Product Reviews

SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG

A Colorful Modern Rug Designed to Stand up to Years of Abuse Crafted of hypoallergenic wool-like synthetic fiber, the Spiral Mosaic area rug will provide unique style and peace of mind for you and your active family. Detailed and durable, the rug features an overlapping pattern of colorful dots and is specially woven to enhance every detail. Incorporates a palette of up to 36 opulent colors. This synthetic, machine-made rug will stand up to high-traffic areas. Part of the Legacy Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
72 of 95(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Review 1 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevAS
Nice rug
Date:June 30, 2016
" I bought two of these for my laundry room. I purchased this rug for the variety of colors it has and the simple design. The colors are very close to the picture in the catalogue. The rug isn't very thick or plush, but the pile is soft and it will work great where I am using it. I also bought a pad to use under it for extra cushioning and to keep it from sliding around when I'm standing doing laundry. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Fuchsia
Location:CA
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a month
Not the same color as pictured--darker
Date:June 25, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This rug is a lot darker than pictured. Too bad. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Issy1410
Location:Glenn Dale, MD
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:May 10, 2016
" The rug is beautiful. The colors are nice and vivid and really brings out a room. The color combinations are nice and really easy to match with any room. I like it lot. Great job HDC. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neitz
Location:Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:May 5, 2016
" Love the rug it has all my colors If you are looking for a thick soft rug this one is NOT for you But for the price and free delivery I love it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
particularlypicky
Location:Denver, CO
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
color correction
Date:March 6, 2016
" The rug is fine -- right size, I like the pattern, thin as needed. However, the coloring of the background in the catalog is a bit more on the ivory side and the background in reality is a darker tan. I liked the pattern and couldn't beat the price so I kept it. Just wish the background was actually lighter in color! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LeosPride
Fanciful rug
Date:March 3, 2016
" Although I am in the process of returning the purchase as the background color of the rug was not as cream colored or closer to white as I was hoping for the Quality of the rug is great. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Ncncy
Location:St. Louis
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not exactly as pictured
Date:December 1, 2015
" Each circle is shades of one color-teal, gold, rust, mustard. This picture gives the impression of varied colors within each circle. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decor8forfun
Spiral Mosaic Rug
Date:November 18, 2015
" The rug is of good quality and at an excellent price....espeically with discount received at time of purchase. Colors are very nice! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petra11
nice colorful rug
Date:November 5, 2015
" I bought this for my foyer. It incorporates all the colors in my home and has a nice contemporary feel. Not too thick and easy to vacuum. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
judyg4545
Location:Butler, Ohio
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Spiral Mosaic Rug
Date:October 11, 2015
" Absolutely love the sample rug I received in the mail. It is perfect for the decorating project I am currently working on. I am going to order two 7' runners. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Zeee
Date:September 28, 2015
" I was pleasantly surprised that the color was true to the online & catalogue views. The size is perfect, and I did not have to make adjustments to the separate non-slip padding ordered. The rug makes my dark floor & brick hearth pop w/ the wonderful colors, and I am thrilled w/ my purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
felecia
Cheap
Date:September 28, 2015
" this rug is thin and has no non-slip backing so it's all over the place. It's not plush. Just a thin cheap looking rug "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tamrahrah
Location:Philomath, OR
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2015
" Speedy shipping, great rug! Really dresses up our entry way. Thank you :) "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
heatt
Location:mass
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
rugs
Date:July 14, 2015
" These are thinner and cheaper looking than some past rugs I have bought. You get what you pay for. They are on my kitchen floors but thinking they will be summer only rugs. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
mamabadger
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks nice, not the best quality
Date:June 18, 2015
" I bought this rug for my young son's room. I really like the look of the rug and the colors are very true to the picture. It's pretty thin, so you definitely want a mat under it. I was actually thinking it would be thicker, but it's going to do the job for now...at least until he's old enough to pick his own décor! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Charger
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Rug
Date:June 1, 2015
" Rug is well made and colors are very vibrant. Gave the room a pop of color! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LosAngeles90019
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Good rug for the price
Date:May 13, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My only complaint is the pattern doesn't quite match the photo, the circles are more spread apart. I think they use the same photo to represent the rug at all sizes. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
SuHolz
Location:Virginia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just What I Needed
Date:April 12, 2015
" Don't be scared--the variety of colors on rug are muted--not bright primary colors: teals, browns, olives, rusts, but exactly what I wanted. Background is oatmeal, not white. Shipped really fast. Corners of inner roll were curled, but they are under the couch. Rug is soft, and for those surprised by it being thin, get a rug pad! Someone told me a long time ago that even a cheap rug feels expensive if you get a nice pad. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
KCMB
Location:Seattle
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect!
Date:February 7, 2015
" I use this smaller rug in front of the recliner on top of the larger rug of the same pattern. The smaller rug has smaller circles, which I appreciated. I was grateful I could find a small rug in the same family so I don't have to worry about wearing out the large decorator rug I love. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SPIRAL MOSAIC RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCD23
The rug makes the room!
Date:November 6, 2014
" I'm very happy with the spiral mosaic rug. It makes our family room pop! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>