Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET

Showcase Your Home Theater with This Chic and Sophisticated TV Stand Bring smart functionality and a distinguished look to your living room with the Martha Stewart Living™ Larsson TV Stand. Featuring expansive storage and a sleek carbon black finish, this timeless media console is the perfect match for your electronics, accessories and media. Beveled surfaces and pewter-finished hardware round out its polished, minimalist aesthetic. Add this striking TV stand to your home today. Storage features include three expansive, side-by-side drawers, two cabinet compartments and three open shelves. Expertly crafted from solid wood and hardwood veneer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Review 1 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
phxreviewer
2nd times the charm
Date:May 22, 2014
"I really like this media stand! Looks great in my living area and assembly was easy! Like other reviewers said it does require two people however but maybe took 1.5-2 hours. It definitely feels sturdy and the price was right! Was able to get on sale and with free shipping.
I did order the same media stand initially which was moderately damaged and had to be returned which was a huge pain. everything had to fit back in the box and it took about a month to have them send me a new one after they received the previous damaged return... but after all is said and done I'm happy I reordered it and am very happy with the purchase"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Fwalv
Great product for the price
Date:April 8, 2014
"The product showed up and was packaged well. Looks great in the living room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DJade
Location:Virginia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great tv stand for the price!
Date:February 27, 2014
"The assembly was extensive, but the unit looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CHRISTAN
Location:READING,PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
SADLY DISSAPPOINTED
Date:February 26, 2014
"DRAWER FRONT FELL OFF AS THE WOOD WAS SPLIT BECAUSE THE SCREW HOLES WERE IN THE WRONG PLACE. SOME SCREW HOLES PIERCED THE FINISHED SIDE OF TH DRAWER. MIDDLE DRAWER ONLY OPENS 4 INCHES UNLESS FORCED IN WHICH CASE THE DRAWER POPS OUT OF THE TRACK AND MUST BE FORCED CLOSED. SMALL CHIPS IN THE FINISH."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Moorpark
Location:Moorpark< CA
I have owned this product for:a month
Style & storage-what more do you want.
Date:June 14, 2013
"Easy enough to put together. Holds everything I need and a 50 inch flat screen looks great. This media cabinet looks great in our small family room. Tried looking at other cabinets--this one fits the bill and doesn't break the bank.
Would purchase this piece again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
proplady51
nice unit
Date:February 27, 2013
"I looked for a solid unit that would hold a 60" TV and all the components, out of many models I looked at this piece was my final choice. We were delighted to get the piece in a short time and assembly was relatively easy, it does take two people to assemble. Looks great and works for the 60" TV. Very happy with this piece of furniture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Arthur1
Distinctive piece
Date:February 17, 2013
"Relatively easy to assemble, does require two people and about 2-3 hrs. Very solid. Looks much nicer than what we found in furniture stores at this price level. Well-made drawers, but something deeper that might store CDs/DVDs would have been more functional. Width of open space in center accommodates one standard audio/video component, so be sure to assess how many components you have and whether or not they can be stacked to fit the available space."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Debbi50
Very Pleased!
Date:December 4, 2012
"We purchased the desk earlier this year and was very pleased with the quality. we love our recent purchase of the Media Cabinet. The assembly instructions were easy to understand and assembly was a breeze!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HappyIorderdit
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pleasantly surprised
Date:November 9, 2012
"when this item came my husband was instantly irritated because i had ordered furniture that needed to be assembled. So I said, don't bother, I will do it myself. He of course sat and watched me and we were both very impressed with how well it was made and easy to put together. But you can't put it together yourself because of the sturdiness of the item I did need help lifting the top section onto the base. In the end he admitted that it was a good choice and it looks great with our equally impressive 65" tv."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
shop8888
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:November 9, 2012
"Good looking, solid piece of furniture. Easy to assemble with 2 people."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
bissielizzie
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Value
Date:October 2, 2012
"Had to find something for the short term, to place the TV and a lamp on in the family room. This cabinet turned out to be better than we thought. It didn't occur to us that we would have to put it together, but it wasn't difficult. It probably does take two people to lift the top onto the sides and center supports. Other than that it was pretty simple and the directions are really easy to follow.
