Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B

Indulge in Luxurious, Plush Comfort with Our Custom-Upholstered Skirted Bench Our Custom Pemberley Upholstered Bench is perfect for end-of-bed seating, allowing for books, clothes and bedding to be tucked away out of sight. Choose from a wide range of beautiful fabric options to create a piece that you are sure to love. Assembled to order in the USA and delivered in 4-6 weeks. Spot clean only. Some assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Review 1 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bettyboopsie60
Location:Suwanee Georgia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Elegant bench
Date:October 17, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Yes! Elegant! The fabric is very dressy yet still homey. I'm using mine on a wall and making a family collage of photos over it. I love it. It's very practical too as it has a storage unit too. I would recommend this bench. It's so stylish with the roll arms. Gives it a special touch. Enjoying it very much as are the cats!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Meadowlark67
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So Happy With My Custom Upholstered Furniture
Date:September 30, 2014
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am thrilled with my Custom Pemberley Upholstered Bench! This was the first time I have ordered furniture needing custom fabric so, with trepidation, I "picked" out the Brissac fabric from the Home Decorator website pictures. What a delightful surprise...it is simply beautiful! My new bench welcomes me and gives me joy whenever I enter the room...it is the perfect addition to my newly decorated and furnished Master Suite! I have recommended Home Decorator website to my friends and family. I am a very satisified customer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emeltee
BEST BUY!
Date:August 15, 2014
"I needed a bench for seating and storage in my bedroom. I ordered the Pemberley bench in Caribbean velvet. Not only was it reasonably priced, it is made in the USA and it was ready a week earlier than expected. With free shipping from HD, it was a bargain! It looks beautiful and provides great storage."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
DJEIH
Location:Ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Bench
Date:December 26, 2013
"Beautiful bench......great addition to our bedroom!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Smetzner
Location:Toledo, OH
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Very classy!
Date:September 28, 2013
"I ordered this bench for the foot of our queen sized bed because I wanted more storage for our pillows, blankets, ect. I was impressed with how quickly the order was shipped to us, and the bench was packaged very well! In terms of width and look, the bench was exactly what I was looking for. The only part of the bench that was a downfall for me was that the storage compartment was much more shallow that I expected. No more that two feather down pillows or a blanket can really fit inside the bench. I was hoping it would be deeper so that all four of our pillows would fit. Fortunately the bench comes with a skirt, so we store the other two pillows below and it isn't visible.... But not ideal! Other than that, the piece was an excellent and affordable purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
RiverSong
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Worth the money
Date:May 13, 2013
"Very nicely constructed, fabric is good quality and overall excellent look and quality."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Shuddy
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Finally Found My Bench!!
Date:May 13, 2013
"Looked for a bench for the end of my bed for a year - finally found this one on HDC!!! What a find!!! Perfect size, color, workmanship, assembly, delivery to my door - Wow!!! Can't get any better than that!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
ZagM
Location:Salem, Oh
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful addition to end of bed
Date:December 31, 2012
"This skirted velvet bench was a great addition to the end of our King size bed. The green apple velvet was a gorgeous color. It is very sturdy and all I had to do was add legs (very easy). The only thing I was disappointed in was the storage inside is very small compared to my expectations. But overall, I would purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
erbg
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Unstable bench for the price
Date:July 3, 2012
"I expected more quality for the price. I like the fabric and style but wish the bench didnt feel like it was going to break every time I sit on it. I only weigh 150 lbs too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
steck212
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Nice looking, great value
Date:April 28, 2012
"This is a very nice looking piece. The only negative is that it's not very heavy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Gunky
Location:Goodyear, Arizona
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Excellent value.
Date:April 9, 2012
"I priced other benches on other sites and this was the best value. I also know the value versus cost I've gotten when I've purchased through Home Decorators in the past. You get what you see on the web site with this bench. The color is not a lemon yellow, although that's what they call it, but it does match the "swatch" shown on the site which to me has more gold in it than yellow. The color was exactly what I wanted. The material doesn't look like it will stand up to a lot of wear, like kids or dogs jumping on it, but I'm using it for a "catch all" for pillows, books, etc. and I don't have kids or dogs so it works well for me. Assembly was a snap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
tacita
Location:maryland
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
very good value
Date:April 7, 2012
"it is very large in size and looks real good the only thing i should of gone with a solid color instead of a print"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for CUSTOM PEMBERLEY UPHOLSTERED B
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3