Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Decorators Collection.

TRAVERSE RUG

Experience the Call of the Wild with this Area Rug The nature inspired Traverse Area Rug is a rich collage of brown hues accented with beige and yellow highlights. Naturally durable and soft, our wool rugs are a great choice for active homes. Crafted of wool for years of lasting beauty and durability. Latex and cotton backing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRAVERSE RUG
Review 1 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHARKRAY
Location:FRANKLIN PARK,IL
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a month
QUALITY TRAVERSE RUGS
Date:June 26, 2014
"FANTASTIC DEAL ON THESE GREAT QUALITY RUGS. PURCHASED FOUR OF THEM TO BREAK UP A LARGE TILED AREA BETWEEN THE TWO ROOMS DOWNSTAIRS. TO BAD THEY WERE OUT OF OTHER SIZES."
Review 2 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
TBird69
Love at First Sight!
Date:September 8, 2013
"I searched a long time before finally finding high quality rugs at a great price for my home. I fell in love with the color and pattern combination of these immediately. I had been burned in the past with online ordering of carpets so I was anxious to have them arrive...and when they did, I was ecstatic! They were beautiful, well crafted and feel wonderful under my feet!"
Review 3 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Waku
Location:San Francisco
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice wool rugs
Date:August 30, 2013
"I bought two rugs in brown color. They are very thick, heavy weighted and have nice blend of color / patterns. The "free-rug-pad" promotion saved us not buying rug pads."
Review 4 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aball
Beautiful rug
Date:August 30, 2013
"We got the black/gray/white one and absolutely love it. The pattern is very striking, and although we thought it might be too "busy" looking, it actually blends together very well and looks just right, at least in the 8x11 size we got. Shed factor is quite low, lower than some of our other wool rugs. It's extremely well made (weighs 100lbs!), lays flat immediately, and once you take the low price into account, it's definitely a clear winner."
Review 5 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLizzie
Great All Around!
Date:August 4, 2013
"The online chat with the Home Decorators representative was very helpful with the final selection of this rug. It is a great size at a great price. The delivery was quick and easy to unpack. Because it is an 100% wool rug, it will require a vac here and there. Very soft for a wool rug."
Review 6 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uphiker1
Location:Sandusky,OH
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
better than the picture......
Date:July 27, 2013
"Many times you look at this small sample and cross your fingers and press the "buy" button. I first ordered a small 2x3 and when it came I was pleasantly surprised by the vibrancy of the colors and the print seemed a bit softer than in the photo. Ordered 3 more in this pattern .....also liked that the runner's pattern was done in a larger scale print......very happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardstrom
sheds bad
Date:July 17, 2013
"Lovely thick carpet but have to clean the floors daily as rug "sheds" tiny hair-like particles, a bit annoying, but nice rug"
Review 8 for TRAVERSE RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
bobbyv53
Location:Iowa
Age:60-69
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Date:June 18, 2013
"Very nice rug. Really heavy and made well. Great price for this quality of rug."