Looks great and feels solid.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PrudenceF
Location:St Charles, IL
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent value, quality, and price
Date:August 10, 2012
"Great product at a great price. We were very impressed with the quality of the packaging and the materials. Assembly was straight forward, so much so that our 14 year old largely did it himself. We liked the product so much we also purchased the matching book case and console table. Highly recommend!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
NaeRN
Location:CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love this stand!
Date:July 19, 2012
"We were looking for a TV stand wide enough to hold our 60" flat screen that wasn't in a wood finish. We came across the Martha Stewart Line and love this piece with the pewter knobs to match our gray couch. It's perfect! The doors and drawers are very well made, not like a piece of furniture at Ikea. I definately recommend this. It's very pretty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ArizonaDiane
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Attractive and worth the price!
Date:July 10, 2012
"This cabinet was easy to assemble. I HIGHLY recommend being organized and having all the pieces laid out and going over the directions first.
I assembled this myself in a little more than 2 hours and I'm an average strength woman (I did use a chair to help hold the top piece of the cabinet when it was time to put it on top of the unit).
Left and right identifiers on the center dividers would have been helpful (the cabinet doors have them) - just pay attention to how the holes line up for the center shelving BEFORE you secure the back. I didn't and have to have the shelf support on one side in the normal position and the other side in the "up" position to make them level. My bad, but there was no way I was going to unscrew all those screws in the back to re-do it :) Maybe if it really bugs me later and I have time I will. It worked out OK, though.
I like the top three drawers; it's hard to explain but the way they close feels like they have high quality closing mechanisms attached.
It is an attractive cabinet and it works well in my home. It has the appearance of being a more expensive piece, the friends I told were surprised it was DIY assembly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BrookeJ
Love the look!
Date:May 16, 2012
"Overall we are very happy with our new media stand. It resembles and perfectly matches the higher end furniture that we have also purchased and placed in our open living room. Assembly wasn't the easiest and most definitely requires two people. We had a hard time with the cam locks locking into place, the stand was very wobbly until we attached the back panels and shelves inside. With everything assembled, I think it’s safe to say it isn’t going anywhere. Pretty sturdy! I would recommend this stand and would purchase again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
QueensQueen
Looks great!
Date:April 5, 2012
"We love our new TV stand. It's sophisticated without being necessarily masculine or feminine, so we are both happy! Easy to follow assembly instructions, just make sure you have a good screwdriver. Love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TeamD
Location:New Jersey
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great TV stand
Date:February 8, 2012
"This TV stand is a really solid, good piece of furniture. It is so sturdy and well-put together, and the color is a nice dark black wood. We are very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this TV stand.
It came in two boxes, but overall assembly wasnt that bad."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mykidsteacher
Location:California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it!
Date:December 20, 2011
"Awesome TV stand. Love it! Perfect for my living room."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
LadyHawk
Great Looking Piece
Date:December 7, 2011
"This piece looks great in the Family Room. The assembly shouldn't have been as difficult as it was. The Cam Locks didn't work very well and after several hours of messing around with them, we finally decided to attach the top and back and hope for the best. We have no plans of moving this piece for several years, which is good because it is not solidly put together. I think the problem was that the Cam Lock holes were drilled slightly higher than they should have been which prevented them from locking with the screws. Either way, it's a beautiful piece and just what we wanted. Delivery for the larger box took an extra long time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MS LARSSON MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Letizia
Location:Clarksville, Maryland
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a day
Looks great!
Date:December 3, 2011
"Good construction..and exactly what we were looking for. Searched high and low for something to fit an exact area and we were limited in size. This fit it perfectly. We are very happy with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>