Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KEYS VANITY

Add Charm and Sophistication to Your Home with This Bath Vanity The Keys Vanity features a smoothly polished marble top, a graceful design with elegant, curving trim and metal hardware that is sure to accentuate the look of your space. Enjoy the stylish touch of vintage-style furniture in your bath. Crafted of natural marble, the vanity top may contain swirling or veining. These features are part of the natural beauty of stone and have no effect on function or durability. Intricately carved details give this vanity a distinctive touch. An antique finish completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KEYS VANITY
Review 1 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeMineACab
Location:TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Love it!
Date:April 17, 2014
"This looks great in my bathroom. I visited the store to check out the color and It looks just like the color in the picture. I had to return the first cabinet I ordered because the sink was not attached properly, but customer service was very helpful and accommodating. I had to cut a notch in the back to fit my plumbing, but I'm OK with that. I purchased the matching mirror and love how my bathroom looks."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bargainmom
Location:Northern Michigan
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
It's GREEN, not aqua blue...
Date:December 30, 2013
"It appears as aqua blue online and in the catalog, but it is green not blue."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
cindyrc
Location:Minnesota
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
It's Beautiful
Date:November 22, 2013
"Wonderful quality...color was different than picture, but other reviews said that, so I wanted to paint the room till the mirrow arrived. Thanks, Home Decorators....my house if full of your stuff!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Jenny8185
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Buy with caution
Date:September 16, 2013
"The delivery was great. Packed great to protect it. Arrived fairly quick! No assembly however the hole in the back of the sink is so small my plumbing will never fit. I have to have the back and drawers modified to make space. Had I known this I would never have purchased it. I never buy stuff online, this is why. It is beautiful in person, just like the picture Except...they must be color blind...it is green...not blue or any where near blue. I love green but my paint, shower curtain and decor does not match green. It's a love hate relationship...it is good quality for the price but buyer beware shopping online. Just cost me more money and more frustration after dealing with my house flooding, I really didn't need this. I really love the variety they have I just wish a little more truth (color) and information (plumbing) about their products. To ship it back you have to send it back in the package it came in. I read this after tearing it open and reading the insert. By then it was too late. I could pay more to do it but I just want to move on from this house restoration!! Good luck!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeP
Location:Arizona
I have owned this product for:a week
One size doesn't fit all
Date:August 11, 2013
"Good material and construction but be aware may not fit all applications. Rear access and interior clearances limited. Had to modify plumbing supply lines so they would fit through the narrow access opening. Faucet installation also a challenge again due to limited access. Looks great but a real pain to install.
Said yes to recommend but with all the access disclaimers!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura747
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Unique and Solid
Date:July 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Just a beautiful piece of furniture disguised as a sink. Solid wood. Unique green color (not at all aqua marine like labeled) The bright white basin contrasts the cream colored marble top. Very pretty. The bronze hardware just adds another unique touch to this piece. I did this in a guest bathroom that I just wanted to have fun with - and eveyone loves it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyConsumer
Location:Colorado Springs
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
looks exactly like the web photo
Date:July 1, 2013
"This vanity is beautiful and well made for the price. It arrived earlier than expected and the delivery service was excellent. The color is a true aquamarine (green-blue) and the marble top has warm-tone veins in the stone. Also, home depot has Home Decorator paint colors that coordinate perfectly with the aquamarine. I'm very happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KTYD
Location:Norfolk VA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:more than a year
"Blue" or "Aquamarine"; mine is green
Date:June 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased the Keys vanity some time ago and we are finally ready to install it, as we are nearing the end of our house renovation. I LOVE the vanity--the size, quality, etc...but do think buyers need to know that it is green with maybe a faint tint of blue. The color is also much darker than shown in the picture. I have compared many paint chips and cannot find one to match the color. If you look at the back of the vanity, inside the drawers and the back of the mirror, you find the blue paint! I know computer monitors can distort paint color, but I have looked at this vanity on different monitors and the color shows up blue, but the vanity does not. I am going to leave it as is for now, but will probably end up painting it so it will look right in the bathroom. The vanity top is also more streaks of yellow and white rather than cream. Just want others to plan their color schemes, tile, etc accordingly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
suezqt
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very pleased.....
