Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
68
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
6
154 of 171(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bartlettnana
Nice
Date:October 9, 2014
"This bench was pretty easy to put together and it looks nice in my home. Good value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ok2525me
Location:Kansas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Storage bench
Date:October 8, 2014
"Got this bench for the small entry area. Fits well, does a good job and I would have marked all things as Excellent, however there was a small miscalculation of the components for assembly. So one of the cubbie uprights, doesn't perfectly line up and where it doesn't align there is no stain and it shows. I will use a furniture marker, and pretty much fix it, but it should have been right on. I expect that of a Martha Stewart product..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
famark
Date:October 7, 2014
"Really like the bench overall. Once we placed in our home we realized we would have liked the bench to be finished on the backside so that we didn't need to have it directly on a wall.
The assembly was a little tricky, but not too bad.
Really like the functionality and look of the bench. Having the two levels for storage is really handy.
We have this by our front door where shoes are taken off, and this bench really makes it a more comfortable experience for our guests."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
AllisonJoy
Age:40-49
Gender:female
Nice storage bench
Date:September 30, 2014
"Purchased this storage bench for my back porch which is a tight area. Fit in like a glove and looks great. A few of the pieces were a bit dinged from shipping, but that's to be expected. Was wrapped very well so it happened while in route. Called for a replacement part and didn't have any trouble getting a new part. Came in the mail within 10 days. Luckily, it was a back panel and not as noticeable. Would buy again if needed. Take your time putting it together and you'll love it too."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
ericaincinci
Location:Cincinnati
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Product
Date:September 25, 2014
"The product was nice, but a little difficult to put together. It works perfect as a bench for our shoes and backpacks. Be careful to not split the wood while screwing in the screws as this happened to me. I like that it comes with the top cushion."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Sarainthecity
Not as soft and comfortable as I hoped
Date:August 26, 2014
"The bench looks great but is not very comfortable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mclemorejon
Location:Minot, ND
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it
Date:August 17, 2014
"Good bench. Pretty Easy to put together. only had one minor piece that didn't fit but managed to make it work anyways."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kav176
Location:WEstern NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great price for what I wanted.
Date:August 15, 2014
"I brought three of them as I could not afford a built in banquette. They look great!. But they are not perfect. First one had no flaws. The second one had a defect on the outside side panel that we fixed and cannot be seen when the units are side by side The third one came with a broken back panel that holds the cushion in place. Again we fixed it instead of going back to home decorators for replacement. (I wanted instant gratification to see my beautiful "banquette")"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Clubs98
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
STORAGE BENCH
Date:August 14, 2014
"/Every bit as nice as the picture. Needed something for shoes, backpacks and purses in my entry. This fills the bill"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kathaleena
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Martha Stewart Bench Rating
Date:August 14, 2014
"This is a very nice product. Wood sturdy and easy to put together. Worth the price for sure."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
whywhywhy
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice for how inexpensive it is
Date:August 13, 2014
"I like the bench. I use it in my kitchen as a window seat and extra storage. My husband put it together and I think it was fairly easy to assemble. The seat cushion that comes with it is really cheap. I've had this item for 1 week now and my seat already looks horrible (and I am a very clean person)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Uniongal
Great value for the price
Date:August 13, 2014
"Product is packaged well, arrives in great condition. Relatively easy to assemble. The included cushion with removable cover makes this a good value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ORIGINALSUNSHINE
Location:TEXAS
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
Date:August 5, 2014
"DIRECTIONS ARE MISMARKED. SOME PARTS ARE MISLABLED. MAKING IT DIFFICULT PUT TOGETHER, BUT IT'S DOABLE !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EwkDo
Location:Upstate New York
Perfect Fit
Date:August 1, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The bench is exactly what I was looking for. The perfect fit and look ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
WyattsMom
Location:California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Okay for short term
Date:July 26, 2014
"Will work for a short time, not very well made and a bit of a shame that this is associated with Martha Stewart. Delivered w/ dings and chips in particle board."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
rushmore
Really like this bench and customer service
Date:June 23, 2014
"I am very pleased with this bench. It is pretty heavy and a good value. I put it together myself without any problem.
The best part of this whole thing was the wonderful customer service I received. The original shipment was damaged en route. I called customer service and they got another one out to me right away.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KristiO
Good looking, hard cushion
Date:June 12, 2014
"We purchased this for our office - I didn't use the small shoe shelves, since we want to put baskets underneath. It was straight forward to assemble, all the parts matched up just fine (about 1 hour to assemble).
It looks great, and is the right size for our space. The only improvement would be a better cushion. The one supplied is fairly flat and hard - not a comfortable sit. We plan to buy replacement foam and custom cover it to match our decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MsOwl
Great addition to preteen bedroom
Date:May 2, 2014
"Attractive. Good for organizing. Just the right scale. A reasonable price, too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
catseatfrogs
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product for the price
Date:April 23, 2014
"I recieved the bench with one piece damaged but called right away and they sent that part out to me. Great customer service. Once I received the new part I put it together with no problems. The directions were really easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
dallasduches
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice for the money
Date:April 14, 2014
"I'm a 66 yr young senior ; it was pretty easy to assemble & I'm NOT good at assembling anything!
The bench looks good; but would not be substanstantial enough for constant use by children. I have it in my laundry room and it dresses that room up and allows me to sit there and put my outdoor shoes on. Over all, its a nice addition and the cushion is a nice complement Good enough quality for the price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>