Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR

Give Your Space Stately Elegance with an Accent Chair Fit for Royalty The Phillips Highback Chair features a soft, plush feel and solid construction that is built to last. Its high back design will provide support as well as comfort, while its stunning looks will attract compliments from friends and family alike. Complements traditional to transitional home decor. Expertly crafted.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Review 1 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey7
My Beautiful Highback Chair
Date:November 23, 2011
"I love my new chair. The chair came exactly as it was shown in the picture. It is a beautiful bronze- taupe color that matched everything in the room. It is very comfortable and the high back makes it great for sitting and reading a book. The chair came already put together so I just took it out of the box and put it in the room. This chair was one of the best recent decorating purchases that I have made. Thanks Home Decorators!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ipardo
57 Thomas St, Staten Island
Phillip 'highback chair
Posted May 27, 2013
Can this chair be used in my formal dining as head of the table chair?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MinnieMousey
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautifully upholstered, bronze velvet- luxury
Date:January 28, 2014
"I had been eyeing this chair for quite some time. HDC advertised a sale with free shipping, so I couldn't let it slip by. It arrived meticulously packaged. No assembly necessary. It was delivered by a freight company so I had to make an appointment for that. No biggie. Yes, some say it is a little stiff. It is a highback dining chair. If you are sitting at a table, it isn't stiff. It holds you up. It's not an easy chair to watch TV. I originally wanted it for my front entrance, but I placed it in my bedroom instead. The color is perfect and it is so much easier to put my shoes on (especially boots or high strappy sandals!) sitting on this chair than standing or climbing up on my high deep mattress. I'm so glad I bought it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Setzergirl
Location:Austin
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Color and style nice, but the raves stop there
Date:January 24, 2014
"Ok, bronze color is really pretty and very metallic sheen to this chair.
Style of this high back is sophisticated and timeless, not cheesy and trendy like some high backs.
CONS: super stiff/hard and definitely a show chair and not a comfortable chair at all.
The fabric, while pretty seems to have permanent rubs in it that don't pile down when swept over with your hand. Most velvet can sweep directionally but this just has permanent dark marks.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BIBI50
Location:Staten Island, New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good purchase.
Date:June 14, 2013
"The chair's set an elegant statement to my dining room ambiance. I ordered two, as head of the table accent.
On my dinner parties, I will feel like a Queen in her throne .
I ordered the linen material, in which I love. The linen beige is more of a mousey gray color, which worked in my favor because a lot of my decor is gray and beige. Suggestion, the nail heads on the chair could have been more of a formal nail head instead of the a regular looking nail head that you would use to hammer a piece of wood.
But, I can say i've bypassed that now.
Thanks home decorator for making the delivery easy.
I'm glad for the style of the chair, I will probably one day have it upholstered to change the nail heads.
Thanks home decorators,
"bibi" from Staten Island, New York
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AV2004
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Awesome Chair!
Date:March 12, 2013
"Purchased six (6) of these as side chairs for our dining room! Absolutely love the dramatic lines and fabric of the chair which will pair well with blending of furniture type and style.
These will be going with a 9' wood plank old-world style table!!
Purchased on sale + free shipping made this a spectacular value!
Great find and awesome purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sanya89123
Location:Las Vegas
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great chair, be aware of Linen Beige color
Date:December 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought these chairs, like a side chair for dining table. They are wonderful, they fit table like they were made for it, except color! We ordered linen beige, considering beige like a white coffee, creamy color, but they came in mouse gray color. This is the only thing what was disappointing, everything else looks great. They are also very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Willer
Location:Hot Springs, SD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Buy
Date:December 17, 2012
"I love this chair. It is superb quality, and beautiful. It was delivered to inside my home. The chair was packaged extremely well and chair itself was covered securely with a cloth cover and legs protected. The chair came fully assembled and has a good solid weight about it.
I would highly recommend this chair.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BerneseMom
Location:Concord, NH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Thrilled I took the chance!!
Date:December 4, 2012
"It took me a month to actually buy these great chairs, I bought 2. I was hesitant to purchase upholstered chairs without feeling the fabric, sitting and testing them out. The rich bronze velvet is luxurious and contemporary. The seat has sufficient padding, the height is comfortable(I'm average size).The chairs arrived 1 week earlier than expected, no assembly required and they were wrapped in a cloth dust cover that kept them in perfect condition during shipping. Very happy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disey
Location:Southbury, Ct
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful !
