Product Reviews

MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET

Complete Your Living Room Decor with this Sophisticated TV Stand Bring warmth into your home with the Martha Stewart Living™ Ingrid TV Stand. Featuring graceful curves, turned legs, and fine molding, this gorgeous centerpiece will bring a calm, airy feel to your living room decor. Storage features include two open shelves, two side cabinet compartments and two drawers. Expertly crafted from solid wood and hardwood veneer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 of 16(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Review 1 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
livetodecorate
Location:Moultonboro, Nh
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
difficult assembly
Date:April 11, 2014
"Would not have purchased, if I knew how time consuming and difficult to put together this was. Now that its set up, I like it. Would have rather just picked something up at the store ready to go."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Macy
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
A Nightmare!
Date:February 17, 2014
"Altho the piece itself is lovely and I have had many compliments on it, I would never recommend it because assembly is a nightmare. Eleven pages of instructions, drawers mislabeled so they went in upside down--my husband's patience was the only thing that kept me from dragging it to the trash heap! Unless you are an engineer or really good at this kind of thing, do not attempt it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
catzig1
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Finished product is great!
Date:October 27, 2013
"I previously purchased 4 other Martha Stewart pieces which I found time consuming but easy to assemble if you were careful with the directions. The finished product was always great. This piece was more difficult to assemble because there were numbered pieces that were mismarked. I wound up putting the two drawers together with the slides backwards. After looking at what went wrong, I noticed that the numbered stickers were transposed. This was a pain because it required me to take each drawer completely apart and begin again. During assembly, I was worried that the piece did not seem as sturdy as the other pieces I bought. In the end, once everything was together, it was very sturdy. I LOVE this piece even though the assembly went a little haywire. I would very much recommend this but suggest that you plan to be very patient putting it together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Pickles531
Location:Catonsville, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love It
Date:September 14, 2013
"This media cabinet was the perfect fit for my space. I do get lots of compliments. It is definitely well made. As far as the assembly, there were definitely a lot of pieces and hardware, but between me an my friend, we did not have any troubles putting it together. It is very sturdy and would recommend this product to a friend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DaveB
Location:Rochester, NY
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice, but paint problems
Date:August 30, 2013
"Cabinet is solid with good fit. I don't know if it was shipping or what, but in several places the paint was rubbed off along the edges of the top, drawer, and doors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
IdahoSwimMom
Location:Boise, ID (California native)
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not what we expected
Date:June 20, 2013
"While we like the design of this cabinet, the workmanship looks shoddy next to the quality pieces of furniture in our home. My husband and I spent several hours assembling it (thank goodness for his skills and power tools!) only to have asymmetrical gaps in the doors and drawers that stick. The wood grade is acceptable but the paint finish makes it look almost like molded plastic. We thought this was worth a try for the low price, but you really do get what you pay for. We probably could have found something similar at Target or Big Lots. That is just not the look we are going for in our family room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
lsacco52
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fits perfectly in the room
Date:May 13, 2013
"We love this piece in our bedroom! Although a bit of a challenge to assemble, well worth it! Love the storage space in the side cabinets."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
b087572
Location:New Port Richey, FL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Dissappointing
Date:February 28, 2013
"For the amount paid for the product, I was very dissapointed. The top and bottom panels cracked where they were seemed together. The cabinets and drawers have obvious gaps where everything doesn't quite line up.
I had purchased a shoe cabinet in the past from this company and absolutly love it and was looking forward to another nice piece of furniture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
naomiraye
Location:The Villages, Fl
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Ms Ingrid Media Cabinet
Date:December 11, 2012
"After reading the reviews, I was nervous about ordering this tv cabinet, however, it most perfectly fit the needs and the space design. It was challenging to assemble but totally worth it!! It looks beautiful in the room and the curved design complements the other furnishings. Plus, I got it on the Christmas special price so it was a real bargain."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Chaunce
Location:Upstate New York
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful final product...BUT
Date:December 4, 2012
"The instructions twice had pieces wrongly numbered. Pieces that require left, right positioning should include more specific instructions for placement. ie: drawer sides and front pillar columns.
This is a sturdy well built piece of furniture at a reasonable price. We are very pleased with the finish as well. Our only concern was the frustration in assembling it.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
jamie148
Location:Laramie WY
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not Worth The $$
Date:October 2, 2012
"The stand itself looks very nice, but the fact that I spent several hours on this and basically rebuilt the drawer area is not. On top of that it is not very sturdy. I wish I had spent a little more $$ on something more practical."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
vdrg
Location:Burke, Virginia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pretty Piece / Impossible Assembly
Date:May 2, 2012
"It's a nice looking console and the price was good. It took my husband and I about 2 days to put it together. The whole thing was incredibly frustrating. The screw locks break or don't secure tightly. But the worst part was the drawer slides. We were unable to ever make them work. One draw would not go in at all. The other would only go in 2/3 of the way and not come back out again. Finally we went to a hardware store and purchased new draw slides. Then we were finally able to get the draws to work. If you buy this piece save yourself the time and frustration and buy draw slides yourself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Lynnec38
Location:Lancaster,PA
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Hard to assemble
Date:February 5, 2012
"when we opened the 2 boxes and saw this was totally unassembled-even down to having to make the 2 drawers I was disappointed but loved the look of the piece so we started on it.Nothing works as directed-the cam locks do not lock in place,the dowels that are to be glued in are not snug and when we finally got to the drawers-there is no way we can make them attach to the guide rails that came with the cabinet.Their is nothing in the instructions other than" install drawers" to give you a clue as to how they attach.We get them on and push back and they get hung up 2/3 of the way through.We are out trying to purchase guide rails that fit so we can install them ourselves and get this console set up.For the cost of it-this is not worth the money"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tanette
Location:Gwynn Oak MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good, not great
Date:December 15, 2011
"This cabinet is sturdy and has a sleek, non-obtrusive appearance. It takes up very little floor space but still holds a 55 inch flat screen with no problem. It did take more time than I expected to put together and the construction could have ben better. As one previous reviewer noted, the side doors have a small gap when closed. They are not flush and there doesn't seem to be any way to remedy that. Other than that, it is a very nice looking piece although a little pricey."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CHENARD
Location:CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice for Price
Date:January 23, 2011
"I don't know if anyone else would notice but I don't like the small gap on each side where the doors close. Also, each drawer looks fine by itself but together they're not symmetrical (one is a little higher than the other). Overall, if someone comes over and doesn't inspect it they've liked it a lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MS INGRID MEDIA CABINET
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1