Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MARQUETTE BED

A Traditional-Style Metal Bed with a Rustic Twist The classic design of this sleigh bed will bring a sophisticated look to your bedroom decor. Whether you're looking to update your master bedroom with elegant appeal or create a guest space that exudes charming sophistication, you are sure to love having this piece as a part of your home. Includes PVC floor protectors. Made from metal in an antique brass finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MARQUETTE BED
Review 1 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Maxiebrutus
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:March 14, 2014
"After reading other reviews I purchased the Marquette bed in queen size. Slightly worried when the box arrived with footprints. Thankfully the bed was undamaged. My husband was impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. I used the box spring and the bed looks great in the guest room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Leira
Location:New Jersey
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:March 10, 2014
"So many good things to say about this bed! First, it's simply beautiful. It's a perfect mix of masculine/feminine and rustic/modern. It's also extremely well-made, especially for the price. There are rubber soles on the feet, which make it stable and prevent scratching on our hardwood floors. The center slats also make the bed really stable, and there are two smaller feet in the center for additional stability. There's also plenty of room for storage space underneath, if necessary. Lastly, delivery and assembly were super easy. Our delivery came early in the 5-hour window we were given, and the bed came extremely well-packaged. This is a great investment piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jeffthegolfer
Location:San Antonio
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Good Looking inexpensive bed
Date:March 7, 2014
"I like the bed. I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. Delivery packaging was excellent, in fact it took me longer to unwrap all the foam than it took to put the bed together. GOOD BUY"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ttuchris
Location:Midland, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Solid bed
Date:February 19, 2014
"This is a very solid bed for the price. Doesn't move at all. It was a little difficult to unpack and the shipping materials were very dirty. Something I did not realize is that the finish is not solid, it has a random brushed pattern on it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pinkdog
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Attractive , good value for low price
Date:February 18, 2014
"Packaging was excellent.
Super easy to assemble by one person.
Attractive. Light weight.
Seems pretty sturdy- time and use will tell.
Would be better if their were more than two center support footings (one towards head and one towards foot) if there were support footings (one or two) in middle of bed frame center it would reduce or eliminate any chance of mattress grid bending from weight.
You could slide a block of wood under there if worried about extra heavy load or kids jumping up and down on it.
Too bad about the small hole on each post at the top just at the start of the scroll. It visually cheapens the look of an otherwise very pretty bedframe and could have been plugged with a simple weld dot .
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tobyteya
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good quality merchandise
Date:February 17, 2014
"I love this bed - classy good looks and quality. My mistake was that I did not check it out to see if it would work with a sleep number bed. Don't know if it is strong enough to hold up the sleep number bed but am trying it anyway. Sleep number has its own bed frame that won't work with this bed - it is too low and the holes are different from the sleep number frame. We are trying it anyway and hopefully the quality is good enough to keep us off the floor. With any normal mattress and box springs it should be just fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
McBobson
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Bed
Date:February 16, 2014
"This bed feels sturdy and well made and looks surprisingly nice, and it was very inexpensive. Very Happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jacka
Date:February 14, 2014
"I love this bed so much I bought a second one{King and Queen bed}.Who ever buys this bed will love it also,beauty and easy assembly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
78Vette
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent bed frame!
Date:February 5, 2014
"Well constructed, solid and very handsome. A cinch to put together, and the value is simply unbeatable. Similar products at local department and furniture stores cost three times as much. Perhaps offering other finishes would be the only thing I would recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Carolyn24
Location:Washington, DC
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Quality, Easy to Assemble
Date:January 5, 2014
"I saw this bed on the website and thought it seemed too goot to be true- I was in the process of decorating a guest beadroom on a budget and was tempted to give this a shot.... I read the reviews and they were all very positive, for good reason! You will not be dissapointed in the quality, look or ease of assembly of this product! I highly reccomend!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mo25
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Wonderful purchase!
Date:January 3, 2014
"Absolutely love this bed. It has antique rich look without spending the big bucks. It is really easy to assemble and very sturdy. Would definitely recommend this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GLVS
Location:Sierra Mountains, CA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Purchase
Date:January 2, 2014
"Been looking for a bed for our mountain cabin with a foot board for several years. It was needed in a spare room so I didn't want to spend a lot but wanted a good looking bed. All the reviews were positive on the bed so I ordered it....delivery was excellent, bed was well packed, and the assembly was extremely easy(12 screws).
I did do as others did and did not use the box springs under the mattress.
Wish I would have taken a picture, maybe next time up.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GigiKBW
Location:DFW, Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Quality
Date:December 27, 2013
"This was so much more than what we expected. We were pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the bed, and that fact that the frame was included with the head and foot boards, especially when you consider the price of the bed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KR1979
Awesome!
Date:December 17, 2013
"I am very happy with my purchase. I ordered the bed for our guest room. It was delivered quickly, assembled very easily, and looks great! The price can't be beat either!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Meg123
Perfect for us
Date:December 15, 2013
"We had one little glitch in assembly (the platform pieces are/were not interchangable...we figured it out) Both the hubs and I are on the big size and I wanted a bed that never made us wonder about its sturdiness. This looks great, feels great and we love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jbarah123
Location:union, nj
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
king size bed
Date:December 11, 2013
"Beauty classic looking bed. incredible good and surprisingly affordable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OzarkRidgerunner
Location:Arkansas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Date:December 6, 2013
"This was purchased for a spare bedroom, the assembly was easy with everything fitting as it should. It is very sturdy and the price was excellent. The packing could have been better but nothing was damaged so I guess it was ok."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ceeg
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gorgeous bed for a great price
Date:December 4, 2013
"Once we settled on wanting a metal bed I fell in love with the price of this one. I was able to snag it during a promotion for an even better deal! Shipping was very fast. The bed arrived in two boxes and was well packaged. The antiqued brass finish is lovely. It took the two of us about 20 minutes total to put together. The bed seems very solid and fits our queen mattress and box spring perfectly. Very pleased with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Auger
Location:Prescott, Arizona
Great Value
Date:October 9, 2013
"Super easy to assemble. Looks great. Very sturdy. I expect it will last for decades. Outstanding value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MARQUETTE BED
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jadonethansmommy
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Guest Bed
Date:September 22, 2013
"We purchased this for our guest bedroom and have been very pleased with it. It's gotten lots of compliments. It was easy to put together and you can't beat the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>