Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE

This Multipurpose Console Table Offers Lasting Style Whether for your home office, den or as an addition to your living room furniture arrangement, this console table from our Hamilton Collection offers a blend of contemporary and traditional design elements that is sure to bring a stylish look into your space. With slanted shelves for storing your favorite reading materials and a wide, smooth top for displaying home decor pieces, holding a table lamp or even computer equipment like your printer or scanner in your home office, this console table is sure to please. Built to last of top-quality materials, this piece will last for years as a part of your home; order today. Expertly crafted of wood. Your choice of warm finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Review 1 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Disqusted
Location:Brandon, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Defective as can be
Date:November 21, 2013
"Although purchased this on sale, when I went to take it out of the box I did not anticipate the mess I encountered. I got this to replace a one shelf library table that had been damaged. My damaged table was in better condition than this hunk of junk. It had a large gouge in the side of about the size of my fist. Screws fell out of the package like rain and had bits of yellow on them as if someone had attempted to put this thing together before. Now I am met with the prospect of having to figure-out how to return this pile of weighty junk. What a mess! I wanted a new library table not another problem."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
andersonfamily
Great purchase
Date:October 30, 2013
"Looks great and was a good value for the product's workmanship. I am happy with the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JewelsinAZ
Location:Gilbert, A Z
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Quick and easy
Date:September 20, 2013
"Shelves were already assembled so putting it together only took a few minutes. Study piece, just what I needed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Graark
Location:Boston, MA
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect Addition to the Living Room!
Date:September 7, 2013
"We needed a space to hold magazines and books and also a table for drinks and this holds both purposes. The yellow is bright but it complements a large canvas photo on the wall and works perfectly. The top shelf is bigger than the bottom one (magazines fit on the top but not on the botton), but we were able to find books that fit on both shelves. It was so easy to put together (I did it myself while my husband was at work!) and it's a very heavy, sturdy piece. Well made and we love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KrisGaulf
Love Love Love
Date:August 29, 2013
"This has been my best on-line buy. I love that it is sturdy since it's in my 5 year old's bedroom. It is easy for him to get books and put back. I like so much more then just a stander shelf. He has blue walls so this splash of yellow looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
LilyGA
Cute Bookshelf
Date:August 22, 2013
"Overall, I like this shelf. Purchased for my grandsons' bedroom. Had some difficulty assembling, as holes were not aligned properly. It's a cute piece, but probably a little expensive for the value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mfaye
Unique shelf that brightens a room
Date:July 3, 2013
"This is a great bookshelf. It holds many more books than I had anticipated and pairs beautifully with an upholstered reading chair. My only complaint is that the holes on the bottom of the shelves are visible (due to the fact that they are slanted). I would have preferred if they were covered in some way."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
olive21
Location:NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great table
Date:May 9, 2013
"I bought this table to help organize my children's books and it is great. It was so easy to put together, it looks great, and it holds more than I thought. The slanted bins are also great for the kids. Definitely recommend this table."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
rolson
Location:Fargo, ND
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful display!
Date:April 10, 2013
"I purchased this book case for my children's books and it has worked out beautifully! Can hold more books than the picture even suggests. Now my 2 yr old can pick out a book much more easily than when the books were a pile on a table!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DrGDM
Location:Wilson, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So happy with my purchase
Date:March 23, 2013
"I needed book storage in a room with heavy chairail moulding, so a tall bookcase was out of the question. This library table is just right; it fits nicely just below the chairail. The books rest at a nice angle in order to easily read the titles and holds more books than you might think. The top shelf is nice for a small lamp and a few picture frames. Just perfect for our house."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
xandersmom
Location:Gardner, MA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent For Organizing Children's Books
Date:January 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is solid wood and came mostly assembled, it is sturdy and attractive. I love it, and finding what book my children want has become so much easier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Graark
Boston, MA
Color?
Posted August 21, 2013
Did you get the yellow bookcase? It looks white in the picture but that isn't an option. I just wanted to check that the yellow option comes as pictured. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
blackngold4ever
love style, but color?
Date:July 4, 2012
"LOVE the style of this table and it is just as cute as pictured. I ordered it in candlelight and was keeping my fingers crossed it would be a cream color. But - it is more of a pale yellow. Assembly was not bad at all. Helps to have a second pair of hands. My only gripe - once it is put together and you stand back a few feet - you can see all the screws the manufacturer used to hold each compartment in place on the top level. It would be nice if those could have been finished off in a way to hide or minimize their appearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Graark
Boston, MA
Screw?
Posted August 21, 2013
Where exactly do the screws show? They don't show up in the picture. Did they photoshop the photo or are the screws only visible from a certain spot? Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Hoke
Location:Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Shelf!
Date:March 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this bookshelf for work. We wanted to provide a "Little Library" for cookbooks at our Public Market and this worked out perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PhotoBugLu
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I needed
Date:February 16, 2012
"I bought this in black to go with the room's decor. The first one arrived damaged, but I think that might have been the delivery and not the manufacturing. HDC sent out a replacement which I received within a week's time. It was pretty easy putting together with the allen wrench, and holds the books for kindergarteners with whom I work very well. I can group the books by section like a mini library and it helps break up part of a large space. I would definitely recommend this item. It is a heavy, durable, classy looking piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JillGA
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love the Shelf
Date:November 10, 2011
"Love the shelf; however, had to have a handyman assembly and thank goodness, b/c there were several screws missing! It would have taken me all day to do!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CarolinaGirl7
Location:South Carolina
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Perfect magazine/catalog organizer
Date:October 25, 2011
"This is a very nice piece of furniture that looks good and is very functional. It helps to have a second set of hands when assembling, but it was not difficult. I was pleased with the quality and workmanship of this piece. It works well for catalogs, magazines or books. I purchased the black finish. Looks good with any decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RBerry
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not Functional for Magazine Storage :(
Date:October 12, 2011
"I really really wanted this to work! I thought I had found the perfect shelf for my office. However, at first I received this piece with a detached shelf divider, which wasn't a big deal since Home Decorators was very helpful in getting it replaced, but once I had it all put together I realized that it will not work at all for the one purpose I bought it for - storing magazines and catalogs. Magazines don't fit on the shelves! In the picture of the yellow shelf there appears to be magazines on the top shelf, but I couldn't get them in at all (and yes, I double checked that everything was built correctly)! The bottom shelf is has more height, but even then you have to tilt the magazines to get them to fit, so you can't fill it completely. Very disappointed. I am now going to have to take it apart and send it back :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CALIDream
A nice fit for a small space
Date:October 3, 2011
"My only criticism is that it is more 'yellow' than 'warm gold' but then it appears yellow on the website and catalog and I was going for yellow. I was looking for a cheery piece for a small space and this is perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HDCshop
Location:Phoenix, AZ
I have owned this product for:a day
Unique
Date:August 16, 2011
"I haven't been able to find another library table like this one. Thanks to HDC for keeping it in stock. No one else I know has anything like it. I love that it's unique. The only thing is that I bought the cream color one and it has a yellowish hue to it I don't like. My large books don't all fit on the bottom shelf. But other than that, it's great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
kristiecrowe
I bought another one
Date:February 17, 2011
"I really liked the design of this bookshelf. My 2 yr old daughter is able to get her books for us to read. I had to buy another one for my son's bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HAMILTON LIBRARY TABLE
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1