Date:December 3, 2012
"I love these chairs. I ordered 2 & they look exactly as in the photo. They are exactly what I was looking for at a substantial savings. My decor is very eclectic & they fit right in, adding a touch of elegance. Shipping was handled well & they arrived sooner than expected. Would do it again!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hawaii11
Good Chair for my Purpose
Date:November 30, 2012
"I purchased this chair to be used in our bedroom to sit for a minute to put on shoes etc
I would recommend this chair for that type of short sit! It has a hard rather than cushioned seat and back.
The color is called bronze but in the bronze color family it is a very light version of bronze and a shiny velvet. Luckily this is OK for my room.
The chair was an attractive add to the bedroom and was a very reasonable price. I would recommend the chair for my type of use but probably not for a living room or dining room where it would be used for longer sits."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
motherof3
Location:SW Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
beautiful "bronze" chairs
Date:September 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i bought these chairs for my dining room table!! yes, dinning room. i wanted something a little bolder and contemporary, but with a softer feel.
WARNING!!! i ordered 6 "bronze" chairs and because they come assembled and ready to go they r large boxes and it took a month to get them!! so, i would recommend that you order them in sets of 2 or 3 so they can come by UPS or FED EX and not freight.
And just note the color. the pictures are accurate in certain lights. our dining room is a very open floor plan with LOTS of light from slider pocket doors on 2 sides. in direct sunlight from one angle they look very gold and only around the seams do they look bronze and as the sun goes down and in the evening they are more bronze. (i actually brushed the velvet the opposite direction to make them a tad bit darker). they are beautiful chairs and look stunning at the dinning room table. they really make a statement, but just know they do have a lot of lighter gold in sunlight and not as warm as bronze until the sunsets or set in a darker room. hope this helps.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bellabelleza
Location:Bel Air, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Chair
Date:September 19, 2012
"This chair is just gorgeous...We bought the bronze colored one and the color is just as depicted in the photo. It is really rich and luxurious looking! Very comfortable. We love it, and will be ordering 5 more! :)
Also, it says to rate the assembly..I chose easy, however there was no assembly required..it came assembled."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leilai
Incredible for Any House!
Date:September 19, 2012
"This is the perfect chair for reading or watching television! It's comfortable and absolutely gorgeous! I bought it in the velvet bronze shade and I love it! I immediately bought another one after seeing the first one in person."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DMusa
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Looking Chair but Uncomfortable
Date:April 24, 2012
"I bought this chair to go with my home office desk. The chair arrived, nicely packaged, all in one peice - no assembly required. The color is as pictured and the high back is really cute. Unfortunately, the seat padding is very uncomfortable. I am going to move this chair to one of the bedrooms and buy an office chair with lumbar support and good padding."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TDenver
Location:Denver, CO
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Chair should be viewed first
Date:December 9, 2011
"It is difficult to purchase a chair sight and feel unseen and while the chair does not disappoint in terms of how it looks on the website, it did not turn out to be as I expected. The legs were a caramel color and not the dark chocolate color depicted in the photo. Also, the arms were very stiff and a little old fashioned for our decor. If you have a traditional decor, this chair would work well. My only other complaint is that the shipping charges to return the item were almost twice that to ship it to me. Customer service was great and searched for an alternative solution. So I would buy again from Home Decorators. I do have another set of chairs from this company, which I love!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbarnes129
Location:Yorktown,Va
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love these chairs
Date:May 18, 2011
"I absolutely love these chairs. Defintely worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auburnhomemaker
Location:Auburn, IN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Exactly what I wanted!
Date:November 10, 2010
"The fawn colored chair is something I'd had on my wish list for a long time; when I saw it in the HD catalog, I knew it was the one! Upon its arrival I was more than pleased with its size, quality, and apearance. I'm so glad I did not settle for anything less. Thanks for a piece of furniture that I"m proud to have in the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
elizabethplace
Location:Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful chair
Date:October 15, 2010
"Very beautiful chair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
costanw1
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
good sound purchase
Date:September 23, 2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PHILLIPS HIGHBACK CHAIR
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1