Date:May 13, 2013
"The vanity was even better than I pictured it to be!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDell
Location:NC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Definitely on the green side
Date:May 10, 2013
"This is a lovely vanity. We have not yet had it installed, but I do not foresee any problems. The marble top is beautiful. The color is definitely on the green side, It appears that HD has changed the color description since I ordered, which is a good thing given all the reviewers who were disappointed with the misleading description of "antique blue." I think what surprised me most about the color was how dark it is. I would describe it as a very dark aquamarine or teal. It reminds me of the patina copper gets as it oxidizes over time. It still works with my color scheme, but I'm very glad I ordered and was able to see the vanity in person before I picked out my tile."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diana65
Location:Gloucester Va
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
beautiful
Date:March 24, 2013
"Very well made, no assembly required. The color has a tint of blue in the green but I really like the color and quality. We had to hire a plumber to move the pipes as the hole in the back is very small. The plumber said that almost every stand alone vanity he has installed has a small opening for the plumbing. I like the piece so much I ordered the storage unit that matches for the bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IMSLF
Location:OK
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice but Unfortunate
Date:March 5, 2013
"Above average piece construction-wise compared to the many "furniture-look" vanites I've looked at for the past 5 years. Quality of componants & workmanship is nice (although not perfect-drawer joints are glued). However, IMO the color of the granite looks bad against the glazed/painted Antique Cream. The Antique Cream has a definite greenish cast (almost as if the piece started out green & has been repainted) while the countertop is very creamy. Unfortunately, one has to unpack the whole thing in order to see this. I recommend one views these vanities in person before purchasing. In fact, I actually did that, but that was back when they only offered the green or blue choices. Drove over 200 miles and wasn't sold on either color for my situation, despite the fact that I loved the overall look of the piece. Then they added the cream choice & I thought it was an answer to my prayers. Now my vanity is still in the garage. I am trying to get over the fact that I don't like it so much. I can either figure out how to repack it & $end it back or deal with the off color. Maybe it won't be so noticable when installed in the room, otherwise, I will end up repainting it. Additionally, there isn't a backsplash, which of course I was aware of when I purchased it, but I intended to use a beadboard wainscot to get around that. But the vanity's greenish cast puts a big kink in my wainscot color choice which puts a big kink in my overall decor plan. *sigh* I recommend that Home Decorators Collection offer matching backsplashes with ALL of their beautiful vanities. After all, no matter how pretty the vanity is, it won't look that great with toothpaste splatters and water marks on the wall above it. And finding a matching piece of granite at Home Depot (like they suggested I do) isn't going to be easy. It's not like I can take the vanity into the store to match it. Oh, HDC, you disappointed me this time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hray
texas
still hope
Posted March 18, 2013
don't give up - you can either match the marble for a backsplash - which is VERY easy to do. from pic looks like Crema Marfil but any stone yard should be able to guide you. Or you can switch out the top for anything you like. it's a standard size so you may find a prefab oine you like. skip home depot & lowe's they are pricey and don't have hands on experts. take a picture and measuremebts w you to local stone yard.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlss
Location:kentucky
best vanity
Date:March 5, 2013
"I purchased this vanity and matching mirror and couldn't be more pleased. The look in my quest bathroom is so elegant and very French looking. Love the style and quallity so much I am ordering 2 more for the master bathroom. You will not be disappointed. Great piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamma333
Location:Skaneateles, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
So Happy!
Date:February 13, 2013
"My vanity arrived in impeccable condition and was exactiy as ordered. My contractor was happily surprised at the quality and installed it with ease. I had read many reviews stating the color was not as expected, so, of course, the color was EXACTLY as I expected it to be. Can't wait for my house to be finished so I can use it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seafoam
Location:Tennessee
Very nice
Date:January 22, 2013
"Great vanity but keep in mind it is not the color in the photo. More of a green like green turquiose than a sea foam like the photo. Its a beautiful color, just not the one you expect. Very nice look and the drawers have some decent storage."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JTRealtor
Location:Washington Dc
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Amazing
Date:December 17, 2012
"I don’t write reviews, but this vanity disserves it. I shopped around only to find vanities costing 3 to 4 times more for pieces that also look like furniture. You could call it blue; you could call it green…that’s what antiqued blue is. The sink bowl is white, and matches my toilet. The counter is off white with dark cream veins running horizontally from side to side. Note: This granite top is not buffed to a shine as you may find in a kitchen. I recommend a faucet in a rubbed or brushed finish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KTYD
Norfolk VA
Vanity color "Blue" now "Aquamarine" is GREEN
Posted June 8, 2013
We bought this vanity some time ago and it is a beautiful piece, of good quality. But buyer, beware, it is green. I have picked up every green, blue, turquoise, aquamarine, etc paint chip in Lowes and Home Depot, etc--and cannot find a color to match it. There is a slight bit of blue tint, but it is still GREEN. I love the vanity, other than the color. We are finally almost ready to move into our renovated house and it was installed this week without problems. But it is not the color shown on the site---and I've looked at it with various monitors, and it is obviously not due to the computer monitor since they all show blue. Obviously disappointed with the decorating changes required; I can't even find a shower curtain to match it! Also the sink is off white and the counter top a mixed and streaked yellow, grey, and off white. That too does not look like the picture. I know I will most likely end up painting the vanity in the future.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Samster4492
Keys Vanity
Date:November 12, 2012
"Well built, very well packed, attractive piece, as described..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Osbu
Beautiful
Date:June 18, 2012
"Attractive vanity which sets a bathroom apart from all others. Very pleased! We ordered the antique white which is nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mschewe
Location:Iron Mountain,MI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
AWESOME
Date:April 20, 2012
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I loved the piece. There was a problem after receiving it. Damaged in shipping, but I was more than satisfied with HDC, when they offered in store credit or money off my purchase. I will do business with them again in the near future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KEYS VANITY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leeh
Location:Minnesota
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Very charming!
Date:March 19, 2012
"I ordered the antique blue and it is definitely green...I knew that after reading other reviews. I've never had a granite countertop before, and it is important to wipe up water spills around the sink ASAP...it does leave dark spots where the water has been left. But the dark spots seem to fade with time. The color and texture of the countertop is beautiful...warm sandy color. The vanity is good quality and requires no assembly. The edges of the vanity shell and drawers have indentations with two black hash marks to make the furniture look more distressed...I wish I had known that when I purchased it so it wouldn't have been a surprise."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hray
texas
seal it
Posted March 18, 2013
that natural stone will leave water marks - BUT a good sealer can really reduce that issue. Go to any box store and ask for a Marble Sealer. Takes less than 5 minutes for you to apply. do every 4 - 6 months.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>