Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET

Add Distinctive Storage to Your Home Decor with This Chest The Normandy Double Chest features a smooth finish, distinctive design and is quality crafted from wood. With striking, semi-transparent drawers and enough storage for all your everyday essentials, this chest of drawers will add fun functionality to your home decor. Includes four drawers; two small, two wide. Crafted from quality materials for years of lasting beauty and use. Complements a wide range of home decor styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Review 1 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JLB1
Very happy
Date:February 10, 2016
" V happy with this piece. came fully assembled....very well packaged - lots of padding, NO damage, set up a breeze.
color is off white, more OFF than i thought....it's creme color - i'd say even has a very slight green tinge to it if you compare against a white wall. The color is nice - just was hoping for more off white -- but it goes well with my bathroom. the drawers don't pull out all the way, has a mechanism that wont allow it to fall on your foot! nice feature. drawers also adhered from the top of the cabinet - not the bottom. very light - i was able to pick it up myself, no help needed.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MDMommy
Location:MD
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
good
Date:October 6, 2015
" I think I bought these for an atypical use. I purchased them to use in my kid's closets, to provide drawers. They are actually pretty perfect for this use, except they don't look like kids furniture :)
The are narrow enough to fit in their closets and they can close their closet doors. You can see through the drawers, which is nice, so my kids can tell what is in each drawer.
They came pre-assembled, which was nice, yet they are much lighter than I expected. I would have expected them to weigh more, but with the rattan baskets, I guess it is really not a lot of wood, so being lightweight is to be expected. I could carry them up the stairs.
However, I'm not sure how much weight they could hold. In my use, they hold underwear, socks, shorts, and leggings. Not heavy clothing. I was worried that the drawers wouldn't be on gliders or a track, but they are in grooves, so the drawers do not hang down when pulled out as some lesser-quality drawers might, and they actually stay open much like a kitchen drawer would.
Overall, I like them and am pleased.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
WestLA
Location:Los Angeles
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Small Chest
Date:October 4, 2014
" I needed a storage chest that was less than 17" deep and this piece was perfect for my home office. I use it to hold misc work documents on 8 1/2 x 11 paper as an alternative to a standard file cabinet. I need to lay the papers flat rather than on end like a file cabinet, but it still works well. The basket drawers allow for ventilation so papers don't get musty. It came fully assembled and packaged very well. I unpacked it an put it to use. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lavella
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this
Date:March 7, 2014
" I love this chest. It looks great, it's sturdy and is well built. No assembly required. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ukr824
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great looking cabinet
Date:January 23, 2014
" I just love this cabinet. It's just the right size. It came fully assembled and it's made well. I have it in my laundry room and it's perfect for towels. The price is a little high but I'm very happy with this purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Triumph1
Location:Beachwood Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Fits our needs
Date:May 1, 2013
" It's not Ethan Allen and it's not third world either. There was a small crack that was easily glued and clamped and not worth the hassle of a return. We'll use this in our front hall to catch mail and keys etc. The drawers will hold hats, scarf's and gloves in the winter. None of the drawers will hold more than about 15 pounds and they are fully removable. We're not dissapointed but not overjoyed either. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LICNY
Location:LIC, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
It's a very nice piece
Date:April 10, 2013
" My wife and I are very happy with the piece. We liked the off white color and the slightly distressed finish. It fit great inside our "urban" kitchen, lower than the kitchen floor cabinets but high enough to be useful. We also loved the cane drawers. They look elegant and are easy to operate. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crzymomof4
Location:North Carolina
too nice to hide in a pantry!
Date:February 21, 2013
" I originally purchased this cabinet to use as extra storage in my pantry, but now that it has arrived, I have decided it's too nice to hide. I have found a more visible space in the house to show it off. Baskets are made well. Nice storage piece. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Collin
Location:Hertford, NC
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
My new chest
Date:October 5, 2012
" I am so pleased with my new chest. It is perfect for what I wanted it for. It is in my laundry/mud room and the drawers keep all the misc. items my husband has laying around. Thanks so much. Also, there was no assembly required. It was in tact upon shipment. So nice! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DrGDM
Location:Wilson, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Happy Purchase!
Date:August 25, 2012
" I bought this piece of furniture to corral toys in our great room. From the pictures and descriptions online and in the catalog, I thought it would blend well with our existing decor and I was correct. The drawers are deep enough to hold plenty of Legos and action figures. Furthermore, the drawers easily pull out completely in order to fill them up and empty them more quickly. For us, it was an excellent fit across the board. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dunhill
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
nice addition
Date:July 23, 2012
" Used in a walk-in closet. nice looking and useful. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NORMANDY DOUBLE CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mauigirl2
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Attractive and compact
Date:July 11, 2011
" I had been shopping for a small space cabinet and came across this wonderful piece of furniture. It has a creamy color frame although the description says white and rich honey woven wicker basket drawers that are quite strong.
It fits perfectly into this corner and after having several guests within the last two weeks, all eyes turn to this wonderful cabinet.
It comes completely assembled and all you have to do is open the box and enjoy.
Thanks... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.