Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FRENCH SIDE CHAIR

Explore Your French Side with this Side Chair The French Side Chair is crafted from solid hardwood and features an intricately designed frame that is both formal and fun. Perfect for traditional decor styles, this side chair will add comfort and sophistication to your next dinner gathering. Made from wood for years of lasting use. Seat features a synthetic cotton upholstery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Review 1 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DIDIlatulipe
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
NOT MY BEST PURCHASE
Date:January 4, 2013
"POOR FINISH...NOT VERY COMFORTABLE TO SIT ON THEM..I WOULDNT RECOMMEND THIS CHAIRS IF YOU HAVE A GOOD FORMAL DINING ROOM.....I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.I BOUGHT THE SQUARE BACK CHAIR."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChoosyChick
Location:VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great buy
Date:December 19, 2012
"Great buy, even if not on sale, which it was. Bought the square back in black wood finish, very attractive with linen seat and back. Am using this for dining room chair, all chairs different bit with linen seats, and it looks great. Came very well packed and in perfect condition. Will buy another."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BvilleMom
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Purchase
Date:December 17, 2012
"Needed a chair for my daughter's grey desk. The fabric on the chair is a gray/taupe which worked perfectly! The chair is sturdy and looks fantastic in her bedroom. Very happy with the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyeNewYork
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase, beautiful chairs
Date:October 3, 2012
"Just recently received the 4 chairs I purchased. I was stunned at how beautiful they actually are as well as the quality. Unfortunately, one of the boxes were damaged so the 2 chairs in that box were damages as well. I phoned customer service and with no problem was sent 2 new chairs that are perfect. I was impressed with HD's customer service and look forward to receiveing my lastest purchase, a table (Shefield) to go with these beautiful chairs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FabFun
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Chic
Date:May 15, 2012
"Chair was purchased to accompany a small desk in my bedroom to create a workspace. Chair is comfortable to sit in for work and adds to the eclectic atmosphere in my room Seems sturdy and is large enough for a medium built man to sit in too, should the need arise. The chair seems well made and arrived assembled and in great shape."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASW528
Location:Poughquag, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fabulous Chairs!
Date:May 11, 2012
"I ordered the square back french chairs in antique white finish. Very well made, and the finish is beautiful. They make my dining room look so rich and inviting, I love these chairs!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ardentphoto
Location:Neenah, WI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Just what I wanted...
Date:April 26, 2012
"Love this chair. The upholstery is a dove grey color... it is well constructed. The only surprise was the distressed look on the black paint. I ended up liking the look but didn't expect it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robbiC
just OK...
Date:January 31, 2012
"I bought these chairs because of the value. They style was exactly what I was looking for and the price was good. Delivery took about 3 weeks, longer than I had expected, but they were packaged very well. The look and value are good, but they are NOT comfortable. The bottom cushion is VERY hard, but considering they are in my formal dining(which we use 2 times a year)I am not that worried. So, for the price they were the best I could find."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonQ
Location:Detroit Michigan
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Buy
Date:November 15, 2011
"Well put together and very expensive looking - 2nd chair leg was broken called customer service and received the replacement in record time. Was very happy that there was no assembly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarber
Location:NYC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Surprised at the quality
Date:September 23, 2011
"Love these chairs, they look beautiful, and expensive! I was surprised at the quality, since the price is AMAZING!!! Just wish they had an arm chair."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JMFL
Nice Chairs
Date:September 19, 2011
"Very nice chairs for the price! I really like them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Penn
Location:Lewiston
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:April 29, 2011
"I liked these chairs so much that I bought four more. Now my diningroom looks great. Friends don't think that I bought them online. Look great good quality and no assembly"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sample
Classy and sophisticated
Date:April 17, 2011
"very nice product. Seat is somewhat small, so chairs fits nicely in smaller dining spaces."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmfmK
Date:April 1, 2011
"Beautiful chairs, great price, however, some got damaged in shipping. Will have to send 4 of 12 chairs back and wait for replacement ones, hoping they are not damaged!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nberry
Location:seattle
great value
Date:March 29, 2011
"We purchased the square French Side chair. Delivery was prompt and very well packaged. The edges of the wood have a slightly distressed treatment, revealing a warm wood color. Fitting for the design. and the fabric color is more taupe-mauve than we expected. Still light in color, just not at neutral as we thought."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucky0921
Location:Cranford, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Bad Quality
Date:March 22, 2011
"Very disappointed in this chair. As soon as I brought it home I noticed 3 significant cracks in the back section and one about to start. I will not be purchasing another once since I am sure the same thing will happen. Not very good quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoedenver
Location:Denver, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Incredible Value!
Date:March 19, 2011
"I have seen this chair in various catalogs for up to $450.00! You can't go wrong, the only thing I would change if I could, would have been to have an upholstry choice. I am very happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hockeychick
Location:Santa Monica Ca
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good value
Date:March 7, 2011
"Excellent purchase. The chair arrived very well packed and in great shape. The fabric was a little darker than I thought it would be but other than that very satisfied."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FRENCH SIDE CHAIR
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5