Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HOLBROOK BENCH

These Benches Will Add Character and Rustic Flair to Any Space Whether used as a dining bench or as entryway furniture, our Holbrook Bench offers distinguished, weathered appeal and a comfortable place to sit. These bold, sturdy pieces are handmade; no two are exactly alike. Handcrafted of mango wood with a worn, distressed look. Iron base with special rust-free coating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HOLBROOK BENCH
Review 1 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Amyy
Works well for what I needed.
Date:October 8, 2014
"This product definitely works well for what I needed, which was a bench of that size and made with the materials of wood and metal. It was a little difficult to put together due to the angle of the nuts & bolts, but my 12 year old son and I got it done. Comfortable, looks great and overall, happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
EMFL
Nice bench, not so easy assembly
Date:October 14, 2013
"I like the looks of the bench. It fits nicely with our decor. However, I agree that the leg bolts are difficult to attach to the nuts. The real problem is that there are lots of extra nuts, washers and bolts. Although these are listed on the directions sheet, no where does it tell you what to do with them. One nut was the wrong size, but there were extras of the correct size. If you've assembled Ikea stuff, you can figurre out what to do."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
NJTex
Solid Bench
Date:July 9, 2013
"The bench looks great and is very sturdy. Has that rough rustic texture to the top that I like but some may find it rough. Color is great! Only challenge was putting the legs on. You need little hands to get under the parts that attach so that was frustrating for my husband, but with a little help from me we were able to assemble the legs in no time flat."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KdMdsnr
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great industrial bench
Date:July 8, 2013
"The Holbrook bench is a great piece - functional, sturdy and good looking. Smooth wood top, iron base with a rust-proof coating. Great buy for a great price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
nicknameisapain
Location:Houston, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Solid & attractive
Date:March 12, 2013
"Very heavy and very attractive. Assembly would be easy except for the narrow access for lining up the bolts with the holes--you need very small fingers and it's almost impossible to get your thumb in there. Once you have the bolts lined up, tightening the bolts is all you have to do."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
pinkposie
pinkposie
Date:February 7, 2013
"Wood top is very rustic, brushing up against edges may cause splinters. Not all 4 leg brackets lined up with the nuts & bolts for attachment. Difficult to attach the leg bolt as area in corner was tight for tool, fingers, bolt. Overall, a rustic industrial look was acchieved."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MatureWoman
Function + Form = Beauty
Date:April 30, 2012
"Easy as ABCD to attach legs, however, not much space for fingers. Sent with two helpful wrenches.
Did not use the washers on the bench, too difficult to align with bolts and screws in that tight space.
Very Heavy. A two person job.
Hint: Scrape off little rubber pads on bottom of legs and glue on extra thick felt pads.
Check the wood before bothering to put it together.
The bench wood was good, substantial, a dark brown with some black in it. Looks old and authentic.
Overall,very nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
coopers
Date:November 23, 2011
"the bench is exactly what i was looking for. its very sturdy, nice wood and iron legs. my only complaint was the stain they used on the bench. it was a reddish park bench color. I simply sanded down the staining and restored it with some tung oil to get completely natural color. it looks more rustic now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SDonald
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great natural bench
Date:October 7, 2011
"We liked many of the items in the HDC catalog, and the prices seemed reasonable, so we decided to buy just one piece to see what kind of quality the items were. When the bench arrived we were very pleased. It's a very sturdy, solid piece and fits exactly with what we were looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HOLBROOK BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
muzi
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great addition!
Date:October 20, 2010
"This bench is GREAT quality, I use it at the end of the queen size bed, will also work around dining room table. Made very well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SeaKat
Glendale, CA
Unhappy
Posted October 21, 2011
We ordered two Holbrook benches to pair with the Holbrook table. The when we received the benches, the wood was not as pictured on the website... it is a red wood similar to cherry. We expected something more tan/oak like in the pictures on the site. The quality of construction was very poor. The legs were uneven on one bench and the bolts provided were not long enough to bolt the legs to the seat. We ended up returning the benches because the table was backordered close to 2 months and we were afraid the wood might be different from the benches. Also, be aware that the benches are each close to 80 lbs.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for HOLBROOK BENCH
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1