Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
89
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
10
213 of 240(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
sparegranmere
Location:oregon
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:May 23, 2015
" the storage units are 11 inches wide - 1 more inch per unit would make a world of difference. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
HandymanDad
Date:May 23, 2015
" Not the fanciest piece of furniture but a great deal on a nice basic piece for the front porch. The seat is pretty light so might get dirty quickly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
irishnana
Location:New Castle, PA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Fantastic bargain!
Date:May 22, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Took a while to receive it, and when it came I almost forgot I had ordered it! My husband didnt know I had ordered it, so when it came he was surprised, and put it together in MINUTES and we were both amazed at how beautiful it was. And when i told him the price, he didnt believe me, thought i was hiding an expensive purchase from him. Fits perfectly in my converted barn hallway and blends right into the decor. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
imtfair
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
awesome bench
Date:May 22, 2015
" This is perfect and exactly what I was looking for "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
love2spend
Location:california
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
great value for your money!
Date:May 22, 2015
" This is a great value. Easy to build, cute and great for a small space. Would work great in a home gym, kids room or a small apartment size space. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
perfectlyme
Love it
Date:May 22, 2015
" Bought one and ended up liking it so much that we got another one! They're perfect for entryway benches and hidden shoe storage. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DC66
useful product
Date:May 21, 2015
" The product was fine and not damaged when it arrived. About the quality I expected for the price "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CharmedWithLuck
Location:CO
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great bench
Date:May 21, 2015
" I have put together a lot of furniture like this, and this is by far the best piece I have gotten. It is very well built, very easy to put together with clear instructions, and the materials are good quality for the price of the piece. I have been looking for this color bench with cubbies, and this was the best deal I found. I had to wait 5 months as it was on back order, but I was not in a hurry so I chose to wait. It was worth the wait. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mmrn
Location:Glendale,AZ
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Bench
Date:May 21, 2015
" We bought this bench back in December, back ordered and just received it. I'm a 50's something female and assembled it, no problem. Predrilled holes were accurately lined up, veneer is in good condition, no chips. Will be used in a second home as an area to sit down and remove snowy boots. Also bought the MS colored drawers, great fit. Happy with purchase and worth the wait. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mostint
Location:Beaver Falls, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value
Date:May 21, 2015
" I ordered this bench for my entry way which is kind of narrow. The bench fit perfectly! I was very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship. This was on sale when I bought it and was really a great value. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Bhlandscape
Date:May 21, 2015
" It was back ordered for months, when I finally received it, the box was fine, but there were broken corners on the top panel, cushion is also very low quality. Going to let my daughter use it at college for storage....not the quality I expected from Martha Stewart brand. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MandyV1217
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Solid Bench or the price
Date:May 21, 2015
" This product was exactly what I was expecting. Sturdy and good quality for the price "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
fromaway
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:May 21, 2015
" Had to wait quite a while for delivery. Well worth it, love it and it was easy to put together. It is very sturdy and well worth the price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dental1234
Location:OK
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
GREAT
Date:May 21, 2015
" Easy to assemble. Perfect for our entry. Slow delivery though. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GenFab
Excellent Price/Great Purchase
Date:May 21, 2015
" Beautiful piece of useful furniture. Matches higher end pieces. Very easy to assemble and great price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Jenealogy
Sturdy and functional
Date:May 21, 2015
" I bought this as an alternative to a Step 2 toy box in my living room which holds my granddaughters toys. It fit the bill perfectly, once I bought the fabric cubes that fit, also Martha Stewart.
I assembled myself, the directions were clear and all the parts present.
My only wrinkle was how long it took to get this product, ordered in January, received in May.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
vavikin
Location:virginia
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Slight damage
Date:May 21, 2015
" It is only a little better than most particle board furniture. One end of all the larger pieces were damaged due the box being damaged on one end. Did not want to hassle with returning, it took 3 months to get it.
Overall it is acceptable and a nice addition to our home.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
katecio
Location:Perry, Ohio
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Great Bench!
Date:April 15, 2015
" I really like this bench. It is pressed wood, which I don't like, but it is very nice looking. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Tkrbl
Worth the Wait?
Date:April 13, 2015
" The bench is exactly what I wanted. Exactly. Thank goodness because it took MONTHS to get to me. MONTHS. Twice as long as I was originally told.
Assembly was relatively easy, it's important to do the steps in exact order. I had to go back and take a couple pieces apart to fix a step I'd missed.
I'm not convinced it is designed to be a long term bench. I'm using it in my entry way, it's perfect for a purse and wayward mail / shoes etc... I'll be adding baskets to the openings. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
damone
storage bench
Date:April 9, 2015
" overall a good quality piece of furniture. assembly was straight forward, well detailed and reasonably quick.
It is a little smaller than I had envisioned but i did not do the math ahead of time.
all in all happy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>