Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAVISH RUG

Add Style to Any Room with a Hand-Tufted Wool Rug From the Metropolitan Collection, our aptly-named Lavish Area Rug features a large, colorful design. Created of hand-tufted wool, this area rug will be a favorite home decor piece for years to come. Available in multiple size options. Hand tufted for sumptuous cushioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LAVISH RUG
Review 1 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
pasaka
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful Rug
Date:February 5, 2014
"I love this rug. My walls were Magenta and it matches perfectly. The quality of the rug is excellent. It is thick and plush. The colors are vibrant. I'm so happy with it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janbug
Location:London, KY
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Eye Popping!!!
Date:January 1, 2014
"This rug is even more beautiful in person than on the internet or in the catalog. The colors are absolutely beautiful. I have had great compliments from people of various ages--young to older.
I bought the Brown which has very little brown background--it has varying tones of reds, greens (more olive tones) with other colors that match my bronze and gold.
I have it in my living room so it is one of the first things that people see. I did not put it down until Dec. 23. I am sure as I have others in my home that I will continue receiving great comments. Totally satisfied!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeAtLast
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Dynamite area rug
Date:November 20, 2013
"This rug, while pricier than I'm used to paying, is dynamite! It makes such a statement! Very lush and thick...I love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ckehne
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
Beautiful rug
Date:November 15, 2013
"We have enjoyed stepping on quality. This rug is like living with art on the floor. It has so many great qualities and aesthetics. It's deep rug feel and cushion is felt by many. Highly recommend.
PS: Shipping is fast.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamliz
Love this Rug
Date:November 4, 2013
"Beautiful in my entry foyer. Colors are vibrant and perfect!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeachWorkingMomCA
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug, but constantly sheds
Date:October 23, 2013
"When rolling out this beautiful rug (runner size), I instantly loved how the colors coordinated well with my existing kitchen décor. However, after only two days of use, the rug started to shed and there were little piles of rug sheddings all over the rug. Vacuuming the rug has helped, but the shedding continues!
Any suggestions on rug care?
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forthright
Fabulous Rug!
Date:September 28, 2013
"I bought the 5'9" "Beige". The picture shows the flower to have almost a brown cast to it - but it is definitely a deep, beautiful, true red. The rug is absolutely gorgeous. It is thick, well made and is so different than all the other rugs. I needed to liven up a bland entry - and it definitely did. The minute I put it by the front door - it was stunning. Every time people walk in, their eyes are fixated on the rug - and then they want to know where they can get one. It's a little pricey - but worth every penny."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coquette
Age:50-59
Gender:female
This Rug is Stunning!
Date:May 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wasn't even looking for a rug when I saw this one. I read the reviews and decided it would look great in my home office. I bought it and was extremely pleasantly surprised when it came. It is thicker and more lush than the picture shows. And it is absolutely stunning! The quality is excellent, it doesn't fuzz up or anything like that, like more expensive rugs can do. It is truly lush and lavish. It completes my room in the most eloquent way. I love this rug!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Blu77
Location:Boston MA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just gorgeous
Date:March 5, 2013
"I bought this to put next to the bed (it's almost 4x6) and it's just the perfect accent to our room. I bought the plum version and the tones are just gorgeous. Really warms up the room. Excellent quality!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WichitaWoman
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:December 3, 2012
"I'd had my eye on this rug for some time and finally bought it. The colors are so vivid and add just the right touch to my bedroom, tying in the carpet and bedcoverings. I've only had this a short time and already received many complimnets on the striking effect. This is my third rug from Home Decorators and all have been just as pictured and shipped quickly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savysenior39
Location:Northern New Jersey
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Visual Feast
Date:November 26, 2012
"This colorful rug exceeded my expectations; the purples, red and egglant in the rug are very vivid.
I am using the 4x6 rug next to my bed; it is the
the first thing you see when you enter my bedroom
and complements my plum/eggplant accent wall.
It brings the whole room together.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1004
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Date:October 18, 2012
"Just received this rug. I was a little hesitant to order one this size (9.5x13.5) online but I am delighted. It's a thick wool rug and the colors are just as shown in the pic. Makes the dramatic statement I was looking for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper1534
Bold statement
Date:August 31, 2012
"This rug will make a bold statement in your room.
That is what I was looking for, so I am happy .
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Coxie
Location:Boston,MA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:July 27, 2012
"It is so beautiful, exceeds the look in the catalog!!!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rugz
Very Pleased!
Date:July 27, 2012
"This rug is as colorful as pictured. I llike it. I am concerned about it's ability to hold that color in a very lighted condition (near sliding glass doors). I am also on the fence about the cost...I may have found equal quality for nearly half the price but the pattern and color made my decision; plus I had been looking for a long time for the "right" pattern and colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
incori
Location:new york
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
exquisite!!
Date:May 31, 2012
"Absolutely beautiful! A dense wool rug, true bright colors. Many, many compliments. After placing the order, I thought maybe it was a little to much for me, I am am so glad that I did, it is more beautiful than the photo."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjho
Location:Granbury, Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:May 30, 2012
"This is a great rug. Everyone who comes over comments on it. The colors are vibrant. I am using the runner size in my kitchen and it looks beautiful."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allaboutrugs
Date:May 4, 2012
"The rug sheds a little, but is a good quality. I love the vibrant colors."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickee
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Eggplant Lavish Area Rug
Date:April 29, 2012
"I ordered a 2'6" runner in order to evaluate the carpet before I ordering the 7'9" round carpet, which is more expensive and would be more difficult to return if I didn't like it. The color is just as pictured online; it's thick and comfortable under foot, but does lose lots of its fiber when vacuuming. I did order the larger rug and it will definitely produce a "WOW" factor upon entry into the living room. Even though it's a bold pattern, it won't overwhelm this small room. I love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LAVISH RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonaMae
Location:Austin, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great buy!
Date:March 28, 2012
"I love my new rug! Got it in eggplant and the colors are just as vibrant as shown in the pictures. Ordering from the website was easy and the rug was delivered sooner than promised. Am very pleased!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>