tank with no damage. Delivery company was great with contacting me arranging drop off. Priced very nice...i'm pleased!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LauLau
Location:New York
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great quality product
Date:January 21, 2014
"The media cabinet is beautifully crafted and very sturdy. Looks like it could last a life-time and maybe longer!
perfect spacing for all the DVD's and game consoles too!
Love it!! Really good looking piece and well worth the money.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
atlanta222
nice tv stand
Date:January 16, 2014
"The media stand arrived damaged. However, customer service has been great and is going to replace it. I like the overall look of the tv stand. I agree with the other posts though....it has a lot of green paint on it. more than I expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rusticfurnituregal
nice, heavy furniture piece
Date:January 15, 2014
"I am very pleased with this piece. It was just delivered today and fits nicely in our space. There is one large hole in the middle section for cords/cables and the two shelves in that section are notched in the back for the cords to run up to the equipment."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Thomas10035
Love the turquoise!!!
Date:December 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The descriptions should absolutely mention the turquoise flecks in the wood finish, fortunately... I love it!!! it gives so much color to my room in a really organic way. I'm getting some pillows to accent it. A great solid pc of furniture - feels and looks a lot more expensive..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jfloyd
Location:New Jersey
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great product
Date:December 12, 2013
"The product arrived a week and a half earlier than anticipated! Awesome price as we purchased it during the holiday 12 days of savings so we received 40% off plus free shipping!! I will definitely be shopping on home decorator.com again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RusticTuscan
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Absolutely Great !!!
Date:December 11, 2013
"This item is GREAT, it looks amazing. It fits perfectly with our Rustic Tuscan theme, but would even look good in a more modern room. It comes already assembled. It is solid wood, very heavy not that cheap stuff. Looks like the items I bought at Restoration Hardware. I never write reviews but this item exceeded my expectations by far. I wish Holbrook made more rustic furniture, I'd buy it all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
tiffparis
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
love this piece!
Date:December 11, 2013
"Love the rustic look, and it is perfect for our keeping room with a cottage feel!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Chetwooley
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great media cabinet!
Date:December 11, 2013
"Keep in mind that since it's reclaimed wood, the apperance will vary from the photo, but overall, it was just what we had hoped for. Truly distressed and even has some of the old paint on it from the wood used to build it. Lots of character and a perfect fit for our beach house."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelet
Location:Long Island, NY
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I love this product even more than I thought I would. I was contemplating purchasing this product because of the price and cost of shipping. I bought it during their 12 days of sales (during the holidays) @ 40 percent off & free shipping & for that price it was well worth it! It's well made, sturdy & looks great! It came assembled, so my hubby was even happier than me! The only negative is that I wish it came with 2 shelves for the middle compartment, as shown in the picture. The shelves in the side compartments are not interchangeable with the middle compartment, because they are bigger."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelinggnome
Best Deal Ever
Date:December 7, 2013
"Purchased this Media Cabinet during the 12 Days of Xmas sale at 40% off & free shipping. This was a steal! This cabinet is exactly what we were looking for. It arrived within 1 week fully assembled which is another bonus and with no issues. It's very solid and well made. Our shelving fit perfectly. We love it and so glad we purchased it. You will not find a piece like this at the price we got it for in any furniture store. It fits all our equipment perfectly and looks gorgeous in our family room. We couldn't be happier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HOLBROOK MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ScottsdaleDylan
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Media cabinet
Date:November 11, 2013
"Lovely piece of furniture that was represented well in the photo and description online. The only problem is the hole in the back is not large enough for all our media cords and cables. Will have to enlarge it ourselves."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>