Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH

Add Distinctive Style to Your Entryway with This Long Bench The Martha Stewart Living™ Lombard Long Bench is a sophisticated addition to your hallway. Its clean lines and beautifully finished frame are matched with its durable linen canvas cushions. Its elegant style will look perfect with your transitional decor. Mix and match with your favorite Martha Stewart Living™ Lombard Collection furnishings. A rich, sable brown finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Review 1 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JoyceScott
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Wonderful Entryway Bench!
Date:June 19, 2014
"This bench is BEAUTIFUL! I could not be happier with it. It looks so elegant in my entryway. I had a different one there and it was not holding up. It sits across from french doors to my Grandson's play room and everyone sits there to watch the kids play. This bench will hold four of us and hold up to that weight fine. The cushion does not move when sat on, and I like that. It is comfortable in lieu of that. Another plus is that it is shallow enough to not block the door opening into the hall, but still is so comfortable to sit on, and we are not tiny people - we are all quite tall. Only "Martha" could make the instructions so easy. Make sure you have an electric screw gun and you are good to go. Lay everything out as marked and you will have no problems putting it together. I'm a bit handy, but this is not something I do all the time, and I had no problems putting it together nice and solidly. I was very proud of myself! I can not give this bench enough praise. It looks so much more expensive than it was. It has changed my entrance way 100% and I liked the way it looked before; so that is saying something! You will not regret this purchase, it has been one of my best!
Thank-You Home Decorators for another Great Item!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
susnjohnm1
Perfect for bedroom
Date:August 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I put this bench at the end of my king sized bed. The color of the wood is much darker than it appears in the photo, which is exactly what I was hoping for for. The only downside is that the material on top is not very soft or interesting, pretty basic. But the bench is very sturdy and I'd consider recovering it eventually."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Delrose
Bench
Date:June 11, 2012
"While the design of the bench is good, the welting around the upholstered cushion is not well done and we are planning on returning the item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
prariechinoiserie
Good solid bench.
Date:March 26, 2012
"I needed a nice long, low bench for under our picture window. This bench is great. It has quite a few pieces so took a while to assemble, but resulted in a very sturdy piece. The bench was very well packaged and all the hardware was very clearly marked so assembly was straightforward.
The legs have adjustable feet, which would enable you to adjust for an uneven floor. I need to cut the legs down about 1 inch so it will fit just below the window and the hardware inside will make for a harder cut - but the feet are a feature you don't usually see at this price point."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cmg4
Beautiful Bench
Date:March 7, 2012
"This bench is beautiful and elegant and looks perfect in the foyer. It's sturdy and very easy to assemble."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
annlibby
really nice bench!!!
Date:February 28, 2012
"I'm really enjoying seeing this bench in my living room. Putting it together, however, required time (about 1 1/2 hrs. and concentration). Also, the final pieces in order to complete the task were to screw latches onto the cross pieces. However, the screws given in the pkg were larger than the holes in the cross pieces so we left off putting these latches on. Hopefully, it will not come back to haunt us."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
LauraH
Location:Colorado
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent Buy
Date:January 19, 2012
"I purchased this long bench along with two smaller ones. Excellent quality, workmanship and price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
OhSusannah
Location:Blue Ridge Mountains
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:January 16, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The appearance of this bench exceeds photos online and in catalogue and it is perfect for the space it was purchased for. My only criticism is the cushion/seat is not comfortable/cushiony - way too "firm.""
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DREII
Location:South-central Illinois
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice for the money
Date:January 13, 2012
"Needed a bench for the end of a bed in our new pool house addition. Found this one rather by accident, and glad we did. Perfect for what we needed: something that serves a purpose as a luggage rack and a piece of occasional furniture, and something - given its location - which needed to look good, but not be the same high-end quality we might want in a main house bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Pattinell
Location:Georgia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great quality, good looks!
Date:January 12, 2012
"Very pleased with my purchase. Would recommend to anyone who wants a fashionable piece for the hallway, living room, bedroom, etc. Sturdy enough for everyday use. Great deal!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
fourthgen
Location:san diego, ca
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
solid bench and value
Date:November 19, 2011
"this bench looks great in our entry way. assembly did require a little finesse but my suggestion is to tighten the legs only part ways, get the crossbars in place, and then tighten the legs completely. lastly, if you're looking for a really soft seat cushion this is not your bench. it feels like a stiff memory foam and since it is used so infrequently, it is not an issue for us."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Vette66
Location:Illinois
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Create quality bench
Date:July 1, 2011
"Although just a bit cumbersome to assemble (several pieces that all have to tie together) this was a very good quality item. Fit and finish were great and the finished product not only looks good, it is also a substantial bench."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
LynnInIowa
Location:Swisher, IA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value - looks expensive
Date:March 31, 2011
"As described. Very good value - looks expensive. Very firm seating - not what I would call comfy but I don't intend to sit on it for extended periods of time. High quality, durable fabric. Some of the legs were tough to line up. Some screws required power tool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MS LOMBARD LONG BENCH
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3