Product Reviews

SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG

A Colorful Modern Rug Designed to Stand up to Years of Abuse Crafted of hypoallergenic wool-like synthetic fiber, the Spiral Mosaic area rug will provide unique style and peace of mind for you and your active family. Detailed and durable, the rug features an overlapping pattern of colorful dots and is specially woven to enhance every detail. Incorporates a palette of up to 36 opulent colors. This synthetic, machine-made rug will stand up to high-traffic areas. Part of the Legacy Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
5
55 of 74(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Review 1 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCD23
The rug makes the room!
Date:November 6, 2014
"I'm very happy with the spiral mosaic rug. It makes our family room pop!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liketoski
Great rugs!
Date:October 6, 2014
"I'm using these as kitchen runners to add some color and protect our new wood floors. The trim and background color match our French Oak floors perfectly. I've already removed a few stains with no problem. One corner was curled on each rug upon delivery--not a big deal as we placed a heavy object on the corners overnight and they flattened out perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahJane
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
As I expected
Date:August 11, 2014
"The spiral mosaic rug was as I expected it to be. It's not a real heavy rug, but for the price it's a great piece. It's meant for design purposes and will tie in with the colors in the room. Great find!
Colors were not quite as bright as pictured, but still great colors.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizzieannr
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Completely disappointed
Date:August 8, 2014
"Very cheap looking and feeling rug. The colors don't look anything like the picture, they are dull and dreary. The corners are turning up like I'd expect from a cheap rug. Definitely not worth the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
cbn17
I like it!
Date:July 9, 2014
"The colors are not what they are in the photo...the tan is darker and the blue is a teal blue. However it still works for me so I really like it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ettevy
Location:Ohio
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Runner
Date:July 3, 2014
"I am really disappointed in the quality of this rug. The color is the same as the online photo but the quality is lacking."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stilts
Location:CT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug
Date:June 13, 2014
"I wanted something that would bring a little color to our living room but be able to stand up to two little ones. This fit the bill.
The colors look great in the room and the rug is very soft. I purchased a pad to go underneath it to add some extra cushion to it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
2someMom
Location:Texas
I have owned this product for:a week
Love the Colors
Date:June 4, 2014
"The background is darker than online photo. I was worried the variety of colors would be too much in my room, but I love it. They bring life & movement to my room and make room feel larger."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLLP1972
Location:St. Louis
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Quality rug at a great price!
Date:May 29, 2014
"Found this rug online at home decorators after looking at dozens of websites. Was getting discouraged because there is such a huge quantity of rugs to scroll through - but then found this one. It's not too modern - not too traditional - just right. The quality is great and the price was very reasonable. Especially after it came with a free scatter rug and rug pad. I received the order within 2 days! Great rug and great service!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KrisGran
I have owned this product for:a month
Poor quality rug
Date:May 2, 2014
"As other reviewers said -- and I should have listened -- the quality of this rug is very poor. The weave is sparse, and in a week, it's already looking worn. My rugs from Target lasted 8 years at half the price. A big disappointment! The design is so cute, wish the quality had been there."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hornets13
Location:Roswell, Ga
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Area Rug
Date:March 27, 2014
"This is a very pretty and colorful rug. My only complaint would be that it is a bit thin. But other than that great rug for the price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvygma1
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
Good Value
Date:March 12, 2014
"Loved the pattern and colors in this rug. I purchased the runner, however, did not keep it only because it was not wide enough for the entry hall I wanted it for. I also found the background color too tan.....a little darker than I wanted but the colors are just beautiful and it would have worked if not for the width."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JimV
Location:Oklahoma
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:February 24, 2014
"Good value.....as previous posts stated, not particularly thick rug...but works well for our need. Colors were pretty true to the computer image."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
IRLDAL
Vibrant
Date:February 2, 2014
"Looks great next to dark furniture on a very neutral tile. Colors are varied and adds warmth and interest to the space"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mo2b
Great rug!
Date:January 27, 2014
"This rug looks great in our kids' play area. Nice to lay on and the colors were just what we expected."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amorea
color way off from photo
Date:January 25, 2014
"As several other shave said, the actual rug is not true to the color on the website. I thought the rug would be vibrant but instead the colors are very dark. Sadly I am sending it back."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissE
Location:Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Not exactly what I hoped for
Date:January 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this rug in the 46"x 65" size for the entryway as I was attracted the pattern and colors. As a number of other reviewers noted the background is darker than shown online -- it is a darkish tan. The rug is thin; it is not 'square' (it was cut crooked); the edge bindings are weak and apt to unraveling. The free rug pad is terrible. As shown in the picture (sorry for the poor quality of the shot) this rug pad is akin to non-slip draw liner that can be purchased at the dollar store (I actually have draw liner of better quality). I kept the rug as I did not want the hassle of returning it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
freckleface
Location:upstate ny
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
cute style but not very nice fiber
Date:November 4, 2013
"The pattern on this ruge was really cute and I thought it would match with my decor but much more muted/dark (not as bright) than appeared on my monitor.
The quality of this rug is not what I would expect for the cost tho - just the thickness/pile/feel and backer feel cheap - I just got it and will keep it (dont want to hassle with return) so I cant say how it will wear in my 2 dog household"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
JaBstn
Location:Boston, MA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Dull and disappointing
Date:October 10, 2013
"I purchased this product because I loved the variety of colors in the design. Online it seemed like there was a great mix of blues, reds and oranges that really popped on the computer screen. Unfortunately, the color are much more dull in person. The orange is n fact a tan/brown hue and the tan background is much darker than anticipated, making the rug look dirty. If you want a more muted color palate this is the rug for you, but if you're looking to brighten up a space and add a pop of color, this is not it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
befreed
Location:South Louisiana
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Lovely high quality rug
Date:September 21, 2013
"Bought 3 small rugs for my blue and tan bathroom. Thick pile and beautiful colors. Use with rug pads for luxurious feel under foot."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>