Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST

Complete Your Decor with This Luxurious Skirted Storage Bench Our versatile Chadwick Upholstered Storage Bench will look fabulous in any room in your home thanks to its tufted seat and skirted base. The timeless design will make a comfortable addition to your decor while neatly tucking away items in the hidden storage. Choose from a wide range of beautiful, top-quality fabric options to create a piece that you are sure to love. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in 4-6 weeks. Spot clean only. Fully assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Review 1 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jettabug
Location:NY
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a week
STORAGE BENCH
Date:April 21, 2014
"VERY ELEGANT DESIGN. LOVE THE TUFTING ON SEAT AND SKIRTED BASE.
A LITTLE SHORT IN HEIGHT. WOULD HAVE PREFERRED IT TO BE AT LEAST 2" TO 3" TALLER.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Larisski
Location:NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great quality
Date:February 26, 2014
"I really love this ottoman - it was perfect w storage for the room that we pruchased it for. The material is high quality and overall we are very happy with it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynw
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Great buy
Date:December 4, 2013
"Very pleased with this item. Looks great. The top portion is very nice thick plush tufting. The bottom is solid enough to use it for storing books and CD's. No assembly was required. Transaction was easy and delivery was fairly prompt. The only design improvement I would have liked is a hinged top."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sh0pper
Beautiful!
Date:November 29, 2013
"I am always looking for products made in the USA. I was going to buy this item from another catalog for a lot more than I paid from Home Decorators. I was able to request free swatches and the delivery of those was very quick. I am SO happy with this bench! It is beautiful and sturdy. I would highly recommend this! I will also look to HD in the future for similar products."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Shood
Nice addition to the room
Date:October 13, 2013
"The piece came in one piece so there was no assembly. Color was true to specs and really a nice piece for the bedroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
BuddyDe
Beautiful! !
Date:September 28, 2013
"This storage bench fit my needs perfectly! Not only is it gorgeous, it is extremely functional and versatile. It has ample storage space, while not being too large. The fabric is of nice quality and the button tufting tops it off. I got it in Velvet Pool and it is a nice light blue. I am using it in lieu of a traditional coffee table in my small living room and it fits the bill to a tee."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TxSunshine
Location:Irving, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Pretty in Apple Green Velvet
Date:August 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this to divide my formal living and dining areas without closing in the space. I think it looks nice. The extra storage and seating is great and the apple green velvet is very pretty in my room. The quality is good. It is very sturdy. It arrived in good condition. Just took it out of the big box and it was ready to go. No assembly needed. I don't mind the top that comes off without hinges. It makes it easy to get to the contents from all sides of the bench and both areas of my room. The storage area is a nice deep box. I love the tufting and soft velvet fabric in my favorite color, green. It is very comfortable to sit on. I am very happy with this purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WUFFDC
Location:Vienna, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
nice piece, decent quality
Date:August 4, 2013
"Very well packaged, so no damage. nice silk like rich chocolate brown material. The skirting at the bottom is pretty wrinkled, so would need to take steamer out to remove the wrinkles. not so happy that lid is not hinged. could probably find something comparable at a local discounter store for less, but i wanted this kind of color and fabric. looks nice at the foot of my bed."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humpdump
Location:Florence, Ma
Age:Over 70
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
wonderful
Date:July 19, 2013
"Only thing I was disappointed in was that it is a hinged cover, but knew that when I ordered it. But works out even better for me as it can be turned around . Love the roominess it has for storage and just the right height to sit on at the foot of my bed. Very pleased with my choice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanmimi
Location:Rockville, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
PERFECT!
Date:May 30, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love the bench. Bought a pair for our dining table & they gave us the eclectic mix we wanted to achieve. We did change the "feet" to raise the benches 2" for a better height for eating. The 2 benches comfortably seat 4. Love the teahouse fabric design. The storage is a great bonus."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllieMay
Location:OH
Pleased with this item -
Date:April 1, 2013
"This bench works perfectly for my bathroom window nook. No assembly required & my fabric looks exactly as I expected. The tufted top is quite thick & looks very nice. There are no hinges on the top so you do have to lift it completely off to get into it & there are no legs or castors underneath the pleated skirt - the lower part is basically a large box that sits flush to the floor. It's more appearance than quality on this piece, but it looks very cute all the same."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CorAnn
Location:Long Island NY
Great Storage Ottoman!
Date:March 15, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am so pleased by this purchase.
I needed to add a functional piece in my spare room in front of a small Love seat. We occasionally watch TV and read in this room, and wanted to put our feet up yet have a place to store away a throw blanket and extra pillows, this is the perfect solution!!
Fabric is lovely, and just as expected, at a terrific price.
I would highly recommend this purchase.
There was no assembly, bench came all together in a big box wrapped nicely and ready to put into place!
Thank you Home Decorators for a valued purchase!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Granny212
Location:Sarasota, Florida
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Skirted bench
Date:February 8, 2013
"Thank you Home Decorators for the great $50 coupon for being a loyal customer. I have had my eye on this bench and it was on sale and free ship. It is beautiful, not too big, just right, great for storage of my shoes and somewhere I can sit to put shoes on. Not too heavy, easy to move and fits nicely at the end of my bed. Very pleased with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LURANGO
Color not what I expected
Date:February 7, 2013
"More of a cream color that "twill natural" shown in the picture. Quality is good and it is comfy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madtag
Location:Madison, WI
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Excellent Storage Bench
Date:February 6, 2013
"The storage bench is great looking, right size, great price, and practical in that it can be used for extra seating and getting things stored and out of sight. I love it so much I am purchasing three more for other areas in the house."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CamPan12
Perfect Little Bench
Date:December 21, 2012
"This is excactly what I was hoping and needed. The fabric is good quality although it was quite wrinkled upon receipt. I used a fabrics wrinkle spray and solved the problem. Color is also exactly what I wanted and good storage room inside."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
CCmania
Location:Oklahoma
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Adequate Storage Bench
Date:August 27, 2012
"The bench is a good size for storage. It's hard to move because there are no legs (I plan on adding some). Behind the skirt you can see the cheap black mesh material. Another thing I really don't like is that there are no hinges on the lid for easy opening. The material is decent, although the pictures made it look a bit darker than what I got. Overall, there needs to be more information on the site stating some of the simple things like no legs, no hinges."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyA
Location:New jersey
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Perfect for the Space and a Great Price
Date:July 30, 2012
"This storage ottoman was just what I needed - it's in a sitting room just off the master bedroom. Storage for off season clothes, perfect! I was afraid since it was such a low cost that the quality would be iffy, but it's not, the fabric is lovely. A great buy, and the tag says Made in the USA!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAFM
Location:Maryland
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great window seat
Date:June 25, 2012
"This storage bench is a sturdy piece of furniture and is well made and looks very nice in my livingroom."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CUSTOM CHADWICK UPHOLSTERED ST
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Oliver1216
Location:Philadelphia, pa
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not to spec
Date:June 21, 2012
"The bench is very small. The height detailed in the copy said it is 18 inches high howver the bench is 16 inches high. I thought to use risers however the bottom construction is just a huge block so risers would look odd. The item is not returnable so I cannot return. I will not be able to use the bench in the room that I intended. Very disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>