Product Reviews

FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL

Comfort, Style and Storage Combine in This Fabulously French Foot Stool Whether you use this footstool for a quick height boost or as a plush ottoman, you'll love the vintage look it brings to any room in your home. Featuring dense cushioning, beautiful upholstery and a drawer for convenient storage, this piece is sure to become a favorite part of your living room furniture for years to come. Quality crafted for years of lasting beauty and use. Lovely upholstery adds character and texture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Review 1 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Wishesndreamz
Viva la French Stool!
Date:November 26, 2013
"Adorable - burlap structure. Not quite as sturdy as it probably should be. Has that great tiny drawer - now my quandry is what to put in it :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LiveLook
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:Under 29
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Unique, tiny footstool!
Date:November 22, 2013
"This feedsack footstool is very small but looks great at the end of a narrow accent chair. The footstool would definitely look overpowered by a large club chair. Neutral colors go with any decor. Workmanship is a little lacking, and the drawer serves no purpose, but it looks great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SnappyKitty999
Cute
Date:August 27, 2012
"This is a very cute piece although over priced for what it is. I ordered it and it did not come for months, I am not sure if it was on back order or what.
That is the first time I have had that experience with HDC and there was no communication.
It is adorable and was a nice surprise when it showed up!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
amberoom
Location:usa
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
feed sack
Date:February 9, 2012
"bought it for the animals so they can eat better as many do not get proper treatment"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
children4
Location:excelsior, mn
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
decorative footstool
Date:December 15, 2011
"The legs on this piece all screwed in well, except one. It was stripped. Had to work on that. The legs are unfinished, so I used some stain and stained them a medium brown and it now looks very nice. Looks much richer. I don't think this would hold much weight and it is small. But i love it as a decorative piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Michele16
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Cute but smaller than i Thought.
Date:November 1, 2011
"Loved it, looks like the picture. Assembly was easy!
Just a little smaller then I thought it would be, It's a footstool, not an ottoman! But it ended up being exactly what I needed, so I'm Happy! It also arrived Very Quickly!!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
VirginiaBuyer
Cute design
Date:October 12, 2011
"I love the style but the legs are not the best design and are a bit wobbly. I may try to find a way to better secure them to the base."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
daps
Date:August 31, 2011
"The legs are made of very soft wood, so therefore as you place weight on it, the legs became wobbly, then stripped resulting in the footstool pretty much collapsing. We had to install new metal sleeves into the legs to make them useful again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
QueenJM
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful
Date:July 10, 2011
"The stool is just perfect. I use it in my dressing room and it’s great for getting things off the top shelf but when not in use does not get in the way. It has a nice amount of cushion to rest your feet on comfortably as well. However only one concern, I had to try the legs in different holes to get the perfect fit so that they were all tight. With that minor adjustment its fine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jibbs
Location:Naperville, Il.
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love the look!
Date:June 26, 2011
"This is the cutest little bench ever! I love the vintage look, I purchased this for my sun room and it just adds so much character. As far as the construction, the drawer on mine seems a bit small for the opening, but it doesn't effect the appearance. It's probably priced a little high for the construction but I don't mind paying a little more for an item I love the look of. Yes, I would buy it again!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Mitzilou
Location:denver, Co
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Unique and fun conversation piece
Date:June 10, 2011
"Love these foot stools HOWEVER I am having issues with the legs not staying screwed in tightly. Several times I have had my feet on it and have had a leg collapse. It is VERY irritating because they are not cheap! Also, the drawer on the front slides out easily.
Overall, I love the look, but some improvements need to be made to it. These are things my husband can fix, but he wonders why I paid for something and he has to fix it. I agree.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bubbie61
Versatile
Date:June 10, 2011
"Easyto move from room to room and attractive in all of them. Fits in with my decorating scheme."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Luey
Location:New York, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Footstool Review
Date:June 10, 2011
"Overall, the footstool looks like the photo in the catalog, except the colors are slightly darker. The drawer did not fit squarely in the stool - it is smaller in size and tends to shift around easily.
The only assembly required is to screw in the 4 legs. One of the legs did not screw in straight and is slightly angled.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Pasadenamom
Location:Pasadena, CA
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for small TV room
Date:February 18, 2011
"The footstool is tres jolie. We have it in front of an upholstered chair in our TV room. It's comfortable to rest your feet on, but doesn't take up as much room as an ottoman. The little drawer is handy -- we put the remotes in it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Juturna
Location:north carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great accent!
Date:January 17, 2011
"This simple footstool is perfect for accessorizing a deep seated leather couch - the padded fabric covering is interesting yet unobstrusive. Leg circulation is facilitated without bulky ottomans. Pefect for a smaller room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Valentina
Location:San Francisco
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Feedsack footstool
Date:January 17, 2011
"It is a lovely piece, however I am sorry to say that the legs are very weak and wobbly, the screws that attach to the body actually fall out - leaving the footstool too weak to actually put your feet on and just relax. I will have to have my engineer son try to fix the feet somehow. I'm sorry, not worth the $60
spent so a little disappointing.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SophieChi
Location:Brentwood, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very High-End Look
Date:January 12, 2011
"This stool looks really really good, is well made and comes at a great price. Assembly was very easy, just screw on the legs. The price can't be beat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FR FLEA MKT FEEDSACK FOOTSTOOL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1