Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 star
12
228 of 263(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GreytPals
Location:Bremerton,WA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good for the price
Date:July 2, 2015
" I chose this bench because it was the only one I could find small enough to fit the space. It is functional but plain, not real stylish. Product came in a timely manner and the only parts that arrived damaged were the corners of the backs. Not worth the hassle to return, so we made it work. For the price it is a good buy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
HelenB94
Looks Great, Tough to Make
Date:July 1, 2015
" The quality control on the parts was quite poor. You need a drill to deepen the holes for the wooden dowels. Nearly all the holes were too shallow to allow the bench to fit together properly. Once put together, it looks very nice.
Serves its purpose in our mud room.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Katieny
Location:NY
Martha Stewart Storage bench
Date:June 19, 2015
" This bench looked great online, but in reality it is made of prefab boards. It was hard to put together and once I put it together, two of the pegs fell out so I had to use a board to prop up one cubby, and the right cubby was just one double cubby. It's ok for shoe storage on the porch, but disappointing overall. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
KSBFit
Perfect for a Child's Bedroom
Date:June 18, 2015
" We really like this storage bench! Know that it is very small, double check the measurements before purchasing. It took some time to assemble, but is an excellent value. Super-cute for our daughter's room. She has a very large beautiful window, that we did not want to cover or minimize. This bench the perfect size for underneath it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Judester27
Location:Denver, Colorado
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Entryway storage bench
Date:June 17, 2015
" It was exactly what we were looking for - sturdy, nice looking, and functional. And as an added unplanned bonus, the cushion matched the paint on our wall. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Outback
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Very Nice!
Date:June 17, 2015
" This is just what I needed for my entryway into my apartment. Holds shoes & more. Easy to assemble & the color was perfect!. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Nikkiparty
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice and functional
Date:June 12, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this for my hubby's work boots in the entry way. It's so nice that he doesn't want to use it or dirty it up....ugh! The seat cover comes off and is washable and there is also some velcro tape to keep the cushion in place on the bench. Maybe one day he will sit on it and put his shoes in the cubby so I don't keep tripping over them. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RyanMN
You get what you pay for...cheap.
Date:June 11, 2015
" Bought this bench on sale, to save a little money. With the Home Depot connection, I figured the quality was going to be good and that I was finding a great deal. Wrong. The product is very cheap/poor, so I guess I got what I paid for.
The wood/particle board was very low quality. I expected it to at least be on part to what I'd get at IKEA or Target, but it wasn't. It crumbled very easily. So it arrived with some broken corners, even though it was packed well. As I assembled it, you could hear the wood breaking as I hand tightened the screws and connectors.
Good thing this is going in the kids play area because its going to get beat up anyway. I don't expect it to last more than a year before it completely falls apart.
Need something cheap...this could be right for you. Need quality...look somewhere else. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Jen89
Nice looking, ok quality
Date:June 10, 2015
" was slightly obnoxious to assemble, but expected for the price. Final product is nice looking, so quality is comparable to price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
tillytill99
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a day
It's a little small
Date:June 9, 2015
" Martha Stewart needs to consult with Ikea to come up with a better design and easy to understand instruction. Some of the corners were destroyed in transit. I had to reposition pre-installed parts because the sides would not line up with ease. I will never order anything else from this site or from MSL. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
kbmom
Location:Minnesota
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love this!
Date:June 9, 2015
" I absolutely love this storage bench! It takes up a small amount of wall space. I have it in the master bathroom, so that is a plus! I haven't purchased storage cubes to put into the cabinet yet, but it is so convenient to sit on when putting on socks and shoes. The color of the storage bench is very pretty, also. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Dolly1966
Location:Rensselaer, NY
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
perfect size
Date:June 6, 2015
" This bench is the perfect size for an apartment entryway. The cubbies work great for shoes and the smaller ones for gloves. The cushion is nylon and easy to clean. Also just the right height for sitting while putting on footwear. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
JudithACurran
it's okay
Date:June 3, 2015
" it was not the quality of the product that I thought it would be. It's okay for what I need...a little bench for the grandkids. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
surfercat
Location:Munster, In
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Edges cracked when we put screws in the holes
Date:May 26, 2015
" I ordered this in January and it came in May. It was very disappointing. It's very cheaply made the product looks a lot better on the website. It's not very easy to put together, the instructions are confusing. When we drilled the screws in the particle board it cracked the edges around the holes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Dad2JET
Location:Freeport, ME
Age:40-49
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Better Suited for K-Mart
Date:May 26, 2015
" I purchased this because it had good reviews, but I am less than thrilled. I always thought the Martha Stewart name on a product meant that it was of higher quality, but that is not the case with this bench. If you look closely at it, it looks cheaply made. This bench is not very tight when it is assembled, so use care if you plan on using this. Fortunately for us, it fits snugly with walls on 3 sides, so it will not be moved has has plenty of support.
I thought the price was too good to be true, but the other customer ratings deceived me. I would have expected this kind of quality at K-Mart, but not from this site or a product with Martha Stewart's name on it. But then again, she sell stuff at K-Mart too. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RobynB
Cheaply made
Date:May 26, 2015
" Furniture took forever to arrive. Once it did, a few pieces were damaged. I decided it wasn't worth it to package it and return it. It is cheaply made and looks okay. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Snoopyredz
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for what I needed
Date:May 25, 2015
" This product was perfect for what I needed it for. However..I was out of town when it arrived, and while I was assembling the product, I noticed what I think to be some water damage on the corners of two of the cases. The finish was peeling and the wood particle board seems a bit soft. The back panel on one of the items had a wrinkled finish which again, I felt might be a water damage issue. Since I had waited since the beginning of January, for delivery, I went ahead with assembly and took some pics of the problem spots. I ordered some fabric drawers and will go ahead with the use of the product. They do look good. Plus the fit is perfect. I can't believe it took 4 months to arrive. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Jobby
Location:Bloomington IN
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Little help from a friend
Date:May 25, 2015
" Bench a bit smaller than anticipated. The difficulty I had in assembly was that I tried to do it by myself, which resulted in having to do it twice. Be sure to have a friend, preferably a strong one as this bench is not light, to help you reach your goal. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Iamnonnie
Location:SoCal
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
More than I paid for!
Date:May 25, 2015
" In spite of the adage, "you get what you pay for," this storage bench delivered more! Now, I don't expect it to be a family heirloom but it serves the purpose I needed it for (storage in a preteens room) and will last a few years. Easy to put together with picture instructions! Solves a problem and looks good. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jakobsmom
Location:Denver, CO
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice entry bench
Date:May 25, 2015
" The bench is a nice size. It took 3 months to get here..Some difficulties putting together, make sure to follow the directions closely. Looks nice. I do wish the back was black or expresso, too, b/c I have mine against an open railing....not too noticeable, but works better against a wall space. Even better would have been to have the baskets come with it, thus just being good in my rating as far as value. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>