Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MSL STORAGE BENCH

Provide Additional Seating and Storage with This Stylish Cube Organizer Bench Our Martha Stewart Living™ Storage Bench is an attractive organizational solution to add to any room, offering ample storage space and a bench cushion for comfortable seating. This stylish storage option looks great in an entryway or mudroom. Pelican polyester bench cushion. Three cubbies offer ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
78
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
6
179 of 196(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Review 1 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Evonnemm
Location:Annapolis, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect for my entry
Date:January 28, 2015
" We have had for several years a shoe rack in the entryway. It looked junky right when you walked in the house. I've been searching for something that would, first, fit in a smaller entryway, and second still have functionality. We each have a cubby and above the shoe cubby is a smaller slot to put our hats gloves, etc. Looks so classy. The one thing I'm not sure of is could we sit on it and it withstand our weight (too afraid to try so I told my husband not to). Great value. The only issue was how the box arrived. It looked like it would have a bunch of broken or dented, not the case. I was relieved. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
devildawg
Location:Morris County NJ
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Tidy space saver
Date:January 28, 2015
" We were looking for a small compact bench for our apartment. Delivery was fast, the piece was well made with easy to understand directions. Taking my time it only took under one hour to complete the assembly. My only problem was trying to tighten the locking caps in the the glove or hat storage area, very tight work space as I have larger hands. Anyway the piece looks great, compliments the room and is a neat tidy storage solution to our problem...great value also, definitely would recommend to a friend. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Bluememaw
Location:Indianapolis
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
He liked it.
Date:January 28, 2015
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was purchased for a three-year-old. It's being used as a window seat in the den. It has cubbies for his storage containers and his pillow and blankie. He uses the seat as a road on which he runs his train and his cars. He was quite entertained at length Sunday. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
dragonflygirl35
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great product
Date:January 28, 2015
" I purchased this product to contain all my kids shoes and other small things. It works great. I have somewhere to hide stuff and a place to sit to get shoes on. It fits perfectly in our apartment. I found canvas cubbies from Target that fit perfectly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ejr5
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice Storage Bench
Date:January 28, 2015
" The storage bench is practical and worth what I payed. It is not the best quality of furniture but it has served the purpose I intended for it. Part of the instructions were labeled wrong, but with the assistance of another person, we were able to figure it out and complete the assembly with moderate effort. The seat cushion is not very attractive so I plan to cover it with a more appealing fabric. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
harrietteb
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Love it!!! So versatile
Date:January 28, 2015
" Purchased for my entryway to organize shoes, homework, etc. It's the perfect size and I plan on getting the cushion covered with super cute fabric. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
shellsea
Great Storage
Date:January 27, 2015
" Overall, I really like this bench. It looks great by the front door and stores all of our shoes. There are two things that I can nitpick… the pad isn't very soft and I was expecting the bench to be bigger than it is. Otherwise, it's a great purchase. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
trima
Just ok
Date:January 27, 2015
" The product came damaged...and I had read this review before, but decided to take a chance. Unfortunately, after I put together, the damage was noticeable, both on the particle board and the cushion. However, Home Decorators was awesome in helping me with this issue. If you aren't looking for a super quality piece (I used this for my daughter's bedroom) and an average price, this fits the bill. If you want something really nice to put in a high traffic area, this isn't it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DIYmama
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Super easy assembly - Looks great
Date:January 27, 2015
" This was very easy to put together. My 7 year old and I did it in about 20 minutes. It feels sturdier than typical pressed board furniture. Very happy with our purchase! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
IngP
Location:Georgia
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Very Nice at a Great Price
Date:January 26, 2015
" It took less than a hour for two people to put it together. All of the parts fit perfect and it looks very nice. It is exactly what I expected. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cheycmt
Great Value
Date:January 26, 2015
" I purchased this for my mud room coat area to help with the shoe overflow. I love the amount of space and the little cubbies. Awesome value for what you get. I have been looking for something for months and this works perfect. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
brandtbaby
Perfect for the spot
Date:January 23, 2015
" The bench is small with small storage space. But my entry is small and I like having a spot to sit down and put my shoes on.
Its a good value for the money. Shipping was included! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
tigmommy
Location:Houston, TX
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Ikea-ish assembly, nice product
Date:January 22, 2015
" I've been looking for a while for a bench that would fit into the small space I had - most are about 2 inches too wide and would be blocking a door way. I was thrilled when I found this and on sale to boot! It arrived in good condition and I was pleased to see that all of the particle board parts were labeled with easy to peel off stickers. It came with the usual assortment of wooden pegs and those locking screw do-hikeys. The only problem with the instructions was a typo regarding which size wooden peg to use, but it wasn't too difficult to figure out because of how many they were requesting and the fact that you use up the other size before you get to that step. Other than that, easy breezey, even with a kitten and 3 year old climbing all over me and the bench during the process. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
RTML
Location:Michigan
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Perfect!
Date:January 19, 2015
" I bought this for my laundry room/mud room where I needed a storage bench with less than a 16" depth. This works perfectly! Great quality, easy to assemble, sturdier than expected, shipped quickly, and all at a great price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Magzgrammy
Location:Houston
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Just What I Needed
Date:January 16, 2015
" The storage bench is just the right size for holding toys in the playroom, and it is sturdy enough to provide seating for an adult. I placed two side by side with bins in the cubbies. Toys fit in the bins, with books, puzzles, and art supplies on the shelves. It's just what I needed. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Elveness
Decent
Date:January 16, 2015
" One of the screws wouldn't tighten so worry that it might be an issue in the future. Seems sturdy enough so far. Hope the cushion is easy to clean cause it's white. Good place to tuck in shoes, hats, and gloves though I cut up carpet squares to place on bottoms of cubbies to soak up salt and moisture. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
dgil
Location:boston, ma
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good purchase
Date:January 14, 2015
" I was quite please with the appearance of the product. It was easy to put together and fit well together with my previously purchase espresso 8 cube storage units to make a nice organization system in my play room. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
MCSKC
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Good product for amazing price
Date:January 14, 2015
" I couldn't believe the sale price! It is definitely worth it. I was able to put it together alone, in less than one hour. I was hoping the narrow upper shelves would hold adult shoes, but they don't, really -- at least not running shoes. They'll hold kid shoes but other than that I don't know what would fit in this small space. The martha bins that fit with this piece are functional, sturdy and colorful. It's a good addition to our mud room area. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
trepster
Location:Louisiana
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
simplest assemble ever
Date:January 14, 2015
" Just like the picture, good quality and the best instruction on how to assemble. Could not have been easier. Will buy more in future "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MSL STORAGE BENCH
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
j2me
Good Buy
Date:January 9, 2015
" I am very satisfied as to the look of the bench. I purchased baskets for the compartments Serves it's purpose very well "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>