Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
64
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
6
147 of 163(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
mclemorejon
Location:Minot, ND
Age:30-39
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it
Date:August 17, 2014
"Good bench. Pretty Easy to put together. only had one minor piece that didn't fit but managed to make it work anyways."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
kav176
Location:WEstern NY
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great price for what I wanted.
Date:August 15, 2014
"I brought three of them as I could not afford a built in banquette. They look great!. But they are not perfect. First one had no flaws. The second one had a defect on the outside side panel that we fixed and cannot be seen when the units are side by side The third one came with a broken back panel that holds the cushion in place. Again we fixed it instead of going back to home decorators for replacement. (I wanted instant gratification to see my beautiful "banquette")"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Clubs98
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
STORAGE BENCH
Date:August 14, 2014
"/Every bit as nice as the picture. Needed something for shoes, backpacks and purses in my entry. This fills the bill"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Kathaleena
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Martha Stewart Bench Rating
Date:August 14, 2014
"This is a very nice product. Wood sturdy and easy to put together. Worth the price for sure."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
whywhywhy
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice for how inexpensive it is
Date:August 13, 2014
"I like the bench. I use it in my kitchen as a window seat and extra storage. My husband put it together and I think it was fairly easy to assemble. The seat cushion that comes with it is really cheap. I've had this item for 1 week now and my seat already looks horrible (and I am a very clean person)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Uniongal
Great value for the price
Date:August 13, 2014
"Product is packaged well, arrives in great condition. Relatively easy to assemble. The included cushion with removable cover makes this a good value."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ORIGINALSUNSHINE
Location:TEXAS
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
Date:August 5, 2014
"DIRECTIONS ARE MISMARKED. SOME PARTS ARE MISLABLED. MAKING IT DIFFICULT PUT TOGETHER, BUT IT'S DOABLE !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
EwkDo
Location:Upstate New York
Perfect Fit
Date:August 1, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The bench is exactly what I was looking for. The perfect fit and look ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
WyattsMom
Location:California
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Okay for short term
Date:July 26, 2014
"Will work for a short time, not very well made and a bit of a shame that this is associated with Martha Stewart. Delivered w/ dings and chips in particle board."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
rushmore
Really like this bench and customer service
Date:June 23, 2014
"I am very pleased with this bench. It is pretty heavy and a good value. I put it together myself without any problem.
The best part of this whole thing was the wonderful customer service I received. The original shipment was damaged en route. I called customer service and they got another one out to me right away.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
KristiO
Good looking, hard cushion
Date:June 12, 2014
"We purchased this for our office - I didn't use the small shoe shelves, since we want to put baskets underneath. It was straight forward to assemble, all the parts matched up just fine (about 1 hour to assemble).
It looks great, and is the right size for our space. The only improvement would be a better cushion. The one supplied is fairly flat and hard - not a comfortable sit. We plan to buy replacement foam and custom cover it to match our decor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MsOwl
Great addition to preteen bedroom
Date:May 2, 2014
"Attractive. Good for organizing. Just the right scale. A reasonable price, too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
catseatfrogs
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product for the price
Date:April 23, 2014
"I recieved the bench with one piece damaged but called right away and they sent that part out to me. Great customer service. Once I received the new part I put it together with no problems. The directions were really easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
dallasduches
Location:San Diego,CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice for the money
Date:April 14, 2014
"I'm a 66 yr young senior ; it was pretty easy to assemble & I'm NOT good at assembling anything!
The bench looks good; but would not be substanstantial enough for constant use by children. I have it in my laundry room and it dresses that room up and allows me to sit there and put my outdoor shoes on. Over all, its a nice addition and the cushion is a nice complement Good enough quality for the price.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
austinjasper
UGH
Date:April 14, 2014
"This item to 5 Adults to figure out the directions.
The quality was not the best. I should have know when it said Martha Stewart on it. It is much smaller then it appears in the photo...shorter length and the cushion is vinyl not nice fabric...and it is so light that it comes with velcro to attach cushion.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
skiman
Location:Scotts Valley, Calif.
Age:Over 70
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
great to use and look at
Date:April 11, 2014
"So happy with this bench. I wish I had room for another one."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
mcsteph
Location:Oregon
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great value
Date:April 11, 2014
"i was surprise after reading some of the reviews that said this was not well built. This is so solid and exactly what i was looking for. it looks nice and was easy to put together."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
ShevonW
Location:Seabrook, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Loving it!
Date:April 11, 2014
"I ordered it and had it very quickly. I put it together by myself and I am loving it by my front door. My family has a place to sit and put on and take off their shoes, with built in storage. Just what I was looking for at a great price!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
MermaidMama
Good Value
Date:April 8, 2014
"Yes, it came in a box but all parts were there and assembly was very easy and quick. It looks like the picture! I wish that the back was finished in white but it is just an unfinished wood color. I would buy it again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
epiphany
Fooled!
Date:March 20, 2014
"The photo of this product was inaccurate. It was the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>