Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(404 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (404 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
139
3 stars
44
2 stars
10
1 star
18
350 of 404(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
CinAir
Location:Englewood, FL
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Great Bench!
Date:June 18, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We bought this little bench to put in our garage to sit on when we change into/out of our golf shoes. It sure beats sitting on the seat of the cart!! It's very sturdy, and the cubbies below make a great spot to stash our shoes. Very happy with this purchase so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Tempe
The right choice
Date:May 12, 2016
" This storage bench was just what I was looking for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Sizzy
Gender:female
Good product for amount paid
Date:May 7, 2016
" This bench was a good purchase for my daughter's room! It's not the best quality in the world, but it was good for the amount I paid. Other benches were way more expensive. It does it's job and is very cute. She loves it! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Abjb
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Martha Stewart Living storage bench
Date:April 28, 2016
" Quick, easy assembly. SImple instructions. No missing or damaged parts.
Sturdy appearance. Perfect for our back entrance hall with storage for many misc. items that never had a home. Purchased 2 wicker baskets locally for two of the 3 bottom cubes.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
annie17
I have owned this product for:a month
Happy So Far
Date:April 21, 2016
" This product seems to be great for the low price. It assembled very easily - probably took me 40 minutes total. The appearance is very basic - not "stylish", but I'm using it inside a closet so that's OK. My only complaint is that I'm not sure it will hold up well to my 225lb husband sitting on it. The particle board it is made from is not very dense. I would suggest gluing the pieces as you assemble them - I wish I had. Also, the 3 very short cubbies don't seem like they will be very useful. It would be better if they offered a tray or drawer insert. You could easily store "junk" in there like keys or pencils, but the open cubby isn't good for much. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Ruthieo
great put together window bench
Date:March 31, 2016
" It seems sturdy for put together furniture. It looks very nice and the backing was also thicker material than the usual cardboard that usually comes with put together furniture. We felt the directions were very clear - which was another plus! Seems like it should last a while but I would not have anyone very heavy use it. I think it was a great value for the price - very happy we purchased it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
vshop
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Storage Bench
Date:March 21, 2016
" Very nice looking bench, fairly easy to assemble (my 13-year old did it), good value for the price. Not a lot of space for men's shoes or boots. Perfect for a small mud/laundry room to put away a several shoes and to have a seat to put shoes on & off, then buy this bench. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bialy
Location:New Jersey
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Worth the $
Date:March 18, 2016
" The design and the usefulness is well worth the reasonable price. Perfect size for a small apartment entryway. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BAGMom
Location:Parsippany, NJ
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:March 15, 2016
" I have this in my kitchen to avoid having the kids shoes all over. Works well so far! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mskrugr
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great value!
Date:March 14, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This storage bench is the perfect size for our area and offers the right amount of storage for our needs. I also love the cushioned seat for having somewhere to sit when putting on shoes (bonus that it has velcro already on the back to keep it in place!). "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
MizMe
A good looking, sturdy storage bench
Date:March 13, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We bought two white Martha Stewart Living storage benches to go end to end under some long windows in our office. Once finished, they look fantastic together. Also bought six of her fabric drawers to go into the cubby spaces, which look great. The color I chose was caraway seed for the drawers and the trim and handle of them was a lighter color, a certain beige that matches exactly with the long bench seat cushion.Pleased with the appearance and finding storage for a problem area in our office where the wall because of the windows was too low to fit a bookcase. The biggest problem is putting it together. Though the instructions are clear, it is not an easy assembly like many of the press board bookcases which we've done a number of times. The first bench we put together, we accidentally skipped a half step, had to go back and unscrew pieces and the materials you are working with aren't forgiving, the laminated press board can tear. It did tear when we undid some pieces, about an inch on a long skinny piece that was not structural and was eventually hidden by the cushion and the bench is still very stable. The second bench went together easier because we knew the basics. Didn't miss a step this time but a screw that wasn't screwed in straight tore through the press board wall, chipping it. Though the pieces arrived whole on both benches, you have to remember it's not real planks of wood and can tear, that's the nature of the material and I think is not a reflection on the overall quality for the price. I would recommend two people putting it together as turning it around to work on it can be problematic, trying to hold it together in the first and middle stages. The last end piece we had to really work at to get it to true up with the dowels and screws, probably because of the screw that went in crooked. But thankfully the tear on each bench did not show, they are very study once all the screws etc are tightened down and can be sat upon. Highly recommended. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maemer
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Holes
Date:March 10, 2016
" A few of the cams, when tightened, went through the the melamine material. Had to glue it back together..but it still shows "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
aggieboy
Location:Birmingham, al
Great buy
Date:March 3, 2016
" Fits those small areas where you need storage but is a seat also "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
GramaB
Storage Bench...
Date:February 23, 2016
" This is the 2nd bench I purchased and put together. The first one (white) went together so smoothly and I gave it a high review. This one...the holes were drilled in the wrong place on more than one piece. I had to use liquid nails to put some parts together. Over all it is very nice looking and great for storage. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Angelajane
Smaller than it appears on the website
Date:February 22, 2016
" I wish that I had paid attention to the measurements, since this is significantly smaller than I thought it would be. It's reasonably well constructed for the price, though one of the boards that goes in the back of the piece had splintered. However, knowing what I now know, I would order this item again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
jennwart
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Shoe Bench - Martha Stewart
Date:February 16, 2016
" This is sturdy and looks nice, AND it was shipped quickly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
GammaB
Location:Burlington, WI
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Easy to assemble and looks great
Date:February 16, 2016
" This bench was relatively easy to assemble. It is just what I was looking for. Looks nice and will work great as a bench and storage unit on my enclosed porch. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Etaylor
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Super Product
Date:February 15, 2016
" Easy assembly. Well made. Nice even lines. Looks GREAT. Like it so much I ordered one in brown! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DCT1
Exactly what I was needing
Date:February 15, 2016
" Great bench. Using it everyday and it is just as
pictured. Took about 40min to assemble.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Honeygirl1
Love it, Love it, Love it!!
Date:February 11, 2016
" I have been searching for the perfect little, white stool for inside my door and had stumbled across this offer. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! I have ordered on-line in the past and when products arrived they were either nothing like the description, scratched-up, or broken upon arrival; so I was a little leery about ordering on-line again. This was not the case with this bench! It was exactly what the description said, fit perfectly in "it's" spot, and the price was unbelievable! I am ecstatic with this purchase and have had numerous compliments from guests entering our house. Thank you for providing me with such a well-made, affordable, true-to-detail product to enhance my home! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>