Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MARIE ARM CHAIR

This Armchair Offers Vintage Flair The antique-inspired design of our Marie Armchair includes a straight back, sloping arms, fluting along the back, arms and base, turned legs and plush upholstery. Choose a fabric that matches your decor and let the classic lines of this piece refresh your living room, bedroom or office. Your choice of beautiful upholstery. Legs and frame in bleached oak finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
46 of 54(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Review 1 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cardiogal
So so
Date:September 24, 2014
"LIghtweight and easy to assemble...just twist on the legs. It was the exact size that I needed for a small sitting area but not really comfortable. It feels as if the padding is thin and not of a high quality. I was quite please with the way it looks but you want a chair to serve it's purpose by sitting well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Brolimom
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Sits very low
Date:July 10, 2014
"I purchased this chair to use as an office chair and it was WAY too low. It cannot be used behind a desk or at a dining table.
I like the overall look of the chair, so I decided to keep it. Would have been difficult to ship back as the packaging was intricate. The picture online is very accurate. It was smaller in scale than I imagined.
I'd give the chair a higher rating if the workmanship was better. Mine has a blob of glue on the fabric and a scratch on the inside of the arm. The style and color of the grey (really blue!) are perfect for another room, however, so it's staying!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cjsblue
just beautiful
Date:June 3, 2014
"Fast shipping...perfect packaging...an all around great experience!! I am so pleased with the lovely appearance of this chair in my bedroom; it is just the perfect completion to my décor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jerseyshore2
Location:Jersey shore
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Lovely chair
Date:January 17, 2014
"I needed a soft orange chair to complement the rust colored drapes I just hung in the living room. It took me a while to find this chair -- because of its soft orange color and the price. Both were exactly what I wanted; the finish was also subdued (with a white wash effect on it), and I'm very pleased with the purchase. As for the assembly, it took no more than 12 minutes for me to assemble this chair. In fact, it took me 20 minutes! to get it out of the packing, so that was more of a challenge than the assembly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
benzboy02
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Style at a budget friendly price
Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased two of the Marie arm chairs in the solid grey velvet. As others have indicated, the fabric is definitely more of a slate blue than a true grey, especially depending on the lighting, etc. However, the color is really beautiful. The picture of the grey velvet version of the chair on the website is actually pretty accurate. The wood finish is almost exactly the color of a pecan shell. The wood finish has not much sheen to it, so it is more of a matte finish. Assembly was easy, and the scale of the chairs is smaller, so they don't take up a lot of space, and are especially friendly to shorter people such as myself, because I can actually sit all the way back in the chair and my feet still touch the ground. The cushions, which are reversible, could use, in my opinion, just a little more Dacron batting in them to give them more of a crown and soften them. As is, the cushions are a little flat looking and firm, but not uncomfortable. For the money, I am very pleased with these chairs!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Shuey
good looking chair
Date:November 27, 2013
"I bought the chair and love the look of it. Unfortunately the chair is not very heavy duty and not very comfortable.
It would be very uncomfortable for a larger person.
If this was used as a bedroom chair it would be more suitable.
I would not buy another one of these chairs.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jenna272727
Great Chair
Date:October 1, 2013
"The color looked slightly different online.. I thought it was a gold border but really its just wood. Still comfy and very roomy! Easy assembly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LilysGG
Location:Nashville, Tn
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value
Date:September 25, 2013
"Pleasantly surprised at how nice this chair actually is for the price. Not a scratch on it and the material is better than expected. Packed very well.
Just screwed legs in bottom and it was ready!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
OKUK
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great accent chairs
Date:September 23, 2013
"I ordered these in June in herringbone for my master bedroom. They are beautiful and look much more $$ than they are. Great deal!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
davidpaul123
Location:Houston, TX
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Looking Chair
Date:July 13, 2013
"This is a great looking chair that certainly looks more expensive than it costs. Grey linen is a nice color. The chair is great for a sitting room or an area that doesnt get used a whole lot. The chair isnt uncomfortable but its not particularly comfortable for extended periods of time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ButterflyWoman
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice
Date:June 19, 2013
"I purchased 2 chairs in grey velvet. As noted in another review, the chairs truly are closer to a slate blue velvet. However, I wanted them whether they were actually grey or slate blue. Either color worked in my living room. The polyester velvet pile is not as thick as I would have liked, but the material works well. The wood has a pecan finish with a dark grey wash. They look beautiful and are perfect for my french country look. With respect to other reviews indicating a slight issue with the legs, I found that if you keep turning the leg until it fits flush with the bottom of the chair, there is no problem. Shipping was extremely fast; the chairs were delivered within ten days of ordering. All in all, I think these chairs are a great value as I ordered them with 20% discount. Free shipping would have been even better if I could have gotten that too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ludo
Date:June 6, 2013
"Beautiful chair, with classic lines, yet contemporary. I got a pair of them and they look fantastic in my newly remodeled living room.
Great quality, great price!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Madregonza
Location:DC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Right Choice for Complementary Chair
Date:April 10, 2013
"The chair arrived well packed and in timely fashion. Delivery men were clear they didn't assemble anything but did give advice on deboxing. Beige color goes well in living room to round off sitting area facing fireplace. One leg screw larger by about .33 inches but seems not to be a problem given rug and slight uneveness of floor. This might cause others problems, however."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Designerinmydreams
Great chair and looks expensive!
Date:March 15, 2013
"This was such a good buy, I couldn't pass it up. There is one area where I think the workmanship shows the lower cost, but it's not where the average person coming to my house would see. I would recommend this chair highly!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
roundig
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
marie arm chair
Date:February 25, 2013
"The look is nice. But, I have to admit that I would only recommend it, if it were onsale PLUS free shipping. It seems a little cheap, but if it's just filling a space for looks, then it works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Textilian
New owner pleased.
Date:February 6, 2013
"I purchased this chair for a friend. He was happy with all aspects of this chair.
My hesitation at delivering a better review is due to my long experience in the designer furniture business. The frame and fill of this chair seem sturdy and serviceable. Assembly is pretty straightforward, although I did have to keep changing the legs around until they all screwed in. But to my eyes, the upholstery is cheap, and applied in a slipshod manner, and does not appear that it will hold up well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Justmoved
Location:Minnesota
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely
Date:February 5, 2013
"Nice chairs that have been approved by my "decorator" friend. You do sit a bit upright, but then they do not look like lounging chairs, do they. Just to let you know, the wood will not match any wood in your house--it has a definate grayish finish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
bentley1
bentley
Date:December 3, 2012
"Haven't opened product yet. Christmas gift but looks like it will be nice. Great shipping!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KristiLane
Location:Mississippi
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Chairs
Date:October 13, 2012
"I purchased two gray velvet chairs. They were very easy to put together. I did have a problem with the legs on both chairs not being even. They are definitely a gray color in my opinion. The velvet is very soft. I am very please with them and think that they gave my living room a unique french style."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MARIE ARM CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
FreddyBelle
Location:Frederick, md
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfection!
Date:May 24, 2012
"Got this and the matching ottoman in gray velvet. It is more of a slate blue, absolutely gorgeous. The wood is a gray color, almost like driftwood. I would absolutely recommend this item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>