Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (375 reviews)
5 stars
176
4 stars
133
3 stars
40
2 stars
9
1 star
17
326 of 375(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mstiffy
Decent Purchase
Date:February 9, 2016
" I purchased this product after seeing it on a saving website that I go to. The product is very easy to put together (if you receive all the hardware which we did not). "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BetteL
Location:Hollywood, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Versatile
Date:February 9, 2016
" I ordered this for my granddaughter's room at my house to use as storage for her toys and books. Right now I'm using the top as a changing table since it's easier for me than lifting her up to the one I was using. I just put the changing pad over the cushion and it fits perfectly. It's a piece of furniture that will grow with her. When she is older she will be able to sit on it and read her books. I like that the cushion has a zipper so you can wash the cover. And I love the velcro strips to keep it in place since she is at an age now where she likes to throw things on the floor and I know the cushion would end up on the floor a lot. The directions for putting it together were easy to follow and all the pieces were there. It took me about an hour to put it together since I was doing it alone and taking my time. I really love how sturdy it is and am sure it will last a long time. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
roro2011
Location:Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Easy to assemble
Date:February 8, 2016
" It was easy to assemble, I was able to do it on my own. Bad part was the corners were chipped, so it's not the best wood, but it was in the inside and when built it didn't look so bad. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ceilanne
storage bench
Date:February 7, 2016
" I'm thrilled with this bench. it fits perfectly in my hallway and it's the perfect height to sit and remove my shoes and then store them in the little cubbies. The cushion on the top is very comfortable also. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Bobbie1953
Location:Newnan GA
I have owned this product for:a week
Very satisfied
Date:February 6, 2016
" I ordered the bench for my entryway. I love it, The bottom piece has a split but it's not all the way through so it's easy to live with. There is a scratch on the side but I can cover that up with a crayon. All in all those were not enough reason to return this product. I am very happy with my purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
lmac45
perfect for our mud room!
Date:February 5, 2016
" This piece was exactly what I hoped it would be from the picture. It's sturdier than I expected and a great value! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
KORN
MSL storage bench
Date:February 4, 2016
" very nice for the price, only issue was parts of it were so thin that they broke off during assembly, fortunately it was on the back so able to glue and not see it "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Organizedfinally
Location:Minnesota
No more messy shoe pile
Date:February 4, 2016
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Worked perfect for my entry way to organize shoes. Also nice to be able to sit to put on shoes and boots. Love this purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
OllieMom
Location:MN
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
SUPER happy with this purchase!
Date:February 4, 2016
" Spotted the deal on this through Brad's Deals, with free shipping so thought "Hey, why not?"! My daughter & I just assembled it couple days ago and I could not be happier. I knew construction of it would be good as soon as I tried getting the delivered box in my front door! It was pretty heavy and I could only slide it, LOL. Nice, sturdy and exactly what we needed at the front door. My 100-yr old house isn't built to accommodate a big entryway or mud room. I like that it didn't come with bins/cubes because I want to get water-tight plastic ones that my kids & I can actually throw our shoes IN, instead of leaving at the rug right in front of the door.
I just ripped up 4' x 4' section of the original hardwood floor at the front door and tiled it so the tracked in wet and dirt didn't wreck it. This bench just tops it all off!!
The only complaint I'd have it the not-so-fancy cushion but it is a good, tough material for when my dog climbs up on it to look out the window. May make a cover for it down the road...
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
lyngar
get what you pay for
Date:February 4, 2016
" although the construction is particle board, once you get it together it seems pretty sturdy. Just don't make any mistakes with the screws! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
merb
Location:Los Angeles
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
DO NOT BUY
Date:February 4, 2016
" Cheap, hard to put together, and flimsy. If you weigh more than 95 pounds, stay away.
So frustrated that I wasted 2 hours of my life trying to put this piece of garbage together.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
GlockDiva
El Cheapo PIece of Nothin'
Date:February 3, 2016
" SOO not impressed with this. It was like something I would expect to see in K-mart or Wally World. If I had known it was this quality, I never would have bought it, even at the discounted price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
kayquint
Location:Georgia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good for the price
Date:February 2, 2016
" I thought the ad said that it was made of wood but it turned out to be particle board. It took 2 of us to put it together.
It will serve the purpose for storing items.
I purchased some baskets for that purpose
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Rotha
Okay purchase !
Date:February 2, 2016
" The bench work well for what I got it for....
It fit the space....
When we were putting it together one of the back panels was the wrong color ,,, I called and they sent the right one....
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kayaker415
Location:Ft. Myers, FL
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great bench, great price on Brad's Deals
Date:February 2, 2016
" We were looking for a bench for shoe storage as well as to sit & put our shoes on for a newly purchased FL condo. This is perfect. Assembly was easy for hubby who is an engineer & very handy. He had to tweak here & there w/screws to assemble. It looks wonderful & fits our décor perfectly. Would recommend in a heartbeat & can't beat the price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
Abes
I like it.
Date:February 1, 2016
" Though it had way too many time consuming parts for ease of assembly, I like it. I added three attractive baskets below and three coordinating flat ones on the upper part, to give additional space for more items to be stored and concealed. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TRTLT
Nice Looking Bench
Date:January 29, 2016
" Great size - color just like picture - Great price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
pattymack
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Useful entry area bench
Date:January 29, 2016
" The bench is perfect for my downsized 'senior living' apartment. It give useful storage in an attractive piece of furniture for a small space. I chose white to blend in with the walls and not be obtrusive. Being on sale with free shipping made it affordable for me. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mrssc
Location:South Carolina
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Disappointed
Date:January 28, 2016
" I like the picture and the price of this bench , so I bought it. I was really disappointed in it being made out out cheap partial board . It was easy to chip while being assembled.. Using it as storage and not sure it would hold up to someone sitting on it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
lavendar713
Great Deal
Date:January 28, 2016
" This is a great buy and what I would expect for the price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>