Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

FRONDS RUG

Add Color and Fun to Any Indoor or Outdoor Room with This Synthetic Rug. From the Veranda collection, the Fronds transitional rug is colorful and safe for outdoors. Spruce up your bedroom or back patio with this 100% Olefin synthetic rug. Order one now to update your floors. Made in Turkey. Machine made. Line drying and low tumble drying with little or no heat is the recommended method of drying. Available in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FRONDS RUG
Review 1 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
contra3246
Location:Connie H., B'ham, AL.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Worth the wait
Date:June 29, 2013
"Even though I ordered this in early May, I did not get it until mid June because of back order. But this was a great deal. The rugs is beautiful and we are pleased with the quality as well. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone for any purpose."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Nikki424
Location:Huntsville, Alabama
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Very Impressed!! Very Luxurious!!
Date:June 24, 2013
"I love this rug!! The colors are rich and the material in between the fronds is very soft. Perfect for indoor use!! This rug looks very expensive and is well-made. The only difference I can see from the photo is the white fronds are really a dark cream color and the reddish fronds are really an orangish rust color. And double-sided rug tape may be needed. I am very pleased. I love my rug!!"
Review 3 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy6
Location:Amarillo, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great Rug!
Date:June 18, 2013
"This rug is perfect for any room. It's not easy finding a square rug, especially an affordable one, but this one is great. The colors are true to the sample picture, but a bit more vibrant - a pleasant surprise. Great purchase!"
Review 4 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB55
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful !!
Date:May 10, 2013
"I purchased this rug to go on the screened porch with my new Martha Stewart Lake Adela outdoor furniture (oatmeal) and it is GORGEOUS! Like others said, the fronds are "raised sculpted" and it looks MUCH more expensive than the HD price! It adds SO much color and style to the screened porch. It's just gorgeous and I couldn't be happier!"
Review 5 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DarlaDee
Location:Minnesota
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Unacceptable
Date:April 10, 2013
"I was very disappointed. Immediately upon arrival I knew something was wrong. The rug was rolled the wrong way. I spent over a week trying to get it to to lay flat. After I thought it was acceptable, we were tripping on the corners because they still wouldn't lay flat."
Review 6 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PokerMom
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Rug
Date:March 31, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love the Fronds rug. The colors are beautiful and the "fronds" are soft under your feet. I definitely recommend Home Decorators Collection."
Review 7 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
audreysmama
pretty at first but colors faded in direct sun
Date:July 29, 2012
"I absolutely loved this rug when I first purchased it for our back deck. The colors were great and I loved that the "fronds" were a different sheared material woven in to the flat weave of the rug. Unfortunately, right away the reddish color faded to brown, and now all of the colored areas are faded and the sheared areas are wearing away/shedding horribly. I thought this rug was a great value when I first bought it but now I will have to replace soon. It might work well in a covered area that does not get any direct sunlight."
Review 8 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rugrater
Good outdoor rug
Date:April 14, 2012
"The fronds rug is good for outdoors due to its outdoor colors. It is comfortable on the feet. The colors of the rug were a bit different on the web vs the actual rug. On the web it looked more redish shades. The main negative was the shipping costs were too high."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awm1280
Milwaukee
Posted May 1, 2012
Can you elaborate on the color? Are the leaves more red or brown? Appreciate any more description you can provide. It's always hard to determine actual color
and don't want to return because it doesn't match.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for FRONDS RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaAC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great for the Mud Room
Date:February 4, 2012
"I got this rug to use in our high traffic entryway and it works well there. Attractive and durable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FRONDS RUG
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2