Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR

Revolutionize the Way You Organize Your Pots, Pans and Lids Our Rev-A-Shelf Two-Tier Cookware Organizer features independently operating shelves that accommodate a variety of sizes and brands of cookware. This versatile organization solution will keep everything in sight and at hand. Heavy-gauge wire construction with chrome finish. Two tiers operate independently. Bottom, side and rear mounting for total stability. Adjustable dividers to accommodate different sizes of cookware. Optional door mount kit available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Review 1 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TargaBob
Location:Davis, CA
Age:50-59
I have owned this product for:a month
Fantastic Organizer
Date:July 16, 2014
""The Rev-a-Shelf 2 tier cookware organizer went in easily and immediately made the space more usable and efficient. Everything is nicely organized and easy to get to - a huge improvement."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ironekilz
Better kitchen storage
Date:June 24, 2014
"Having no pot racks or other ways to conveniently store pots and pans (stacking them in a cabinet is a pain), I decided to purchase this pot organizer. Some people seemed to have a problem putting it together, so I was a little nervous. However, the rack was fairly easy to assemble. It definitely took longer than the advertised 20 minutes though. It doesn't hold all our pots and pans, but it takes care of the bulk of them."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
TheLowellFixer
Location:Lowell, Ma.
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Best Pan Organization Ever
Date:March 25, 2014
"With basic skills this unit is very easy to install, however I needed to come up with some 5/16 shim material to use between the top rail and the cabinet. Otherwise smooth install. The pan separators do require some strength to get them snapped into position but all in all the pans all fit and the covers aren't just thrown in a pile anymore. No more reaching down and in to find something when it just pulls out and gives you easy access. Nice sturdy quality!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Abrittain
Great for cabinets
Date:February 21, 2014
"I installed this myself with just a little help from my husband and am very pleased. I am actually going to purchase another one for my other cabinet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
Marnyh
Disappointment
Date:September 5, 2013
"This item is horrible to assemble. The instructions claim it should take 20 minutes-- what a crock! While the frame isn't too bad, putting the dividers in properly took over an hour. They wouldn't attach properly without a hammer, which meant risking damaging the frame. And of course, there's no help in the instructions for this part. Once we finally got it installed in the cabinet, some of our pans were too tall and hit the top shelf. Also, all of the pot and pan handles clunk into each other when you try to fit them in. And our pots and pans are a popular brand and typical sizes. Putting them all away is like a terrible game of Tetris. I'd return it, but disassembling it seems to be as awful as assembling it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
rayann
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great for organizing pots and pans
Date:August 27, 2013
"This item is perfect for organizing those pots, pans and lids. Excellent, sturdy craftsmanship!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
vadbaev
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a year
Strong and nice
Date:August 19, 2013
"The rev-a-shelf line of closet organizers is the best, with strong wire baskets and full length pull-out.
Installation require some knowledge and tools but takes about 30 minutes.
Make sure tha floor of tha cabinet is thick or try to find the "stud" under. I also used some laminate planks as double floor to reinforce. Double-basket organizer require attachment to the wall also.
Make sure you put frame squarely.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
CindySue
Location:Alcoa, Tennessee
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great organization
Date:February 20, 2013
"Why did I wait so long to get this! It makes finding and getting a pot or skillet and lid very fast and easy. They are not on the floor of the cabnit or nested. Stay clean. Love it!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
BobVila
Location:OHIO
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Pans are organized
Date:February 4, 2013
"Good product tehat did away with sorting through the pile of pots, pans and lids that wer just ataked in the cupboard before this was installed. Easy to install but it did take a liitl bit of time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tiffb
Adjustable??
Posted February 20, 2013
I was just wondering if the x-large is adjustable in width. This item is about 2 inches too wide. I really want to get this but need to know before I buy it. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Honeydoanddoanddo
Location:Great Smoky Mountains
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
Should be in every kitchen
Date:January 19, 2013
"Holds an entire 12 piece set of stainless pots, pans and lids including 12" fry pan plus a big deep cast iron fry pan and two extra large lids, one glass.
I put the door kit on. It adds a bit of class. Wife is very happy. Both racks run smooth and quiet even when fully loaded.
A bit difficult to install the wide unit. Smaller unit would probably be much worse. Reaching way back into the cabinet is required. I'm too big to get my shoulders into the cabinet, so I could use only one hand drilling pilot holes and installing screws. Took about an hour and a half total.
Snapping in the dividers is impossible without a tool of some kind. I resorted to a pair of large slip-joint pliers. Expect to revise the dividers once or twice to get an optimum arrangement.
Even with the install problems it is a great item. Having a big stack of pots and pans so neatly organized and readily accessible is worth both the money and the trouble. I have put in four more pull-outs since this one. My wife loves them all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Maelee
Location:innesota
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
It did what I wanted
Date:January 16, 2013
"Excellent strong product, made well and easy to install. Held my entire new set of cookware."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrsccincy
Might be good for some...but not for us.
Date:January 26, 2012
"I was so excited to receive this purchase because I'm always looking for ways to keep my kitchen more organized. Unfortunately upon inspecting this a little bit more closely my excitement fizzled. While I think this is a sturdy option, I wasn't really impressed with the storage capacity. The primary problem for us is that there was no way to fit our frying pans that had a handles on both sides in the unit while still fitting the other pots and pans. Even though we have HUGE cabinets it just wouldn't work. I was also unhappy with the information given on this site about what size would work for our cabinets. Even the largest model wasn't large enough for our cabinet and they couldn't be installed without "rigging" the cabinet. I also thought that installation instructions were not very clear. The only reason that I'm not giving it 2 stars is because Home Decorators was very helpful and agreed to take this item back with no questions asked.
Overall I would say if you have a few pot and pans (which we do not) it might work for you. But, if you have more than a standard collection it might not work. I would also recommend putting your pots and pans in the unit before drilling your cabinets to test it. We did and it saved us a lot of work and headache to realize that it wasn't for us."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for REV-A-SHELF 2 TIER COOKWARE OR
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2