Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
58
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
6
135 of 151(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
rushmore
Really like this bench and customer service
Date:June 23, 2014
"I am very pleased with this bench. It is pretty heavy and a good value. I put it together myself without any problem.
The best part of this whole thing was the wonderful customer service I received. The original shipment was damaged en route. I called customer service and they got another one out to me right away.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KristiO
Good looking, hard cushion
Date:June 12, 2014
"We purchased this for our office - I didn't use the small shoe shelves, since we want to put baskets underneath. It was straight forward to assemble, all the parts matched up just fine (about 1 hour to assemble).
It looks great, and is the right size for our space. The only improvement would be a better cushion. The one supplied is fairly flat and hard - not a comfortable sit. We plan to buy replacement foam and custom cover it to match our decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MsOwl
Great addition to preteen bedroom
Date:May 2, 2014
"Attractive. Good for organizing. Just the right scale. A reasonable price, too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
catseatfrogs
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product for the price
Date:April 23, 2014
"I recieved the bench with one piece damaged but called right away and they sent that part out to me. Great customer service. Once I received the new part I put it together with no problems. The directions were really easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
dallasduches
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice for the money
Date:April 14, 2014
"I'm a 66 yr young senior ; it was pretty easy to assemble & I'm NOT good at assembling anything!
The bench looks good; but would not be substanstantial enough for constant use by children. I have it in my laundry room and it dresses that room up and allows me to sit there and put my outdoor shoes on. Over all, its a nice addition and the cushion is a nice complement Good enough quality for the price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
austinjasper
UGH
Date:April 14, 2014
"This item to 5 Adults to figure out the directions.
The quality was not the best. I should have know when it said Martha Stewart on it. It is much smaller then it appears in the photo...shorter length and the cushion is vinyl not nice fabric...and it is so light that it comes with velcro to attach cushion.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
skiman
Location:Scotts Valley, Calif.
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
great to use and look at
Date:April 11, 2014
"So happy with this bench. I wish I had room for another one."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mcsteph
Location:Oregon
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:April 11, 2014
"i was surprise after reading some of the reviews that said this was not well built. This is so solid and exactly what i was looking for. it looks nice and was easy to put together."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ShevonW
Location:Seabrook, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Loving it!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I ordered it and had it very quickly. I put it together by myself and I am loving it by my front door. My family has a place to sit and put on and take off their shoes, with built in storage. Just what I was looking for at a great price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MermaidMama
Good Value
Date:April 8, 2014
"Yes, it came in a box but all parts were there and assembly was very easy and quick. It looks like the picture! I wish that the back was finished in white but it is just an unfinished wood color. I would buy it again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
epiphany
Fooled!
Date:March 20, 2014
"The photo of this product was inaccurate. It was the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Maross
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not worth the money spent on it.
Date:March 4, 2014
"The bench wasn't near as good as I thought it would be. Basically just painted practical board. When I pulled the pieces out of the box they were chipped and some places I don't think ever had paint. It's a cheap product that is NOT worth the price you pay. Will NEVER recommend this to anyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Gidget414
Very nice piece!
Date:February 14, 2014
"My husband has a bad hip and needs to sit to put his shoes on when we go out. Our door has very limited space but this fits just perfectly and he can now sit while putting on or taking off his shoes at the door. Plus, he has a place to store his shoes and other things (gloves, scarf) so they are ready and available!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
SaLLyA
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Gorgeous Bench!
Date:February 12, 2014
"We love our bench! And it was really easy to put together. It looks exactly as pictured. Fits right beneath our window, and the cushion gives our kitties a cozy place to look out and/or snooze."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Organization1
Location:Washington, DC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good solid economical piece
Date:February 10, 2014
"This is a good, solid bench. Sized more for kids and smaller adults, but is sturdy enough for two. Very useful. Surprisingly good instructions, but mismarked the small and large dowels, just read the instructions ahead and use common sense. I put it together myself, didn't need an assist, though the pieces are nice and heavy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bbooks4
Location:Connecticut
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks good
Date:February 8, 2014
"Easy to assemble, looks nice. Did purchase baskets for the cubbies which gave it a much nicer look."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MeUs
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect size
Date:February 6, 2014
"Great piece for a small space, put together in less than an hour. Reading bench for a small bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
jjac
Location:wisconsin
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
storage bench for back hallway
Date:February 5, 2014
"the bench is functional, it is obviously a quick fix for seating to remove boots and muddy shoes with a bit of organization for extras under the seat. This is not a high end, expensive piece of furniture and it doesn't look like it. Very functional and practical for a year or two of use. Expecting to trash it within a few years of use due to not really being a solid piece of furniture and expecting it not to hold up to family abuse. Great for the cost and intended purpose."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
dipatters
Location:Lafayette, IN
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good value for the cost
Date:February 2, 2014
"I found this item easy to put together and very sturdy for the price I paid."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Grandmoo
Location:Coopersburg, PA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
MSL storage bench
Date:January 26, 2014
"We like this bench because of the white color and usefulness to tidy-up the craft room with the slots below the seating area."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>