Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NEWCASTLE RUG

A Transitional Rug with Classical Charm The Newcastle Area Rug features a floral pattern against a soothing, dark background. Perfect for entryways, living rooms and more, this synthetic rug is durably made to be a lasting part of your home decor, even in your most high-traffic areas. Order yours today! Crafted of quality synthetic materials for beauty and durability. Made in the U.S.A. of imported goods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NEWCASTLE RUG
Review 1 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandynana
Location:Ball, LA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice quality
Date:January 2, 2013
"Beautiful rug, very soft - good quality. I love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Clatterbuck
Excellent Rug
Date:December 19, 2012
"I ordered this rug with some trepidation. I was worried about the quality and whether colors were accurate. I was so happy when I ripped open the box and saw the rug. It was perfect! I am sure there are better rugs out there, but for the price, I couldn't be happier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesireeNH
Location:New Hampshire
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very pleased!
Date:December 14, 2012
"I took a chance not being able to see this before buying it but the picture was very accurate and it looks great in the living room. I purchased a thick felt rug pad online which makes the rug feel / look more expensive. This is a great value...the only negative was the slow shipping. Luckily, I was able to pick up 60+ miles away from home, saving me an additional week (plus) of waiting. Also,for dog owners, the white dog hair shows up very quickly on this. I'll be vacuuming frequently."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taunia
Location:Dallas suburbia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Most pleased with my purchase
Date:September 11, 2012
"A nice rug for the money and suits my needs well. I have dogs and a cat, so it never pays to spend a lot of money to purchase rugs or those expensive to clean. I purchased the 2 1/2 by 4 1/2 size for in front of my bathroom vanity with the cushiony pad for under. It is very soft under foot and pretty with the colors online fairly accurate, although in person I noticed quite a bit of blue accents. When it gets grungy I am sure I can either use my home steamer or hose it off with some mild soap because it is small and get lots more use from it. I'm happy with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mickwagger
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good Value For the Money
Date:August 14, 2012
"Just refinished my floors and needed to protect wood from dog paws/nails b/c one of the reasons I needed a refinish so soon after I did it a few yrs ago was because of dogs. I love look of bare wood floors so covering the wood was not something I looked forward to. Needed minimum 10x13 size and did not want to spend alot of money because for a bedroom. Searched alot in stores and online. This rug is extremely good value for the price. Took a while for corners to curl but really looks beautiful and to my surprise, I actually like it BETTER than the bare wood floor. Rich colors and feels good underfoot."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loveofcake
Location:wisconsin
I have owned this product for:a month
Pretty rug
Date:April 9, 2012
"Dark brown rug. Good quality, especially for price. Does not lay flat even though it has been on the floor for over a month."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sunnibrook
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:February 7, 2012
"I bought this rug (10' x 13') for our living room to cover the hard wood floor. The rug is exactly as pictured. It's not very plush, so if you're looking for a thick rug, this is not it. We bought a 1/4" rug pad to go under which gave it a little more thickness. It is beautiful & the colors are gorgeous. I am extremely happy with it. Excellent value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lafawndah
Better Than Expected
Date:February 7, 2012
"The colors are perfect for my room - browns, burgandy, grays and muted greens. The rug also feels really soft. The pile is very dense, especially considering the price. I have not had any fibers shed in the vacuum cleaner either. This rug is better than more expensive ones I have purchased elsewhere."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
lggal
Location:wi
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
love it
Date:December 12, 2011
"I needed a rug that could withstand 2 large dogs and all that their paws bring in from the outside. I am delighted in this rug so far. It hides any show of dirt, has a soft feel, is lightweight and vacuums up beautifully. An excellent value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
casrog
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Amazing for the price
Date:December 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I use this as a front hall welcome rug. I absolutely love it. It has rich colors and a very soft feel. Amazing quality for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
batesgirl
Location:Smithfield, RI
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
disappointed with thickness
Date:November 30, 2011
"Love the pattern and color and feel of this rug. Great value. But I was alittle disappointed thinking it woudl be a bit more plush."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
equinox
Location:boston
Age:50-59
Gender:female
Date:November 9, 2011
"Using this in a living room and the colors are prettier than shown in the picture. Has a nice palate of beiges, that make it very easy to match with furnitire and window treatments. also has a nice touch of deep red that was unexpected. good rug for the price point."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happygrandmaof8
Location:Clarks SUmmit, PA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great area carpets
Date:August 24, 2011
"Just renovated a bedroom that I wanted to convert from "girly" to unisex. After spending weeks looking for the perfect carpet at the most affordable price, I found this group. Not only was the color and design exactly what I was looking for, but the price was terrific. They look great in the bedroom and really would look great anywhere. Highly recommend this item."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horselady
Absolutely worth it!
Date:April 25, 2011
"This rug is much nicer than I expected, especially for the price. The colors are pretty much true to the picture on line. Dark rich chocolate background with beige, rust and kind of a teal. Absolutely worth it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skfan
Expensive look: great value
Date:February 25, 2011
"Looks great in my entryway. I'm very happy with the product. It looks better in person!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JETX
Location:Texas
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 11, 2011
"Rug was delivered earlier than promised. Delivery company was flexible to work around my schedule. Judging by pic, I thought rug was brown and cream, but actually has a bit of a blueish green color in leaves. Works perfectly for my room though. Rug is a nice quality for the price. I am very pleased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NEWCASTLE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
amyr
Location:PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
beautiful rug
Date:January 28, 2011
"This rug is beautiful! I wasn't sure if the color would be right for my room, having only seen it online, but it is perfect for my space. The colors are warm and rich. I am very glad I bought it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEWCASTLE RUG
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5