Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT

Discover the Unique Appeal of a Media Cabinet. From the Industrial Empire Collection, this media cabinet offers Mid-Century modern styling and enough storage for DVDs and television equipment. The 4" wheels are fixed so that the cabinet stays in one place. With clean lines and metal details, this media cabinet will become a favorite piece in your home. Order yours now. Quality crafted of metal. Black metal finish offers sleek styling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Review 1 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Casagato
Location:NYC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Unique and Interesting
Date:June 23, 2014
"Very nice looking media unit. Needed some craftsman skills to assemble. Wheels wouldn't rotate or pivot without some significant adjustments and WD40. Alignment of pieces needed coaxing and home tools. End product was sturdy and good looking."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kindra
Location:Milwauke, WI
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
This was a great value for the money
Date:December 18, 2013
"I purchased this and my husband assembled it. The assembly was very easy. It looks great!!! The only thing alittle annoying about it, is the doors have to be slammed to get them to shut but other than that it is a great piece for the money!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
nash1
Looks great
Date:December 17, 2013
"This is a nice industrial/modern media cabinet with plenty of room for all of our stuff. I love the mesh doors. It assembled pretty easily, except that the latches that hold the doors closed didn't line up properly. I had to drill more holes and move one of them. The other door is a bit crooked in the frame, so it sticks when it's closed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BearsMom
Location:Roswell, GA
I have owned this product for:a week
As advertised but some issues...
Date:March 21, 2013
"This media cabinet does what I need and is th exact dimensions that I needed. There are a couple of things that could be improved and one warning. ONE: WATCH OUT for the wheels! Mine have some type of black substance that is rubbing off on everything. Fortunately, I have Pergo floors and they can easily be cleaned but if this was on a rug, I'd be VERY concerned!
TWO: As mentioned, the wheels are fixed - why? rolling wheels would be much more practical, especially at this weight. THREE: For a media cabinet this size, having a 25 pound weight limit for the bottom two shelves is kind of chinzy. FOUR: There was a very sticky label on the top surface that left a nasty residue of adhesive. We used several products to get it off but it could have damaged the finish - we took a chance.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Heady
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Media Center
Date:October 27, 2012
"This cabinet looks very nice and I had no problems assembling the unit. I would recommend this to anyone that wants space saving unit with a sleek look."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
fancyface
Location:WV
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:October 25, 2012
"We have been looking for a media stand for our family room for a few months......loved the Thomasville industrial series but it's very pricey! We found this piece and decided to give it a try....great price and we are very pleased with the overall look and quality. My husband assembled in less than an hour...had to use a drill on some of the holes, but no big deal...for the price it's great! We also ordered the matching end tables."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
RM2615
Restoration Hardware Look, not price.
Date:October 12, 2012
"The wood is REALLY nice, the metal is not bad. The metal isn't really weathered though. It has a textured paint. However, just like other reviewers...there is an adhesive sticker smack in the middle of the wood on top of the cabinet. The sticker comes off, but the adhesive takes lots and lots and lots of elbow grease. Be prepared."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
noec
Location:New York
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
pleasing and practical addition to my living room!
Date:October 11, 2012
"This media cabinet was easy to assemble, apart from one corner which needed elbow grease to get the screw in straight. One of the doors would not close, so I removed the part that is supposed to hold it closed as it was in the wrong place and the door stays closed fine without it.
I assembled the cabinet with the wheels facing in, for practical purposes, and it still looks great.
I love the appearance of the cabinet, and the practically of it. It has a good storage space.
The only complaint I have is the slight smell; I have had the product for a week now and the smell is lessening, so it was probably a finishing product or varnish.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
momof2wifeof1
Worth it.
Date:September 24, 2012
"Very sturdy material. Looks true to photo on website. Due to height preference, we did not attach the wheels, and it looks great.
Our only negative is that a large square sticker was placed directly in the center on the wood on top of the console . It came off, but it took lots of elbow grease and peanut butter to get the adhesive off. Had it not come off, it would have resulted in a return, as there was no covering it up.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dowen
Location:Houston, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:September 20, 2012
"I put this together in 1 1/2 hrs. Very easy following the instructions. Yes, there was a problem with the sticky residue from the sticker on the top shelf, but I sprayed some WD-40 on it and rubbing in a circular motion for 5 minutes - completely gone! Love the TV cabinet!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
iheartbooks
Looks great!
Date:September 7, 2012
"After coveting this TV stand for a while, I finally took the plunge and bought it. I'm so glad I did. It looks great in our living room and coordinates well with the Industrial Mansard bookshelf we bought a while ago without looking too matchy-matchy.
It was easy to put together and is sturdy.
The only complaint I have is that it stunk like furniture polish/stain, which took two days to fully dissipate from our condo."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DDTerry
Location:Duluth, GA
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it! As described...
Date:August 9, 2012
"I've been wanting an industrial piece with wheels for awhile and since we needed a media cabinet, I splurged and bought this one. A little pricy, but it is exactly as advertised. I have to agree with others - too bad the wheels don't work. We're going to try to find some to replace the stationary ones. Overall very happy - it looks great in our living room and love that DVRS, speakers, etc put the cabinet are hidden and the remotes still work."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for INDUSTRIAL EMPIRE MEDIA CBNT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ronald99
Fantastic!
Date:November 30, 2011
"It can well packed. The number of pieces to assemble was intimidating as I unpacked. However, as I did the assembly I noted it was well engineered. All the pieces showed up and fit perfectly. Only surprise was the wheels which were for show and not functional."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.