Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

OXFORD DESK CHAIR

An Office Chair to Suit Your Diverse Work Needs From day one, you'll notice the quality and craftsmanship of the Oxford Desk Chair. Whether you work from home or afar, this office furniture will help you feel relaxed, focused and firmly supported. Constructed from hardwood, the Oxford Desk Chair features pneumatic seat height adjustment, locking tilt control with adjustable tension and a wood-covered steel base with dual-wheel carpet casters. With so many quality features, it's one business partner you can depend on for years to come. Pneumatic seat control for quick height adjustment. Locking tilt control with adjustable tension. Wood-covered steel base with dual-wheel carpet casters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
67 of 74(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Review 1 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kitttikatt
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Value
Date:April 8, 2013
"I love this chair. Very sturdy, and surprisingly comfortable. Looks like a similar chair in another more expensive catalog, but for far less money."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
NoNickname2
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Just one problem
Date:April 4, 2013
"The three holes across the back of the chair and the seat did not all match up. The two that did are working and the chair seem to be OK."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
HBL1231
Location:BP, NJ
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Home Office Chair
Date:April 2, 2013
"I am very happy with this purchase, it was a great price (on sale) for a good, solid home office chair that has some traditional style. One important note...I did not realize the seat was a dark brown, rather than black as it looks in the picture. However, it is pretty dark, but in the daylight you can see that it is brown. I do love the chair, it is comfy & functional, and looks great in my sunroom/office. The price was reasonable, but your shipping charges are too high, you need to so something about that!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Trisha70
Location:Beaumont, CA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:April 2, 2013
"I had to order three bases as they broke while trying to put the wheels in. The first one also came with a broken back and that had to be replaced. Very hard to put together."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ile0304
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Value
Date:March 19, 2013
"We bought this white chair to match the Oxford Exec desk in white. It was easy to put together and sturdy. The cushion is dark brown and I thought it was black when I purchased it but it still looks great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VillageRN
Location:The Villages, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great office chair
Date:March 13, 2013
"The chair was easy to assemble, great quality for the price, and works perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Earthquake
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 8, 2013
"I bought the chairs sfter seeing a friend's. Just what I needed; small but very comfortable, rolls and swivels; perfect for a small kitchen table (my use) or desk.
Screw holes were not lined-up on one chair; requiring redrilling and more screws which were supplied. Wish the seat cover came in different collors or was easy to recover. Touch-up paint would be useful for a few factory missed spots."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
snortalles
Location:south jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
chair
Date:December 31, 2012
"liked this chair because it matched the other peice I bought. I was diapointed at the wood that was factory joined, the seams shows and with no touchup paint, it doesn't look as good as it could."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
snobordr
office chair
Date:December 10, 2012
"Bought this chair for my home office and it fits well. Comfortable and nice amount of lean back to it. Seems like it is made of good material. Mine had a bit of missing paint when it arrived but since i bought it in black I just filled it in with a sharpie and you can't tell the scuff was ever there. Would definitley buy again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TnSquire
Nice chair
Date:December 4, 2012
"Chair was packed really well. However, the arms were broken and I know it would have to have been shipped this way as there was no visible means of destruction to box or packing materials. I called as soon as I saw this and was helped in a very friendly manner. The chair was also missing the hardware for assembly and that too was taken care of in a professional way. They asked if I wanted another chair sent out or just replacement parts and hardware. I asked for just the parts and they were at my door in about a week. I would buy from this company again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
phillyb091
Location:New Orleans
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Not Perfect, But Best Value
Date:December 3, 2012
"First the bad: I was disappointed the chair arrived with three large knicks that exposed the bright wood underneath the black paint. I used a black furniture crayon to cover them. Also, it was a bit tricky to assemble.
Now the good: Especially when on sale, this chair is a great value when compared to similar chairs from other vendors. It looks good, is comfortable, and raises/spins nicely.
If you are looking for a chair in this style, go for this one. It is the best all-around value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MelAnn
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice Chair
Date:November 4, 2012
"Comfortable and nice looking. Perfect office chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
BeccaMomof2
Location:Champaign, IL
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great White Office Chair
Date:October 29, 2012
"I purchased two of these office chairs for my office. They go great with my white and brown furniture. They are comfortable to sit in and look a lot better than normal black office chairs. I am very pleased with my purchase. The only negative that I can think of is the shipping prices."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
PHWC
Location:Washington
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it!
Date:October 19, 2012
"I bought this for my home office. It's very comfortable. It looks exactly like the picture."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
100KGladybbplayer
GREAT SEATING for years to come...
Date:October 17, 2012
"Bought one for the office (see Oxford Collection ) and then ANOTHER when hubster copped the first for the dinette. Sturdy, well made, better than the average bear! We added the Savannah bench and a small table to "techy bistro" our bfast area. PRACTICAL PURCHASE, excellent addition to our home. Keep em coming, HD."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Picie
good purchase
Date:September 24, 2012
"My only problem was that the holes for the arms weren't drilled wide enough for the screws to insert."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
designnovice12
great value
Date:September 12, 2012
"This chair appears more expensive than it is. It goes perfectly with the Oxford desk and I love the swivel/adjustable height options."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
catjojo123
Location:new jersey
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good deal
Date:September 11, 2012
"I purchased the desk recently and forgot to look for the chair at the same time When i looked it was on sale I love it"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
NewBuyer2
Location:Near Chicago, IL
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for bedroom office
Date:September 8, 2012
"I doesn't look like a standard office chair and white charis are not easy to find. Would prefer not having such a dark cushion color, but at least it has a cushion."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OXFORD DESK CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Matcy
cute chair~waiting for arm replacement
Date:August 22, 2012
"I like the chair, it was easy to put together, but it arrived with a broken arm. I called and they will send out 2 replacement arms & were very nice about it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>