Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ESPANA RUG

Decorative Spanish Grillwork Designs Cover this Outdoor Rug Creation. A simply simpatico outdoor area rug that's beautifully styled to complement any home decor. Stunning Spanish influenced grillwork in an earth tone beige is set off by a wide range of brilliant colors. Complement your home decor today by ordering this classic synthetic outdoor rug. Available in a wide range of sizes. 100% poly acrylic with finished edges.
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
64 of 79(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ESPANA RUG
Review 1 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pkim5
Location:Chicago
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Defective!
Date:June 19, 2014
"The rug arrived pilled and shedding. It looks like
the rug is worn out and it's brand new. Very
poor quality!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NancyJo
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
I love my rug
Date:June 17, 2014
"Color was spot on, great texture, I am so happy with it. The cost was a bit high but it was worth it. I know I will love it for years to come"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tess19
Location:NY
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
"outdoor" rug should be able to sustain rain
Date:May 16, 2014
"Put the rug out..looked beautiful, made the space. After a 20 minute rain storm, the rug was drenched for over 72 hours..An "outdoor" rug should be able to withstand rain conditions..very disappointed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lb2cats
Location:Texas
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not touchiest rug
Date:March 21, 2014
"Rug is beautiful in color and very dense. However after very little use, many loops pulled up. Mainly caused, I think, from pet traffic. I trimmed loops as directed but they are pulling up faster than I can trim. Overall, I think this rug is pretty, just not up to heavy foot/paw traffic."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olean
Outstanding Value
Date:February 20, 2014
"This is the third purchase of outdoor rugs I have made from Home Decorators. I have been extremely pleased with all of them. The recent ones, like the others, are of very high quality....never fade or look worn. They look amazing on my balcony and stand up to all types of weather. Delivery was rapid as well. I am a totally happy customer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBMommy
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Rug for specific spot
Date:January 30, 2014
"We were looking for a rug to fit into our family room. It has (will have) an L-shaped couch on two sides and a hearth on the diagonal, diagonally across the room from the corner of the couch. So, we wanted a square rug. It's tough to find square rugs when you add the importance of simple style and moderate cost. The rug looks fantastic. It's not as vivid an orange as we were expecting, but that's just fine. Only downside is that you are meant to use the upholstery tool instead of beater brush when vacuuming. I don't know how well it'll hold up--we've had it for about a week. But, overall, we're delighted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
primelady
Date:January 24, 2014
"ordered the YELLOW one...Decent quality but the yellow is more of a greenish color and the white is not white it is dirty grey color. Had to return"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Alys10
Very nice rug
Date:November 15, 2013
"Very good quality, soft under your feet, glad I purchased it. The denim color is slightly lighter than the picture, but still is a nice blue color. Has a couple little "blemishes" in the stitching, but I imagine this is because of the nature of a hand made rug. Overall, very happy with the quality and appearance. It's a great addition to the room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KECav
Location:Akron, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice but....
Date:October 25, 2013
"I purchased the charcoal rug in two different sizes. The color is very nice as is the pattern. The rug appears to be of fair to good quality.
My complaints are in regards to the workmanship. First, the white backing shows in several places around the edges of the rug. With such a dark rug color, it is very noticeable. Of more concern, there are flaws and places that appear damaged around the edges.
I would have expected such issues purchasing a cheap run from a discount store, but these rugs were not inexpensive, and I would have expected better quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mriddle
Location:Texas
Yellow Rug - COLORS NOT AS PICTURED
Date:October 4, 2013
"The yellow color and specifically the white background were not as pictured on the website. The white color was very dingy and dirty looking and was not bright white. I was so sad to return this rug because I loved the pattern, but the colors were not up to standard."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trae
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Espana Rug
Date:September 27, 2013
"This was a great purchase as it fit nicely in my husbands office. The rich blue with the white design give his office a look of sophistication. The rug is soft underfoot and not what I would consider an outdoor rug, it is stunning."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EFROSH
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
No Good
Date:September 24, 2013
"Purchased this "outdoor rug" to place under our kitchen table next to our sliding door. The first day the rug was pulled and needed to be trimmed. This is not a heavily trafficked area; however, it was immediately falling apart. I do not understand how this is classified as an outdoor rug- I can't imagine it being outside. Also - it cannot be vacuumed with a regular vacuum so good luck cleaning it! (Have to use a vacuum without a brush or set it to hardwood floors). Rug is very nice and soft, unlike most outdoor rugs; however, it is quickly and easily pulled."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salinasfam
great rug
Date:September 7, 2013
"This is a really nice rug. It looks great in the room and the boys are enjoying having a cozy place to lay on in the living room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AMPInteriors
Location:Utah
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice, Heavy Rugs
Date:September 3, 2013
"I ordered 3 of the Espana Rugs: Denim 7x9, Red 9x12, and Sage 9x12. The only slight issue I had was the brightness of the red was a bit more than I wanted, but in the design, all work exactly as planned. The rugs really made the room. I was concerned with the shipping time as they took almost a month, but we still made our deadline and the client was very pleased. The quality is very good and they are a heavy rug. I am not sure I would recommend for outdoors, though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetBeeCottage
Location:Small Town California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great rug!
Date:August 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Ordered the green in the 8 foot square size and it's perfect for our living room. The white is more of a beige, but other reviewers had mentioned that so I was prepared. Really brightens up our space. Nicely anchors our loveseats and wicker chairs. Really love the square shape."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terrys
nice rug
Date:July 12, 2013
"I ordered orange 2X3 size. Color is not as intense but quality is nice and thick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCgirl72
Great looking rug
Date:July 1, 2013
"This rug looks great and seems to be well made. The color, charcoal, is very nice and goes with everything. i bought a small size and they cut the design perfectly to accommodate the size. I would recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jgp1215
Disappointing quality
Date:May 4, 2013
"We saw this rug in the store and it looked really nice, but we weren't sure if it was what we wanted. We later decided it was so we ordered it online. We were pretty disappointed when we received it, though. We ordered in charcoal and there are little pieces of the fabric that are darker (makes it look like a hole in the rug) so the coloring isn't consistent. It isn't noticeable at first glance but if you look at it up close, it is. I know rugs typically have the disclaimer around dye color and such, but this seems a little much.
That said, it's not so bad that we returned it. That, and I didn't want to hassle with somehow fitting it in the car (we got one of the larger sizes), not to mention moving furniture again.
Still, we're not 100% happy with it and it would probably prevent me from ordering a rug here again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crisvelo
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not what it looks like
Date:May 1, 2013
"My only complaint about this rug is that it did not look like I expected. It is more of a light blue/sea green than a turquoise. I have only been having it for a week so I cannot comment on the quality. If it holds up, I will be pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ESPANA RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlisonM
Location:Springfield, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great purchase!
Date:April 30, 2013
"I purchased this indoor/outdoor rug recently to keep in my family room, in front of the slider that leads out to my deck. I wanted something that would protect my light beige carpet from dirty footprints when the kids are running in and out of the house through the back slider. At the same time, I wanted something stylish that would blend in with my transitional decor. This rug fits the bill perfectly! The color is true to form -- looks very similar to the picture on the internet. The rug is soft yet seems durable. So far, it does the trick."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>