Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KEYS CABINET

Organize Your Home with the Keys Console From the Keys Collection, this console has a weathered antique finish and is big enough to store away many items in your home. Place the console in your living room your bedroom and use it to store everything from books to DVDs. Add warmth to your home; order yours now. Antique finish. Quality crafted to store your belongings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 of 56(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KEYS CABINET
Review 1 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winie
Decorators five star
Date:May 15, 2014
"The color was right on, but I missed a problem with a corner while the delivery people were here! My daughter arrived home within 5 minutes and saw the problem. She called the company and they sent a new one immediately. It is built well...solid and a very attractive piece of furniture!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexRose
Location:Texas
Perfect for our family room
Date:April 25, 2014
"I watched and waited for this to go on sale -- and it finally did when the cottage style furniture was on sale. We have a weekend lake place and this piece is perfect for storing DVD's and other items -- without taking up much space.(We love the design and I bought two of the smaller chests as night stands years ago.) Great quality and attractive design if you are a fan of cottage styles. We chose the pear green and it's attractive to us."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TM78
Exactly what we wanted
Date:April 23, 2014
"We ordered this to coordinate with other pieces in our foyer and it was exactly as it appeared in the catalog. It fit perfectly in the space we were intending it for and we would happily buy another product from Home Decorators."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
FurnNut
Location:California
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Yep; it's green!
Date:April 3, 2014
"I ordered this in the aqua-blue, in spite of the reviews saying the color is off, partly because of photos other reviewers posted in which the piece didn't look that off. Wrong! It's a pea green color in a finish that looks obviously like MDF. The return process sounded like a hassle, so I decided to keep it and put it in a different room than I'd planned. Love HD and most of their stuff, and I even love this--just not as much as I would have if it had been the aqua-blue color shown."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DesignerLou
Color dissapointment
Date:September 25, 2013
"We ordered the aqua color cabinet; the color received is quite green without much aqua blue at all but not the green of the green color option."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariaLou
Location:California
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
This is a Love item
Date:September 13, 2013
"The moment I opened the box, I fell in love with this product. It is the perfect green and goes with the rest of my kitchen. I use a lot of cream, black and green. This piece is beautiful. Quality is a surprise, it is made very well. I am using it to store all my liquors, it is the perfect bar. Thank you home decorators, I love my cabinet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaPeach11
Location:GA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
More Green than expected
Date:June 5, 2013
"The color appeared a blue-green online, but is more green in person. Beautiful piece and very happy with it though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mamacoop
Location:Mass
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
hard to find size
Date:May 23, 2013
"I was looking for a console to fit in my small dining room. This table size is perfect, really wide and not deep at all. It fits plently of dinner linens and with the removeable shelves we are able to fit tall liquor bottles. We use this as a buffet/bar. Note 'aqua' is not any shade of blue it is actually a bright pear green which makes me wonder what the 'green' looks like. Otherwise it is very study, and if its is composite wood, its the best I have seen ever. It came delivered as one piece which was awesome!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nodnyc
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a day
Great Cabinet...Love the Proportions and Quality!
Date:May 22, 2013
"Just received this cabinet and I'm very happy. I was definitely prepared for the color based on other reviews and was open to accepting whatever version of aqua/green came. It is more green than blue, but that works for me.
The quality of this piece is immediately apparent...it's so solid, and beautifully designed. I'm very happy!
I was very surprised that although the two shelves are adjustable, there are no other pin settings to move them to! I will have to drill others to fit the binders I bought this for. That won't be too difficult, but I will need to be careful to not go through the sides...that's my only fear!
I also wanted to take a moment to note how WELL PACKAGED this item was...The packaging was very well thought out to ensure the item didn't arrive damaged. I wish for a comprable alternative to styrofoam in general, but in this case, it was used smartly...it fit like a glove and the piece was in amazing condition. This should go without saying, but I have received many deliveries lately and can't tell you how often something arrives damaged because of sloppy, thoughtless packing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
WeHoGirl
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful
Date:March 11, 2013
"So happy with this purchase! I love the finish on this cabinet. It immediately elevated the look of my room. Thank you Home Decorators! Will be buying more very soon..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lauramarie
Color?
Posted March 19, 2013
Many reviewers said the color was more green then blue...was this true in the case of the one you ordered?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
L3Jones
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
Date:March 8, 2013
"I was so pleased when this cabinet arrived--it is exactly what we were looking for. I ordered this in the Antique Blue and the color is perfect. It's put together really well and came fully assembled. I would definitely recommend this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Lmerle
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very nice
Date:December 31, 2012
"The size was correct, but the color was not aqua, like every review said it looks more green. But it still goes with all my stuff."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
NikkiV
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great addition to my dining room
Date:December 29, 2012
"I needed something that was not too wide. I love the way that it looks with my antique dining room set. I read the other reviews and knew that it was going to be more green than blue. Luckily I have many different shades of blue and teal colors in the room. It is a great accent piece for any room. I use it to store all of my wine glasses."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sywhouston
Great Value for the Price!
Date:December 26, 2012
"Other than having to wait three months for it, we are very pleased with this purchase. All the other comments are true regarding color - antique blue is not quite blue but a sea foam green."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LCurtin
Location:Pa
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love this piece
Date:December 26, 2012
"like others have said, color is more on the green side than blue, but I love it. Looks great. Have had many compliments on the overall appearance. Packaged perfectly, without a flaw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
knowsbetter
Love it
Date:December 26, 2012
"The console is lovely and well made. The workmanship is great and the look is perfect. Everything opens and closes without trouble. Be prepared for some variation in the color if you order blue, mine was more aqua/green than the blue I thought I'd get. But I still love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suegee0
Location:Grant, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Please post new picture on your website...
Date:October 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"the color is nowhere near antique blue as many other reviewers have commented. It is an injustice to purchasers and a very misleading picture because the console is green. I had read the other reviews and was hoping for more of a teal color, but it is definitely green. I was somewhat disappointed but did not want to deal with the hassle of returning."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
belleville
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Beautiful, But Arrived Damaged
Date:October 20, 2012
"This cabinet is beautiful but arrived damaged...looks like it was dropped on the corner, so I am awaiting the replacement. Customer Service was great to work with. The cabinet is really like a turquoisy green more than blue. I love how it is finished - antiqued but not crazy distressed. Very solid piece.No assembly required on this piece, which is an added bonus. Comes in a big box, will take two of you to move it into its proper location. Cannot wait for my replacement!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
penny4urthoughts
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this console!
Date:October 19, 2012
"Having renovated a guest bedroom, I anxiously anticipated the delivery of this console! Having read all the reviews, I knew to expect the 'antique blue' to be more on the green side, so there was no disappoint when the reviews proved accurate. Upon its arrival, I was impressed with the packaging. The fact that the console arrives completely assembled is another bonus! It is a most attractive piece of furniture and very sturdy. Everyone who has seen it is quick on compliments. It works perfect in our guest bedroom, where it houses a small tv, some dvds, and guest linens."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KEYS CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesso
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great pick!
Date:October 18, 2012
"This piece was just as it appears in the catalog, color a well as detail. Fits in beautifully with the decor I have. Would easily enhance any decor. The narrow depth enables it to fit in many areas.
The carton it was delivered in was slightly damaged, however the buffet was extremely well packed & came out in perfect condition. The sage green color is very pretty."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>