Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET

Choose a Sophisticated Mirrored Cabinet to Update Your Powder Room Featuring classic cottage details like subtle molding, clean lines and a beveled mirror, our Hamilton Mirrored Cabinet offers fresh style for your bath. Store toiletries and other essentials on the two inner shelves. Mirrored door. Two interior shelves. Wood cleat for easy hanging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Review 1 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBuilder
Location:Charleston, SC
New Costruction
Date:February 11, 2014
"I bought these because I was building a house and the bathroom walls are grey. I wanted something that was different than the standard mirror and also functioned as additional storage because it is a small bathroom. When they came in the builder hung them for me and they look perfect. They are sturdy, large enough for the space but not overwhelming, but most of all beautiful!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosecherub
Very Nice Product
Date:January 13, 2014
"We were very happy wilth our purchase, the item came quickly, was very nicely done, and we were also very impressed with how nice it was packed and protected. Wish it was made here in the US and not in China."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mattituck
Location:New York
Gender:female
Hamilton Mirrored Cabinet
Date:January 3, 2014
"Nice quality but the color is very white and not distressed as described in the catalog. The same applies to the vanity. I would not recommend them unless you want solid white."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
luv2bgram
Location:North Carolina
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Mirrored Bath Cabinet
Date:August 23, 2013
"Love this cabinet. Spacious and has vintage charm with mirrored front."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jalane
Location:Texas
Age:Under 29
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Quality
Date:August 14, 2013
"My husband and I are thrilled with these mirrors. They look beautiful with the matching double vanity. They are well made and very sturdy. They really complete the look!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MerryMe
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Poor Finish
Date:July 30, 2013
"The Hamilton vanity I ordered has a creamy white finish and is lovely. The medicine cabinet I ordered a short time later was a true white and looked as if it just had a poorly applied primer coat. Unfortunately, I had to return it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ultramafic
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Well made; could incorporate collection motifs
Date:July 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a sturdy, well made cabinet with lots of storage space. The mirror is good quality without distortions. Nonetheless, it's a bit bland compared to its companion pieces in the Hamilton Collection, which feature louvers (or shutters) and beadboard motifs, framed in an exterior moulding. While this cabinet has the moulding it has neither beadboard (which could easily have been incorporated into its sides) nor louvers/shutters (which perhaps could have been added on either side or above the mirror, although this would've made overall piece larger). In this sense, it doesn't really look like it goes with the set, other than the color. I'm actually going to move this over the toilet (since, by the way, the cabinet is pretty deep--a bit intimidating when hanging right over the sink), and install above the sink a mirror with a louver/shutter motif, made by another manufacturer. In fact, I may even replace this cabinet altogether with one that has louvered/shuttered doors, as all the other pieces in the Hamilton Collection do.
A couple shopping notes: (1) Many Home Decorators Collection items can be purchased through Home Depot, so you can take advantage of the Free Shipping to Home (or to Store) options OR you can ask Home Decorators Collection to match the Home Depot free shipping offer. (2) The Hamilton Collection items listed on Home Depot and Home Decorators Collection are described variously as "Antique White," "Distressed White," "White," etc., but they're all the same color.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DOINGHOMEREMODEL
RECEIVED MIRROR WITH DAMAGED EDGES / TOP
Date:April 22, 2013
"I ORDERED 2 OF THESE MIRRORS TO GO WITH HAMILTON DOUBLE SINK VANITY. MIRRORS WERE RECEIVED AND PAINT ON ALL EDGES OF BOTH MIRRORS NEEDED REPAINTING AND THE BOTTOM OF ONE OF THE MIRRORS HAD A LARGE CHIP THAT NEEDED TO BE SANDED AND REPAINTED AS WELL. MIRROR CONSTRUCTION SEEMS O.K. (MADE IN CHINA)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Dee61
Location:Holton, Kansas
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
It fit the bill!
Date:March 9, 2013
"This cabinet is replacing a much smaller recessed into the wall medicine cabinet. I love the size of the mirror! It was shipped very quickly & was packed very well with styrofoam and wood, so there were no bumps and bruises.
I can't speak to how easy it is to install because I am still waiting on my carpenter guy to do that!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
whitek12
Location:CT
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Cabinets!
Date:March 3, 2013
"These cabinets are going to make wonderful additions to my new bathroom in-the-making. I bought two of them for a his and hers for the Hamilton double vanity. They match perfectly and have a good amount of storage space inside. Although I received them each on separate days, I have to say the packaging was beyond secure to protect my purchases. I always get nervous about ordering furniture for the shipping process but it is totally worth paying the shipping fees with Home Decorators because they do a great job securing their packages for safe delivery. I will surely be ordering again from them soon!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halburt
Nice Product
Date:December 20, 2012
"The whole experience with Home Decorators couldn't have been better. Product is well made and sturdy. Finish could be a tad better but overall am very happy. Highy recommend product and company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
nedonedra
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love Love Love
Date:August 2, 2012
"I bought 2 of these to put in my kids bathroom, not wanting to spend alot of money ,but wanting something nice . When these arrived I was sooo happy. They are truely beautiful.They are very solid and well made. They were shipped quickly . I was very impressed with these."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bordy
Location:Santa Cruz Ca
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:December 30, 2011
"My husband is painting it becasue it was more of an antigue white and he wanted it to match are cabinets. but other than the shipping costs we really like it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HAMILTON MIRRORED CABINET
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1