Product Reviews

LUAU RUG

Make Everyday Feel Like Summer Vacation with This All-Weather Area Rug The pineapple has been a universal symbol of hospitality for centuries in many countries all over the world. Welcome guests to your home with the sweet, tropical look of the Luau All-Weather Area Rug. Crafted from premium synthetic fibers, this exceptional rug will endure the elements and continue to look great on your porch or patio for years to come. Made of durable polypropylene for mold and mildew resistance, and superior UV protection. Easy to clean; just spray with a hose.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LUAU RUG
Review 1 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flmgrlt
Location:Redondo Beach
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice outdoor rug for the price
Date:February 28, 2014
"I purchased the Terrace Vines Area Rug from Home Decorators 2 years ago for my outdoor balcony. That rug said it was ok for indoor/outdoor use, but faded and fell apart in less than 2 years.
This Luau rug is listed as 'all weather' and made by a different manufacturer, so I am hoping it will hold up better.
Wheat color I purchased is just as pictured on website.
Agree with other reviewers that better packaging is needed for shipping. It was just rolled up in a plastic bag and got squished flat. It has been 2 weeks since it arrived and I am still trying to get the ridges out so it will lay flat. The rug got wet in the rain yesterday and that seemed to help.
Otherwise, it is a nice rug for the price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BriteEyes
Location:New York, NY
Yucky!
Date:January 22, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Terrible quality, design and color didn't match the same larger size rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheBoop
Location:Port St Lucie, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love the feel of this rug
Date:August 30, 2013
"I love the feel of this rug on by bare feet. It is also easy to clean and it has not rolled on the corners"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
WayKl
Good Deal
Date:August 29, 2013
"Good product and size was exactly as listed.
color was very close to what displayed on laptop.
very happy with purchase.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Springwater
Location:Orlando FL
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:June 11, 2013
"Some of the rugs were different dye lots. You need to check appearance of all the rugs before you ship them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KerryBlue
Location:South Carolina
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Good Value....Nice Design
Date:May 14, 2013
"We purchased for our screened porch and love the soft colors, detail, and the "welcome" feeling of the pineapples. It is an aqua green and warm soft yellow. Shipping packaging should be improved as it is just rolled up and taped. It would be much better to have it packaged with a rounded corrugated cardboard so there are not so many folds that have to flatten. They may not fully flatten, especially at the outer edges, but for our porch it is ok."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zzzzzzz
Beautiful rug but does not lay flat!!
Date:September 3, 2012
"This is a very pretty little rug which I bought for my kitchen BUT, after two weeks, it still does not lay flat on the floor!!! The problem is in the shipping, I believe. The rug should have been sent with a heavy cardboard tube inside to prevent "squishing" during transport. It was also just mashed into its shipping bag which is why I'm having so much trouble with it. I'll give it another week and if it doesn't lay flat at that point, I'm returning it. Big disappointment because it's very pretty."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDLIZZIE
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Bargain for a stylish rug
Date:July 5, 2012
"I ordered this outdoor rug for our dining room because I liked the pattern, the price and the material. The rug looks great, though I ordered the wheat color and it is more of a greenish brown."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuttiFrutti
I have owned this product for:a month
Great if you need a pineapple rug
Date:May 18, 2012
"Yes, we needed a pineapple rug to satisfy my daughter's latest fruit craze. So, this does the job nicely -- and it serves its purpose of making our wall-to-wall seagrass carpeting bearable to walk on. The colors are on the dull side (good or bad, depending on what you are looking for). The loose weave (typical of this type of indoor-outdoor rug) means that there will be a little waviness to the way the rug sits on the floor. It's perfect for the price -- we'll see how it holds up over time. A rug pad makes it gentle on the feet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JCross
Date:April 18, 2012
"Looks great on my deck, love the
size, color and texture.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gwkezar
Date:April 11, 2012
"Thought it would match the square rug we bought - same group but the color and design doesn't match and it looked horrible. The little door rugs were very uneven also. We love the large square rug. Sorry we can't get matching door mat rugs :("
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lucky5410
luau rug
Date:September 17, 2011
"I just love it and I have it in my lanai in Stuart Fl. It just really pulls the space together. Seems very durable and the colors were true to the website"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Helaine
Location:Missouri
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Enjoying Outdoor Rug Purchase
Date:August 31, 2011
"We are enjoying this outdoor rug on a covered patio. The pineapple design looks exactly as depicted in the catalog.
A swipe with a broom and leaves that blow in are taken care of! My free delivery was speedy!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
tiffer
serves good in Kitchen
Date:May 30, 2011
"Neds pad to not slip. has tell tale streak across width."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
waikiki
Date:May 12, 2011
"I Love This Rug. I am very happy with the color, material and especially the size of the pineapples. Our lanai is so Aloha now!
I give this product 5 stars at least.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LUAU RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tootle
Location:Marathon, Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great purchase
Date:April 26, 2011
"Beautiful rug. Very soft under foot, very durable and easy to clean. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Colors and pattern are beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LUAU RUG
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1