Product Reviews

HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR

Accent Your Home with the Sweeping Lines of This Accent Chair Our Hamilton Bentwood Chair is constructed of solid hardwood with an authentic hand-woven rush seat. The hand-rubbed finish completes the look. This piece is perfect as a kitchen or dining chair. Hardwood. Hand-woven seat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Review 1 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Newnana
Location:Albany, NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
a surprise
Date:August 2, 2013
"I was attracted to this chair by the design but was disappointed to see that the "selected solid hardwood" has been finished with a product that makes it look as if made of plastic or resin. Finish is garish and cheap looking. I decided to keep the chair but I'm not happy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
rmadilyn
Location:Granville, Ohio
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Folding chairs?
Date:April 24, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Ordered my chairs in February, but did not receive until APRIL?!!! We sat on folding chairs for two months waiting for them. Having said that, the chairs are beautiful and shipped really well. I just love them! If you wait for free shipping, you will save almost $50 per chair!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JMurphy
Location:NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
broke within 3 weeks
Date:April 3, 2013
"It is a lovely looking chair, but the wood split within 3 weeks of using it.
I am planning on returning the chair.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CABNYC
Location:Duck, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Look Nice but Poor Quality - Manufacturing Defect
Date:March 26, 2013
"3 of the 4 chairs I ordered were broken in the same place - the strap that is attached to the seat was cracked and hanging off. The chairs look nice, but seem flimsy - doubt they will stand up to any sort of wear and tear. I'm going to use the one unbroken chair in my study, and have sent the other 3 back for a refund. I would not recommend buying these chairs."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
slg25
Bentwood chair
Date:February 22, 2013
"I've seen advertised at other sites but more $$ for same thing"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marti22
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice chair
Date:January 17, 2013
"I ordered this as an extra chair to have as I have teak dining room furniture. Th nutmeg seemed like a close color. It is a close match , however I thought the finish would be a wood finish where the grain of the wood would show. That is not the case, it is a painted finish. I am keeping the chair anyway as it is a nice style and next to my hutch it matches quite well. The wood grain issue was my only dsiappointment but for the price, its a bargain."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
edana
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Excellent -esp for the price
Date:December 9, 2012
"No assembly required. I got the sunken pool color, because I have a modern painting that involves a lot of ice and a very traditional looking house with a chandelier and crown molding and wanted to try to integrate the two as best a possible. So, I painted my Craig's List Duncan Phyfe table white and put the blue chairs around it, under the chandelier and with the big modern ice painting. Looks designer. I love the style of these chairs. Paris cafe.
They feel solid and all the legs are even. There was not a single scratch on them upon arrival. I've ordered with this company before and never had any issues whatsoever. They even allowed me to delay delivery midstream on this package for a small fee.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AML1
Date:February 7, 2012
"Best price on this type of chair I found, came quickly, no problems"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HAMILTON BENTWOOD CHAIR
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1