Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
80
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 star
9
185 of 207(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Angels9
Location:Central PA
MSL STORAGE BENCH
Date:March 4, 2015
" This bench is wonderful for storage and putting on shoes just inside the front door. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
rocky1074
Location:Inverness,Fl
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
9 Bin Bench
Date:March 4, 2015
" Not the best product. I guess you get what you pay for. Looks nice that's about it..Would not recommend!!! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
shajean
Beautiful addition
Date:March 4, 2015
" The bench looks lovely. It was remarkably easy to assemble. I am very pleased. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
bobcatsimp
Date:February 23, 2015
" Pieces came damaged. Super flimsy. You get what you pay for. Ours ended up in the trash. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
dpuddle
great storage bench!!
Date:February 19, 2015
" . Just the right size for quick glove, hats, snow pants locating. would definitely buy another one for our vacation house.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Mamajmc
Amazing Storage Bench
Date:February 3, 2015
" I had been looking for something like this for months and price shopping it all over. I came across this on a special promo and I am so glad that I purchased it!! It was easy to put together and is great quality. I have a 1 year old who is now trying to climb on everything and with this I am not worried it is very sturdy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
kcmom19
Great looking and great bargain!
Date:February 1, 2015
" This pieces looks more expensive than it was -- great storage addition to my dining room. Easy to put together too. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Sajeum
Awful
Date:February 1, 2015
" This bench was impossible to assemble. We threw it in the trash "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
srshaver
slightly disappointed
Date:January 30, 2015
" thought it would be a little more robust but isn't great quality. satifsfies the purpose intended and not in a main part of house. price was okay but not a real steal as promoted. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Evonnemm
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for my entry
Date:January 28, 2015
" We have had for several years a shoe rack in the entryway. It looked junky right when you walked in the house. I've been searching for something that would, first, fit in a smaller entryway, and second still have functionality. We each have a cubby and above the shoe cubby is a smaller slot to put our hats gloves, etc. Looks so classy. The one thing I'm not sure of is could we sit on it and it withstand our weight (too afraid to try so I told my husband not to). Great value. The only issue was how the box arrived. It looked like it would have a bunch of broken or dented, not the case. I was relieved. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
devildawg
Location:Morris County NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Tidy space saver
Date:January 28, 2015
" We were looking for a small compact bench for our apartment. Delivery was fast, the piece was well made with easy to understand directions. Taking my time it only took under one hour to complete the assembly. My only problem was trying to tighten the locking caps in the the glove or hat storage area, very tight work space as I have larger hands. Anyway the piece looks great, compliments the room and is a neat tidy storage solution to our problem...great value also, definitely would recommend to a friend. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bluememaw
Location:Indianapolis
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
He liked it.
Date:January 28, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was purchased for a three-year-old. It's being used as a window seat in the den. It has cubbies for his storage containers and his pillow and blankie. He uses the seat as a road on which he runs his train and his cars. He was quite entertained at length Sunday. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ukfans
Posted February 22, 2015
looking forward to checking out your products
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dragonflygirl35
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product
Date:January 28, 2015
" I purchased this product to contain all my kids shoes and other small things. It works great. I have somewhere to hide stuff and a place to sit to get shoes on. It fits perfectly in our apartment. I found canvas cubbies from Target that fit perfectly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ejr5
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Storage Bench
Date:January 28, 2015
" The storage bench is practical and worth what I payed. It is not the best quality of furniture but it has served the purpose I intended for it. Part of the instructions were labeled wrong, but with the assistance of another person, we were able to figure it out and complete the assembly with moderate effort. The seat cushion is not very attractive so I plan to cover it with a more appealing fabric. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
harrietteb
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!!! So versatile
Date:January 28, 2015
" Purchased for my entryway to organize shoes, homework, etc. It's the perfect size and I plan on getting the cushion covered with super cute fabric. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
shellsea
Great Storage
Date:January 27, 2015
" Overall, I really like this bench. It looks great by the front door and stores all of our shoes. There are two things that I can nitpick… the pad isn't very soft and I was expecting the bench to be bigger than it is. Otherwise, it's a great purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
trima
Just ok
Date:January 27, 2015
" The product came damaged...and I had read this review before, but decided to take a chance. Unfortunately, after I put together, the damage was noticeable, both on the particle board and the cushion. However, Home Decorators was awesome in helping me with this issue. If you aren't looking for a super quality piece (I used this for my daughter's bedroom) and an average price, this fits the bill. If you want something really nice to put in a high traffic area, this isn't it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DIYmama
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Super easy assembly - Looks great
Date:January 27, 2015
" This was very easy to put together. My 7 year old and I did it in about 20 minutes. It feels sturdier than typical pressed board furniture. Very happy with our purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
IngP
Location:Georgia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice at a Great Price
Date:January 26, 2015
" It took less than a hour for two people to put it together. All of the parts fit perfect and it looks very nice. It is exactly what I expected. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cheycmt
Great Value
Date:January 26, 2015
" I purchased this for my mud room coat area to help with the shoe overflow. I love the amount of space and the little cubbies. Awesome value for what you get. I have been looking for something for months and this works perfect. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>