Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

EMPEROR RUG

Finish Designing Your Home by Adding a Regal Area Rug Imported from India, the Emperor II Area Rug is hand-tufted of New Zealand wool to create a sumptuous, beautiful area rug that will complement your living room, bedroom or hallway. The luster of the gold wool transforms this rug into an elegant creation. Add this stylish piece to your decorating mix; order now. Hand-tufted wool is plush underfoot. Completes a wide range of decor styles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EMPEROR RUG
Review 1 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
trluke
Location:Minneapolis, mn
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pleased with my purchase
Date:January 22, 2014
"I am always pleased with my home decortators purchases, this rug is no different. Speedy delivery, quality product- nice deep plush, and a great price"
Review 2 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MattG
Rug Smelled Damp
Date:April 10, 2013
"Rug arrived and smelled musty (and still does weeks later). It also will not flatten out. Bought several rugs from HDC and this is the first I've been unhappy with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pomponette
Location:California
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Cozy Rug Hits Home
Date:January 29, 2013
"Thick, plush, pretty area rug is just what the living room doctor ordered. The colors are lovely. the service was really good and the price was excellent.
I am very pleased and will shop here again.
"
Review 4 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy101
Location:Oklahoma
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Plush, luxurious rug!
Date:December 21, 2012
"I love the plushness of this rug! The colors are understated, so the look is regal. The design is a bit larger than I expected, but the quality makes up for my minor disappointment in the design. I have stained concrete floors and I bought the rug for my library--it looks amazing."
Review 5 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
montana777
Affordable fine quality rugs
Date:September 26, 2012
"These rugs are of fine quality and will lend gracious and warm style to our home for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secret
Location:Saint Louis
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful rug
Date:April 10, 2012
"The rug was beautiful but unfortunately the colors were wrong with my decor. colors were brighter than I expected.
I sent it back which is expensive but sine it shipped free to the store that helped some.
"
Review 7 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John146
Location:New England
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
Very Pleased
Date:March 6, 2012
"We are 100% satisfied with the rug. It is exactly as promised and of high quality. The color renditions online are accurate. in contrast to an earlier review, our 8x10 rug is true to size and had no odor other than a mild scent of wool that dissipated over a few days. I would not hesitate to purchase another in the future."
Review 8 for EMPEROR RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
foodsnob
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:February 7, 2012
"I bought two rugs for my bathroom and am returning both. One rug was an inch smaller; the feel was not soft and plushy and the smell is horrific. I have been airing them out in my garage and the odor has not dissapated. On the plus side, the colors were more vibrant than pictured and the rug is quite pretty."
Ratings-Only Reviews for EMPEROR RUG
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1