Product Reviews

DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE

Bring a Worldly Touch to Your Workspace with This Table Accent Perfect for adding a distinguished touch to your home office decor or as a home accent on an end table or an empty space in your bookcase, this globe offers an antique-inspired deign combined with a contemporary base for a look that you are sure to love. With its rich colors and fine details, this piece will blend easily with most any decor. Accentuate the look of your home; place your order today. Quality crafted for years of lasting beauty. Base Features a lustrous nickel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Review 1 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Taskor
Location:Phoenix,az
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
Best purchase ever
Date:October 26, 2013
"It is very good item.it helps my learning. This is also good for decoration."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Donajo48
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Accent Piece
Date:August 18, 2013
"This globe compliments my decor and I have it displayed on my desk at home. Its kind of delicate and looks like it could break apart if dropped on a hard surface or rotated too often, so keep it out of the kids' hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Sabirdy
Location:The Villages, Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Cute but seriously correct
Date:December 7, 2012
"It is so cute one would think it was a toy but wait a minute, it's really a correct and serious globe. Cool huh?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hitch
Location:Wyoming
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Surprisingly cheap in material quality & appearanc
Date:April 23, 2012
"Was UNpleasantly surprised. Not a typical Home Decorators product. I was aware of the scale of the object when I ordered it. It has modest proportions, which I wanted and expected, but was expecting it to have weight and substance. The base and pedestal are hollow and the other hardware components are surprisingly flimsy and unsubstantial. Best overall description: "Cheap", embarrassingly so. Very poor construction with poor materials. Went immediately to the attic until my next garage sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
smann
Location:NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
good quality for price
Date:March 13, 2012
"I wanted a globe for my office and this fits in that room very well. Nice piece."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRL56
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:February 20, 2012
"Great decorative item, goes well with Colinies Globe Item# 0381910450. They look great together. Using in Office/Den."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thatgirltrish
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice accent piece!
Date:December 9, 2011
"A little smaller than I expected, but otherwise true to photo in terms of color, etc.
I will keep it because the price is terrific!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gioblonde
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A distinguished touch
Date:February 20, 2011
"I bought this globe to add to my collection as I a big fan of globes and maps and my granddaughter is becoming one too. I buy things to peak her curiosity about history and thought this would help her understand how we have come to know more about our planet since Columbus's time."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrambledm
Date:December 19, 2010
"I'm usually a little skeptical with the images you get of products on-line. I was very impressed to see that it doesn't look cheap. It definitely added to my decor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jmy4
Location:Newburgh, IN
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Get what you pay for
Date:October 25, 2010
"Looks great from a distance. Up close, not so much. If you plan to have it on a high shelf or out of reach, it makes a good display piece. But don't plan on putting it on a desk where people will look closely at it. It looks like a 10 year old put it together, the weld on the metal and parts of the base look like they are coming apart."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DSK ACC COLUMBUS GLOBE
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4