Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF

This Open Bookcase will Blend Easily with Most Any Home Decor Style Perfect for adding extra storage to your home office, display space in your living room, or for keeping a small library of your favorite stories in your home office or reading nook, the Montego Two-Shelf Bookcase offers unrelenting style and a transitional design that you are sure to love. Crafted of top-quality materials, you can rest assured that your purchase will be a lasting one; order yours today. Solid wood construction ensures years of lasting beauty and structural integrity. A warm espresso finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
95 of 101(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Review 1 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Emeraldbay94
Location:Sunnyside, NY
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 9, 2014
"Love this bookshelf. Just wanted something simple for me to organize books/magazines that doesn't take up much space. This was the perfect solution -- great price too and the assemble was easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Townhouse
Location:Hanover, MD
Great Filler
Date:October 19, 2014
"Needed something to go underneath a picture but didn't want to block the return vent. This piece works great by camouflaging the vent but still allowing air to pass!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Britmo
Bookshelf
Date:September 25, 2014
"Good product, however the top shelf was drilled on the wrong side for attachment to the main unit. The replacements (2) were also wrong.
Otherwise all was fine
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
FloridaNativeGirltoo
Nice and easy
Date:June 2, 2014
"Had been looking for furniture for the new home office. Found items I loved on Pottery Barn and such web sites but didn't want to pay that price tag...found just what I wanted with Home Decorators.
This bookshelf came with the back bars missing. I called Home Decorators and they were great about sending the missing part right out without additional shipping charges. Got it put together easily and turned around and ordered the taller matching bookshelf.
Classy, elegant style!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RHMI
Location:Michigan
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Bookcase
Date:April 11, 2014
"Just the right size and height for the space. Nicely constructed - not 'heirloom' furniture to be passed down in the family, but serves the purpose and does not look 'cheap'."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kdkeegan
Location:Putnam County, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Missing predrilled holes
Date:February 22, 2014
"The bookshelf is great. When I received it, took out all the pieces and directions and made sure I had everything. Everything was there but when I got to second to last step and flipped over mantle to screw in bottom pieces...no pre drilled holes so had to wait for new mantel top. Customer service was great but had to look at 85% finished piece for an extra 10 days."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CandR
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
White book case - very poor paint job
Date:February 17, 2014
"The white paint has the appearance of one very light coat of primer only. You can see right through the paint on the shelves and see wood joints. The entire unit needed painted which I did myself. Would not have ordered if known the paint job was of such poor quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
laineybelle
Location:Atlanta
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good look
Date:December 13, 2013
"It is a simple bookshelf for lightweight books and knick knacks in a spare bedroom. Looks nice. Pretty easy to put together, by 2 not too handy people."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Shenz
Some Problems with Assembly
Date:November 7, 2013
"When we got these, we had some issues with assembly because some of the holes drilled for the dowels for the cross beams were drilled too far apart for where the dowels lined up. This means either the holes in the beam where the dowels were already inserted and glued were off or the holes drilled into the side panel were off. Either way, it made it difficult to assemble.
The other problem we had were that the the wooden pegs for covering the screws wouldn't all fit into the holes. We had one that kept bouncing out as we tried to fit it in."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Dbee
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
A little wobbly
Date:July 30, 2013
"This was for my daughter's apartment at college. It matches a desk she already has. Her only concern is that it's a bit wobbly. She said she will try to tighten up the screws to see if that helps. Otherwise she said it looks nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bubbabear
Location:Fort Myers, Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:more than a year
Great Products`
Date:July 8, 2013
"We have purchased these items before. They are perfect for small offices where there is not a lot of room and larger bookcases are not required. They are great looking pieces also."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GinaBerg
Location:Delaware
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect Bookcase for small space
Date:June 14, 2013
"We purchased this bookcase for our baby's nursery. It is just perfect. Very sweet. Love the design. Easy to assemble."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
64Dav
Book-case
Date:March 15, 2013
"Like it alot. Nice color and nice wood, lightweight too. Price was very reasonable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
willuca
Date:March 13, 2013
"this bookcase was easy to assemble and looks great. It was the perfect size for my space."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Roc1978
Location:Monterey, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value!
Date:January 15, 2013
"I purchased both the low and high montego bookselves and I love them. They look excellent, are very sturdy and are easy to assemble."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GulfGal
Location:Foley, AL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Montego 2 Shelf Bookcase
Date:January 12, 2013
"Ordered this bookcase in Expresso. Color is perfect match to my computer monitor and the catalog. Goes very well with other expresso contemporary bedroom furniture. Sturdy and nice shelf height accomodates taller items. Ordering a second matching bookcase today!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kayita
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Best Price, Value, and Quality
Date:December 12, 2012
"I absolutely love my new bookshelf! The bookcase was in excellent condition when received. Also, the assembly was quite simple. I would recomend this product to everyone who is interested in a sturdy, elegant bookcase with a great price!@"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
homeorganizer3
nice bookcase for tall books
Date:December 10, 2012
"This bookcase has a bottom shelf with 14" height, and a top shelf with 13 7/8" clearance, tall enough for my taller reference books as well as the magazine files, with clearance to pull them out. The walnut finish is slightly lighter, but does not look out of place next to the mahogany finished drawer chests.
Some of the connecting pegs for supporting bars across the back were loose, but a drop of wood glue fixed that, and the screws that fasten the bookcase together don't depend on the pegs.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kbern134
Really excellent shelves at an amazing price!
Date:December 4, 2012
"I've been looking for simple, relatively small shelves for my living room for a long time. This shelf is perfect. Super simple to assemble and they really look great! I highly recommend them!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MONTEGO LOW BOOKSHELF
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pillowbabe
Location:SF Bay Area
I have owned this product for:a month
Very satisfied
Date:November 21, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I needed some bookcases to fit under a counter in my dining/kitchen area. These worked out great and saved me the cost of doing something custom. The space between the shelves allows for taller books. The price was great.
I also ordered one in black to hold my jewelry boxes in the bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>