Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD

Finish Your Window Treatment with This Decorative Drapery Rod Give your window the treatment it deserves with the Martha Stewart Living™ Spool Drapery Rod. Named for its round accents at each end, this rod will give your window a sophisticated look, regardless of room or drapery style. Pair one with a Martha Stewart Living™ drapery today for a timeless, coordinated look that everyone will love. An antique pewter finish completes the look. Length adjustable. The perfect complement to our Martha Stewart Living™ drapery collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Review 1 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
reviewer2000
Date:January 2, 2013
"these are nice. maybe a little bit of a plastic look-not sure what the description of the material was. which may be why they are not very heavy, but that can be a plus when haning things on your wall. but overall, they look good."
Review 2 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LAM67
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful
Date:July 23, 2012
"Very elegant and adds to my overall decor in my living room."
Review 3 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ddmany
inexpensive decor
Date:July 12, 2012
"These curtain rods give a great look at an exceptionally low price. However, the color did not match my decor and didn't appear as nice as in the website pictures. The quality of materials wasn't up to my standards, either, which is why I had to return them. If the color had matched better I would have used them, and been satisfied."
Review 4 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DianeSpring
Location:TX
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent for price - hanging advice.
Date:May 11, 2012
"These rods are a painted metal and really pretty. You can't tell their not "real" pewter unless they're in your hands.
The metal is heavy gauge and the brackets (their were 4 in case you used the full expanse) had this neat feature where they actually slide out, away from the wall, and you can set the distance. I'd never seen that before.
The appearance is slightly different than the picture, just because I have less light in my room, making them appear slightly darker/less bright. It all has to do with the light.
I mounted these up at the ceiling. If you do that, measure 3.5 US inches from the bottom of the bracket to the ceiling (if your ceiling is reasonably level). Screw in brackets, hang rod with drapes, THEN screw in the finals.
This will put you as close to the ceiling as you can get.
If your drapery has a tall,top, fabric "flange" above the rod loops/gaskets/pocket, you might need to add distance from the ceiling.
Hope this helps."
Review 5 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cydnas
Larger and darker than picture
Date:October 11, 2011
"I had to send these back. They were nice looking, but they were larger and darker than I expected based on the photo. Too heavy looking for my needs."
Review 6 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AUBURN140
Location:Alabama
Pretty rods
Date:September 13, 2011
"These curtain rods definitely have a duller finish than shown in the picture, and are almost a little darker than the picture. However, once we got them hung, they look so great in our living room. Great price too! They almost look like a knock-off of something you'd find at Restoration Hardware."
Review 7 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
nicknamesaresilly
Location:chicago
Date:August 27, 2011
"I trust and rely on products bearing Martha
Stewart's name. I have not been disappointed.
I needed an extra long curtain rod, and it was
somewhat hard to find. This is exactly right and
so is the price. Quality and price are a perfect fit.
"
Review 8 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
isldgirl
Location:TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:February 17, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ebb401
great Buy!
Date:December 3, 2010
"We put these rods up the day they came in, they look great and are such a great buy. They are not shiny just know before you purchase but are a pewter finish. Easy to put up and again look great. They also arrived in a very timely manner. Thiswas my first purchase from Home Decorators and look forward to more!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for MS SPOOL DRAPERY ROD
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1