Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LOUISA DESK

Add Chic Personality to Your Productivity with This Desk Take your decor in a fun new direction with the unique styling of the Louisa Desk. Featuring a beautiful blend of expert craftsmanship, distinctive details and a bright splash of color, this beautiful living room essential will stand out in any space. Made from wood for beauty and durability. Includes one center drawer for all your daily office essentials. A smooth, painted finish completes the look. Complements a wide range of home decor styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LOUISA DESK
Review 1 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sjavonb
Location:Washington DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great Desk
Date:January 28, 2013
"The only disappointing thing about this desk is that there is only ONE real drawer in the middle - it needs the three drawers to be fully useful since the one drawer isn't very deep or long. There was also a chip, but since it was in the back I didn’t bother to return since I already wrestled the thing up 2 flights of steps.""
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
masterM
Location:New Jersey
Very pretty desk
Date:September 10, 2012
"Assembly very easy, but leg wobbles. This was easily fixed by placing a furniture tab under one of the legs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
missgayle319
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Desk, but First One Damaged
Date:August 24, 2012
"The first desk I received was damaged. I received a replacement quickly, and it was simple to assemble. The only think I would say is the green is much brighter and more yellow than I was expecting, not as neutral as it appeared to me on my two computers. I love the color, it's just a little less neutral green than I was expecting."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MercedesBird
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Whimsical Matte-Green Desk
Date:August 22, 2012
"This is a great desk. Not too big, not too small. I'm quite the Goldilocks when it comes to furniture but this takes the cake for furnishing my room. I assembled it in less than 20 minutes and only needed someone to help me flip it over (I am a"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
casehai
100% Happy!
Date:August 21, 2012
"Very happy with this purchase. Assembly was very easy, takes about ten minutes to attach the legs and you're done! Color is exactly what I expected it to be, and the surface is more of a matte texture as many of the other reviews said. A cute, chic desk with plenty of surface area for working."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Leigh76
Location:Wilmington, DE
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful addition to any office
Date:August 20, 2012
"The first thing that impressed me about the Louisa Desk from Home Decorators was the professional packing job. The desk arrived without a scratch or blemish. Its assembly was easy, requiring about 15 minutes. My only suggestions: rename the color "Robin's egg blue," and if the desk is ever up for redesign, make it about 2-3 inches shorter, because it sits
very high and unless one uses an adjustable,
(and often ugly, utilitarian) office chair, it is difficult to find a chair that will ergonomically fit the desk. But the desk is beautiful.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Babcia
Location:GA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
just perfect
Date:August 10, 2012
"A great desk for work or pleasure. The picture does not due it justice!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Alexia1
Location:Ft. Lauderdale
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice Desk
Date:August 7, 2012
"The desk arrived within a few days and was super easy to assemble. I have already received many compliments. Shopping here is always a pleasure!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
keepsmiling
Lovely
Date:August 6, 2012
"The reviews were helpful. It is a powder blue, flat finish, very sturdy and easy to attach legs. I just love the color and am happy with the purchase, no damage at all. Keep in mind the height if using for a writing desk for most writing desks are 29" tall and this is about 31 3/4" and most seat heights are 18" making the Louisa desk a bit high for writing upon or laptop usage if just using a chair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ramona2
Location:Bordentown, NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value, great price
Date:August 1, 2012
"I bought this desk in green on sale with free shipping. Very happy with the price and it arrived in perfect condition. Very easy to assemble since only the legs had to be screwed on. I like the color a lot, but the paint is REALLY flat with absolutely no shine, much like flat paint on a wall. It will work fine in my guest room, which is what I bought it for. But, I would not want this desk in my office or living room because the paint is so flat. I will check out the store and see if I can exchange it for the cherry color, assuming the cherry isn't also flat. But, I will not bother with shipping it back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
liseetsa
Use polyurathane
Posted August 12, 2012
For a shiny finish, use a few coats of non-yellowing high gloss finish. That will make it shiny for you. Use fine grade steel wool between coats to make it super slick and gorgeous!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Annie36
Location:San Francisco
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect AND on sale with free shipping
Date:July 30, 2012
"What a deal! I had been looking at this desk for several months wondering if the color would work out. I saw it was on sale and had free shipping and decided to do it. I am thrilled. Even if full price it would be worth it. Perfect size, a little bit high but nothing a different chair won't fix (my next purchase). Color green really goes well with my other pieces - makes the room pop! I just wish the 2 fake drawers were real. No reason they can't be real. There is room. Middle drawer is spacious so not really complaining."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Busymom3
Location:Arizona
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
What a beauty!
Date:July 28, 2012
"This desk is the perfect addition to my home. It is well made and so easy to put together. It looks like a high end purchase, but in reality it was such a great value. I love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ShirleyAnne
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL and Orange County, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
LOUISA DESK
Date:July 27, 2012
"Looks like a piece of furniture worth much more!!! Great appearance and therefore, great value!!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ioooooo
Gender:female
Very cute desk
Date:July 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The color of the Louisa desk is more of a robin's egg/soft turquoise and not dark blue, as in the description. Which is what is shown in the picture and looks much better in person.
The desk came assembled, apart from the legs. It's important to note that if you screw in the legs too tightly, the corner that holds the leg together can start to crack. One of the corners started to show signs of cracking, but the table seems to be strong enough.
The desk is beautiful and the perfect size to fit in the bedroom. I am very happy with my purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LBelle
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Great versatile piece
Date:July 26, 2012
"I purchased this writing desk in white for my daughter's room to use as a desk as well as a vanity table. It is a really good quality piece for the price. It was easy to assemble. Just bolt in the legs. It's heavy and a good quality piece. I would highly recommend it. It's so nice that after receiving the first, I decided to order another one in a different finish for another room. It could also be used as a console table. Very good looking piece of furniture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CriticalEye
I have owned this product for:a week
White but not for long
Date:July 20, 2012
"Overall, this desk has a good work surface and is very attractive. My only objection is the paint. It is the chalky type that seems to release a minute amount of itself every time it is rubbed and easily takes on smudge marks. I bought this desk for my 10 year old daughter and she has already gotten smudge marks on it without even sitting down to work at it yet. I can definitely see a repaint in its future. A better paint is definitely needful on this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Gabsmom
Just Perfect
Date:July 17, 2012
"This is more than i expected. The quality is #1 and all that was required was screwing in the legs. It is a nice size desk and the middle drawer is already assembled. I am so happy with this purchase. Great quality and solid."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
emiliabedilia
Moved, bought it a 2nd time!
Date:July 10, 2012
"I had to donate my last one after moving cross country. Its such a great, pretty desk that I bought it again!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
OkShopper
Location:Oklahoma
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great Product. Fantastic Price!
Date:July 8, 2012
"The quality of these product exceeds the excellent price."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LOUISA DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dliggs
Location:Kennett Square, PA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just What I was Looking For
Date:July 3, 2012
"I have an office area right near my from door that I wanted to stand out and have a feminine touch because it was just a blue room. Now with this desk giving it a pop and the other acessories it looks wonderful. Great purchase at a great price - I love it. I had no problems attaching the four legs. Not sure why anyone would - follow the directions and you're done in 15 minutes - husband not needed for this."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>