Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD

Surround Yourself with the Simple Elegance of This Custom-Upholstered Headboard The simple, subtle elegance of our Draper Upholstered Headboard will bring a sophisticated touch to your bedroom furniture arrangement. With its arches, scalloped design and a vast array of beautiful, hand-sewn fabrics for you to choose from, you will love having this headboard as a part of your home. Includes hardware to attach to most standard bed frames. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in 4-6 weeks. Spot clean only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Review 1 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Catherine3
Location:Rehoboth Beach, DE
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Beachy Headboard
Date:September 21, 2013
"I purchased this for a beach house and it fits the theme wonderfully. The fabric is light and airy. Assembly was fairly easy. It is a nice addition to the bedroom and the neutral color goes with many decors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MBHU
Location:Southern California
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Quality
Date:August 18, 2013
"I've been looking for an upholstered headboard for quite awhile. I wanted one that was made in the USA, attractive shape, had a choice of colors and was less expensive than Pottery Barn. This fit the bill nicely. We did have to attach it to the wall, our bed frame was too large. that was just a small challenge. The color I chose, glizt filbert was quite a bit darker than I expected, but it works in the room. I completely recommend this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KSMe
Location:North Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Well Worth the Money
Date:July 20, 2013
"I ordered the simple arched headboard in the natural linen material. I had originally planned to order a headboard with nail trim, but the reviews on the nailhead quality worried me. I was concerned that it would appear cheap. So I decided just to stick with a simple arched style. I am more than pleased with this headboard. It is very nicely padded, the fabric is true to the online description, and the workmanship is excellent. We also ordered the bed frame to go with this headboard. We had no trouble at all attaching the headboard to this particular bed frame. It is adjustable so we raised the headboard up as high as possible so that the mattress didn't cover too much of the headboard. If you are looking for an upholstered headboard for a very reasonable price, this is a great choice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
wordgirl
Location:Naples, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
High quality headboard
Date:May 16, 2013
"This is a great value for the price. It does take two people to put it together and install, and the manufacturer forgot to cut the cloth covering the holes in the back where the screws go. But that took one call to the manufacturer, whose number is in the packing material, and who explained what to do.
But it looks terrific. Sturdy, elegant. Great buy.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
geeeg
Arched headboard
Date:March 30, 2013
"Well made and looks more expensive than it is. Needs 2 people to assemble. Be mindful of the height of your mattress. The headboard only adjusts to a point, so if your mattress is a pillow top it covers part of the headboard.
Very satisfied with the custom upholstery as i got to choose my fabric and it is lovely. Looks expensive but it is not.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mptaylor
Love our headboard
Date:March 8, 2013
"the headboard we ordered fit our bed perfectly and looks great. The workmanship is great also. will order from HDC again"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Pippen
Location:Reston, VA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Sooner and Better
Date:January 2, 2013
"I had just moved and was setting up my guest room. I ordered the arched top headboard in apple green velvet. I was nervous about ordering such a large, custom piece from a catalog. The shipping time was listed at 4-6 weeks. I was happily suprised when it arrived earilier- in time for my 1st. house guests. The fabric was rich and the workmansip was perfect, the piping was sewn in the seam-no sloppy glued on stuff. I am a handy 67 year old woman with a bad shoulder and I had almost no trouble putting it together, though it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Lisahbk
Location:Rochester, MI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great price for a great headboard
Date:January 2, 2013
"This headboard is terrific. Good quality, exactly what I expected. Assembled easily to our existing metal King size bed frame. I have already recommended this item to a friend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
l8kelover
Location:Upstate New York
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect!
Date:December 29, 2012
"I had been looking @ this headboard for quite awhile, so pleased with it! The finishing touch to the re-do of my guest room, I have already had a couple guests sleep over, & they LOVE it! I would have ordered actual fabric swatches, as the color was a little lighter than what was pictured, but all in all, a great purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DecoratingAngel
Best headboard
Date:August 17, 2012
"Looked at many headboards before I placed my order and found this one to be the best value and workmanship I could find for the price. Just what I wanted!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Callifgal
Location:California
I have owned this product for:a week
Twin headboards
Date:August 10, 2012
"I recieved identical twin headboards and upon installation realized that one of them was not the same dimension as the other. They are next to each other in the same room and one looks slightly crooked. The boxes they came in were really battered and partially open, but the headboards were not damaged."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ShopSus
Just as Described
Date:August 7, 2012
"I was a little nervous about ordering a headboard online. I didn't order the color swatches, but decided to take a chance based on the images I saw on my monitor. I was very pleased with the headboard. It is just as they described it, and it arrived just when they said it would."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
averagejoe1217
Location:St. Louis
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Sooo beautiful
Date:July 23, 2012
"We love it! We got it in caribeen velvet and it's soo beautiful. The color is darker in our room than we thought it would be but it is just so lovely."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KathleenAnne
Location:Oswego, IL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very well made
Date:July 22, 2012
"I like the headboard very much. I'm still waiting for my son-in-law to install it. Even with the swatches you sent, it was very hard to distinguish between the two colors I chose - Microsuede Oatmeat and Velvet Buckwheat. I wanted the lighter of the two. When I called your company, the person said the Oatmeal was a shade lighter. That's why I chose it. It's very rich looking. The color matches my white washed oak bedroom set perfectly by day. At night the color is a little darker because of it being suede. I wish you would have included fabric care instructions. Also, some distinguishing words to describe the colors more vividly"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitaRose
Location:Las Vegas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:June 18, 2012
"The headboard arrived in perfect condition, as described, the workmanship was very good, it fit the bed, and I was very satisified. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a very beautiful headboard."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mbitt
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Such a beautiful headboard
Date:June 18, 2012
"This headboard is beautiful. The fabric color and texture was exactly what we wanted. Purchasing it and receiving it was very easy and quick. Thanks for the free shipping too... it was much more affordable that way! Love this headboard!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
oaklandpiedmont
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
nice enough!
Date:December 16, 2011
"nice headboard but the linen sand material is a little 'rougher' than I expected - better for a 'beach' look.
ordered with a time sensitive discount and didn't have time to wait for a fabric sample...
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Huttahair
Location:NJ
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Disappointed
Date:October 27, 2011
"I like this headboard, but it was difficult to install, it barely fit. There was only one set of boltholes, so my bedframe was stretched to the limit. I ended up installing bed slats in the frame so the box spring and matress didn't fall through.
My main problem with it however was the odor. I ordered the silk shantung and it has foul odor.
I used Febreeze on it, and of course it stained, and the odor is a little better, but now I have to make a slipcover for it.
If you're going to buy this, air it out first because the odor is pretty foul.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MonmouthBeach
Location:Monmouth Beach, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great headboard, excellent value
Date:October 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I researched headboards at a few online stores and Home Decorator's had the most competitive price and also offered California King size, so I decided to order it. I got it in the "Buckwheat Velvet" which is a durable, but very soft velvet in a neutral tone (oatmeal-ish). The upholstery work is very nice for the price and I was impressed overall. It arrived very quickly too, which was nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CUSTOM DRAPER UPHOLSTERED HEAD
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
jeziej
Location:Fanwood, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great look and functionality.
Date:September 26, 2011
"We just moved into a new house and we needed a headboard for the guest room, we did not want to overspend on all our furniture. I chose this model in Aviary Toile and we are extremely happy with this choice. Assembly took us around 25 minutes. It looks great in the room and workmanship exceeded my expectations! If you want a great look at better cost without really making a hole into your budget I highly recommend this product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>