Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PARSONS MEDIA CABINET

Add a Centerpiece to Your Media Room A simple design, our modern Parsons Media Cabinet has two shelves and comes in a variety of colors. Use the media storage cabinet as a perch for your television in the living room. The ample storage space will hold everything from books to DVDs. Available in several colors. Sturdy and versatile design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Review 1 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
4Happy
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
A Great addition to my collection
Date:September 9, 2013
"This cabinet is a piece I had my eye on because of its many uses: office piece to hold books, printer, fax. Behind my sofa as a cha-chi & vace placement. For my dining room as a serving table. My entry, it has so many uses and the price was terrific. I pick pieces I can intermix with my other ones because I move my rooms and furniture around ALOT. This pieces saved me money and gives me the change I need."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bam9604
Location:Chicago
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Entertainmenment sytem
Date:August 1, 2013
"This is a great addition to our rec room in the basement. My husband put it together & he said it was fairly easy. We are very happy with our purchase. Thank you HDC!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ratatouille
Location:South Bay, CA
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a month
A Good Solid Media Cabinet
Date:May 12, 2013
"I've had it for nearly a month now, and I'm very happy with my purchase. The media cabinet is versatile and solidly made. I decided to use this cabinet as a book shelf instead, and it works just fine. Thank you HDC!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HomeStar
Location:Sandy Springs, GA
I have owned this product for:a day
Excellent Media Cabinet
Date:April 24, 2013
"The Parson Media Cabinet is beautiful. The cabinet is a perfect addition to my office to hold my printers and books. The wood is very heavy. I was surprise how easy it is to assemble, but it does take two people. The orange color really adds a bright light to my oak wood office décor. I definitely recommend this media cabinet for any room in your home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MzGreene
Location:The Bronx, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pay attention in the assembly
Date:March 28, 2013
"Don’t assume because it does not have many pieces that you do not need to read the directions. Pay attention and follow instructions in the assembly, or you might make a mistake. Very sturdy, with non moveable shelves. The look and finish of the desk is fabulous, not too shiny, not quite a matte finish either. Also be careful moving items on the media center, I scratched my finish while changing the position of my television and DVD player. I had to place decorative placemats under them, to prevent more scratching, and to cover existing ones. SUGGESTION: Company should provide a “color” pen to cover small blemishes, much like Sauder Corp does with their products; especially since the color is so unique (orange). The downside to this media cabinet is that it, as other reviewers have stated, has a foul odor/scent to it. After a month, the smell has finally subsided or I have just become immune.
Bought the matching loft desk, good quality, very attractive set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MrsFergie
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great Furniture!
Date:January 10, 2013
"This is the second media cabinet I have ordered. Great quality and great value. The first cabinet was purchased for our TV nook. I shopped around quite a bit before finding this one. It looks great and gives the modern look I was going for. We added wheels for easier access to the back of the unit. Second cabinet was purchased to mount at the top of the TV nook. We have not done that yet but could not pass up the great bargain we got on the second cabinet. Highly recommend!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
sdfy
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good construction and easy to assemble
Date:September 8, 2012
"A solid piece of furniture. Easy to assemble with clear instructions and all predrilled holes in the right place. Not too heavy, but felt sturdy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DJBalt
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Just as expected
Date:September 7, 2012
"I'm slightly disappointed, that despite the massive amounts of styrofoam that HDC always includes in their packaging, there was still a dent in both the top and the bottom panels. I'm actually using this collection in a walk in closet, so it was not a major concern. Sturdy, attractive shelving and fits like a glove where I need it. Had a bad chemical smell, which always concerns me a bit, but I'm letting it air out before use. Shelves are not adjustable."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Colorlover17
Location:Washington D.C. Metro area
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Vibrant addition to my living room
Date:August 13, 2012
"We love our new orange media cabinet. The color is as vibrant as the website presents it as. It holds our 55 inch tv with zest. It arrived in a timely manner and was pretty easy to put together. The quality of the product is very good and it is not very heavy to lift and move. It gives our living room a modern look."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
hk500
Perfect for Me
Date:June 14, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The dimensions of this product are perfect for the spot where I needed computer room storage. I put my printer and scanner on top, and there's plenty of room below for all the peripheral stuff. It went together fairly easily, although it's highly advisable to have a second pair of hands available. So build it with a buddy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SkyWatcher
Pretty good value
Date:June 6, 2012
"The piece is pretty much what I expected - a fairly inexpensive media cabinet that was easy to put together. I fully expect the finish to take a beating since it is being used as a bookshelf in my active 3 year old's room. I mostly bought it for functionality and the orange color!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
yb24
adorable
Date:May 16, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"love the color, easy to put together, and looks exactly like it does in the online image."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
APleasedHDCCustomer
Another Great Purchase
Date:May 7, 2012
"Nice piece. Easy to put together. Instructions were clear and pieces well marked. I would have liked this to be in solid wood but the MDF is not a bad option. We are only planning to keep this for a couple of years."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
zulu75
Location:Houston TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent value
Date:March 20, 2012
"This was my first Homedecoractors purchase and I am extremely pleased. I was easily able to assemble it myself and it is sturdy and attractive. All my electronics fit and I love the style. A great product for a great price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
wilmington
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value!
Date:February 27, 2012
"This media stand doesn't take up a lot of room but holds a lot. It's very sturdy. I bought it in the blue -- it's a very pretty shade of blue. Looks great in my guest room/home office. Holds a large TV, DVD/VCR player, and lots of DVDs with room to spare."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Isabella77
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Media/Storage Table
Date:February 14, 2012
"We purchased this for my son's play area and it is great! A very attractive way to organize all of his toys and an attractive addition to our living room!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
PharmacyGal
Location:Warren NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product!
Date:October 16, 2011
"This is a really nice cabinet, sturdy and versatile. I bought 2 of them for my son's playroom to stack all his board games and puzzles on. It's great because this cabinet is open and you can see everything and the games fit even if they stick out a few inches or so. Nice quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JAB001
OY!
Date:October 5, 2011
"This is a cool looking piece but it was incredibly difficult to put together. The directions were confusing and on many instances, the pre-drilled holes were stripped so the screws would not stay. We had to glue them in to the piece of wood. Additionally, the wood often split when we were putting in the screws because the bottom and top structural edges are added last. Thus, the furniture had no structural integrity until the addition of the last pieces. We do like the way it looks and it serves it purpose but we can only place it one way to avoid everyone seeing the split wood. Overpriced for something that is of lesser quality than IKEA."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TimNJ
Location:New Jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Good quality
Date:August 24, 2011
"Nice looking piece that is fairly easy to assemble even though directions are vague at points. parts are marked clearly for help."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PARSONS MEDIA CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JSinSP
Location:Sun Prairie, WI
Age:40-49
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks great!
Date:August 10, 2011
"This media console looks great in our family room. The width is perfect-- wide enough for our tv and small speakers on the sides. Plenty of space for DVD player, Wii, and DVDs, etc. Works well with baskets for a more organized look. The only problem was that one board has a visible crack. We put it in the back because my husband did not want to disassemble the whole thing (he didn't discover the crack until almost finished with assembly) and request a new piece. This console can go in any direction-- there is no front or back-- so it's unfortunate that this piece was cracked. The overall quality of the piece is otherwise good. The paint (light blue) is very attractive. We bought the bookshelf too."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>