Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

LEATHER COUNTER STOOL

These Quality-Crafted Counter Stools Will Last for Years to Come Whether for your home bar or to supplement the seating in your kitchen and dining room furniture arrangement, you are sure to love the refreshing style of these counter stools. With the clean, smooth lines that are characteristic of contemporary design, these stools will refresh the look of any dining area. Order yours today and enjoy the long-lasting beauty of these quality-crafted stools. Plush bicast leather upholstery offers quality and comfort. Seat swivels. Sturdy wood construction offers years of lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Review 1 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
debsaw
Location:New Orleans, La
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:September 20, 2011
"I love my counter stool and the color..the quality of the leather... was excellent"
Review 2 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
c7jc7j
very sturdy
Date:September 14, 2011
"My only complaint is that the green color is more like an avocado green, not nearly as bright or "lime-like" as the picture online. Otherwise, they are great, swivel works well and stools are sturdy and well-built (they come already assembled, too!)"
Review 3 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DillyGirl
Excellent value and quality
Date:September 12, 2011
"Counter stools arrived quickly and well packaged. The base is sturdy and the stain color is very close to what is pictured. The leather is supple and the upholstery is well done but the color is more of a soft aqua than blue. I initially ordered two and liked them so well I ordered two more."
Review 4 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmonastics
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:September 12, 2011
"We purchased 4 of these for a vacation rental
property and haven't had the chance to put them to the test just yet. They appear to be sturdy and well crafted. They are very heavy and the blue color is great! The quality and price make these an excellant value. We are hoping to get many years service out of these stools.
"
Review 5 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktzmyr
Great purchase
Date:September 7, 2011
"Love these counter stools! After looking everywhere for over a year, I bought three of these in the blue and they are exactly the color shown online; very heavy so they are stable; so happy I purchased them! I thought the shipping charge was high; however, once they arrived and I realized how heavy and sturdy they are, it made sense.
Again, just love them!
"
Review 6 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
gege123456
Location:WY
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great quality.
Date:August 22, 2011
"No assembling necessary. Comes put together. Nice cushiony seat. Love it!! I wish I had bought another color. Green does not match craft table I bought there but am happy with the quality so color does not matter enough to pAY SHIPPING COSTS BACK. cOULD NOT BEAT THE PRICE ANYWHERE. hAPPY WITH IT. aLSO LOVE MY CRAFT TABLE PURCHASED FROM Home Decoraters."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jibl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:August 4, 2011
"I bought these counter stools in cream and I love them! Great quality! They look and feel like an expensive piece of furniture. The stools are heavy, so little kids won't topple them over when they try to climb them. Definitely worth it!"
Review 8 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didiner
Location:Grand Ridge, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Leather counter stool
Date:July 27, 2011
"I ordered the stools with red leather seats after reading a review that the red color is more burgandy than orangy red as depicted on the screen. The lower walls in my kitchen are a rosy shade of red, but I decided to take a chance. After receiving them, I saw that the color is truly not an orangy or rust color, and I believe it would go with almost any shade of red. Two days after the stools arrived I noticed a narrow 4-inch splinter on one stool's bottom rung. I was very pleased with the polite and helpful response of the person I contacted at Home Decorators. I was offered 3 satisfactory options, and I accepted the one I felt was best for me. I have been pleased with everything I have ever purchased with this company."
Review 9 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pieceofp
do it again in a heartbeat
Date:July 26, 2011
"I recently ordered two counter stools during a free shipping deal. They arrived 4 days after the order was put in. The stools are solid pieces of furninture that will last......just as they appeared and were described! Price and quality well worth it!"
Review 10 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diazia
Location:Chicago,IL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lucky
Date:July 24, 2011
"I was lucky to find this great counter stools. Sturdy and good lookiing and a great price. Delivered on time.
Hands above anything in its price range.
They are comfortable with a wide seat size.
"
Review 11 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SCDomesticGoddess
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Stool!
Date:July 22, 2011
"After much searching, this stool is a wonderful deal. It came already assembled, is sturdy and looks great! The leather seat is large and very comfortable. The only complaint has been from my youngest who isn't heavy enough to make it rotate very well - which is just fine with me."
Review 12 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sportyspice
Location:South Hamilton, MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Outstanding value
Date:July 18, 2011
"I had been looking for counter stools for a while and these were by far the best quality stools for the money. The color of the leather I choose (green) and the dark wood base were absolutely perfect for my home. I also liked the fact that they came assembled."
Review 13 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Uzomah
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Vest Purchase Ever!!!!
Date:June 28, 2011
"I am incredibly pleased with my purchase. There was absolutely no assembly required and to my surprise the stools have a swivel base. This was not written in the product description. The quality of the workmanship is incredible.
Initially,I wanted to purchase four stools, but thought that I should wait to see the quality of two first. I plan to purchase two more for my counters. The color was exactly as pictured. The stools are solidly constructed and have quality appearance.
I was encouraged by the packaging. Time and care was taken to ensure that the stools were packaged carefully. The stools were rolled in a thick poly type fabric to ensure no scratching or breakage. I am very pleased and will purchase two additional stools within a week."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SCTC
Location:S California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Must buy
Date:June 24, 2011
"If you are looking for "Counter Stool" this is the one. Looks better than picture. Really."
Review 15 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deid
Location:Malvern, Pa
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
leather counter stool
Date:June 22, 2011
"These arrived assembled (bonus!) they are well made, heavy enough that my 2 year old grandchild can climb up and it didn't tip (did not allow, he was suddenly at the counter). They are very attractive and large seat is comfortable. Gave up on the ones with backs, they seem to crack and took up too much of the seat room. I am very Happy with these stools."
Review 16 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMANI
Location:Philly, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:June 17, 2011
"The stool came perfectly packed and assembled. Just taking it out of the box I knew this would be good. It is substantial and is a quality product.
The height is perfect and I was concerned about getting a round seat but it is bigger than the ones I have looked at in stores. It swivels, wipes off fine.
You never really know what to expect when ordering online but this was definitely a great buy. I purchased two to go with two other stools with backs. These slide under the counter and look great.
I debated on the color-thought about getting the red but not sure how it would look. I think whatever color you get ....a great stool."
Review 17 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LeisureLover
Just Right
Date:June 17, 2011
"I ordered two of these handsome stools and they arrived last week. They were excellently packed and came fully assembled and ready to use. The leather looks nice with the dark brown stain on the wood and fits wonderfully with my kitchen decor. The seats are very comfortable and they turn a full 360 degrees smoothly and easily. Overall I believe these stools are an excellent value."
Review 18 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
valpo
Location:nyc
Age:40-49
Gender:female
very good stools
Date:June 10, 2011
"The stools came assembled, and swiveled (which I like, although not stated in the description). They seem pretty solid and appear more expensive than they are. They were packaged well. They are a good value for the money"
Review 19 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sequimgirl
Location:Washington
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Good value
Date:June 9, 2011
"I ordered 3 of these stools in Cream. The color printed on the exterior of the shipping boxes was "Beige". I would say the color is a darker cream than the website swatch. The stools appear to be of good quality and feel solid when you sit on them. They look much more expensive than what they cost. I'm happy with my purchase."
Review 20 for LEATHER COUNTER STOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
christyama
Location:Amarillo TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
love it
Date:April 27, 2011
"Red is more of a deep red than picture shows. Love this stool. Better than I expected."
1 2 next>>