Product Reviews

CASTLEBERRY RUG

A Flatweave Area Rug Adds Life to Your Decor From the Flatweave Collection, the Castleberry Area Rug makes no excuses for its bold and vibrant design. Not for the faint at style, this colorful rug will liven up even the drabbiest places in your home. Made of wool, this flatweave area rug has a thin profile with a very low profile. Perfect for high-traffic areas and entryways, this rug makes a true statement regarding style and design. 100% wool surface provides years of lasting beauty and durability. Available in a variety of colors and sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
35 of 46(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Review 1 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JimRich
Great area rug!
Date:June 8, 2014
"Needed an area rug in my office to add some color and pizzazz and this one fit the bill perfectly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelofOklahoma
perfect for my bedroom
Date:March 19, 2014
"This rug matched my existing colors perfectly. It's more of a muted yellow."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
homedecorator16
Location:Houston, TX
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a day
Date:January 30, 2014
"Color was horrible! I ordered gold & grey and received a carpet with the color of puke on it! The gold had way too much of a green undertone to it and it was a gross color! I returned it immediately. Not true to photo at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
uncutfootage
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:30-39
I have owned this product for:a day
Color of gold/gray rug not like the picture
Date:December 6, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I needed a yellow/gold/mustard colored rug that worked with gray. The actual color of the "gold" part of the rug is a muddy mustard (like you added brown and green to the gold). They grey is more like a birch or grayish brown. It is so far from the colors in the picture and so dull looking that I had to return it. Even my picture makes it look brighter than in person. Very sad because I love the pattern."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
AF13
Location:fanwood, NJ
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Happy with the purchase
Date:December 6, 2013
"Had my eye on this rug for sometime because I liked the color and pattern. Saw it first in another retailers catalog. But HD had it for slightly less. Purchased the gold/grey color. It looks great in my dining room against the grey walls. I only wish I ordered a larger size."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
Jane1234
Location:New York, NY
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not worth the money
Date:November 13, 2013
"The rug does not look like the picture. It is of lesser quality and the colors area lot darker than they appear online."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimHinPA
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Not worth the money
Date:September 13, 2013
"These rugs are VERY thin and made of what feels and looks like more of a burlap material as opposed to wool. The corners are curling up which makes them look really cheap, while they weren't. The gold in the gold/brown rug is not true to color from what appears online."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
LM24
Loving it
Date:June 26, 2013
"Looks just like the picture... large geometric pattern in a mustard yellow. It's a touch funky and modern and works great with our charcoal couches. It's not soft to sit on, but has a clean look great for an adult room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EncisMom
Weird Color
Date:May 21, 2013
"I purchased this based on photos not only on the web but in the catalog, it looked much more "butter yellow" then "lime green." The color was disappointing as was the weave - scratchy, not easy on the feet, disappointing overall. Also, way overpriced once I saw the rug in person."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharonsharon
Location:Cincinnati OH
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Date:March 13, 2013
"Excellent purchase. The rug was of good quality and sized right. I thought the gold color would be more of a brighter yellow (even though it said gold). This rug will go well with the other fabrics I have choosen for my curtains and bedspread."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarbyLynn
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 29
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Beautiful Rug
Date:March 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This rug was exactly what I was looking for to complete my little boys nursery. The 'yellow' color is definitely more of a muted gold shade, but that worked out perfectly for my color scheme. If you're looking for a bright, vibrant sunshine yellow - this is not the rug for you. It's very well made and the price couldn't be beat! I almost bought the same size rug from another site for almost double the price. I'm so glad I waited!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
rmarks01
Location:michigan
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
gold/gray rug
Date:March 7, 2013
"if this is going on wood or laminate floors you need a rug pad underneath or it will be sliding all over since there is no rubber backing also it is a flat weave texture so not soft or squishy but a little rough! but is a BEAUTIFUL statement piece."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
azamy1978
Location:Florida
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Yellow rug
Date:March 5, 2013
"Added some much needed color to our living room. Colors were a little off though from the description. But it looks great!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terazz
Location:ny,ny
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
love it!
Date:February 2, 2013
"from the moment I saw it in the catalog! I ordered the smallest size so I could feel & see actual colors--very happy with this purchase!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interiorchick1
Location:Virginia
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Love the modern style
Date:January 28, 2013
"I purchased the gold and dark brown rug. The gold color is more of a beige color. The other two colors (cream and dark brown) were true to the picture online. The rug is very thin with a rough texture. If you're looking for a comfortable rug, this is not the rug for you. Because I purchased it more for its looks and strong geometric pattern, I was okay with the texture. The rug did arrive with a few sections on the end that were frayed. I cut those off with scissors to try to mask it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcr5
very disappointed
Date:January 25, 2013
"I saw this rug a couple of years ago in the catalog and have wanted it ever since. I finally decided to buy it to put in my laundry room. The description of the rug said it was gold and grey. I thought it would be a perfect match for the newly designed space. However, when the rug came it was more of a mustard yellow, taupe and cream. It looks nothing like the photo in the catalog. The rug is going back. Very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scamp0
Date:January 25, 2013
"I bought the Castleberry gold/grey/cream rug and it is even more beautiful in reality than in the photo. Love that it is made of wool and hardwearing. I bought it during their rug sale and I couldn't be happier."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
zookeeper1234567
Location:Tampa fl
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
not too thrilled with rug.
Date:December 14, 2012
"the rug is pretty. It is also very thin, gets dirty easily and does NOT wash well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
skrueger03
Location:Abilene, KS
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Waiting game
Date:November 26, 2012
"This is my second order from Home Decorators Collection. I like what I've purchased, but I wish it didn't take over a month to arrive. I assume the product is being shipped from overseas, but a heads up on the delivery wait would be nice upfront. Otherwise, I love the design of the rug."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CASTLEBERRY RUG
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djjdo
Great value
Date:October 25, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Happy with the rug. We got the 6' runner. The yellow is not really gold but rather citron... Sort of between pale mustard & pea green. It might look full based on the lighting & paint colors you have near it... Just know its muted compared to online photos. But, it's still fabulous and it was a great value (on sale) --- perfect for a short hallway! I love the uber thin flat style. (No cushion to this: completely stiff flat rough weave, but I happen to like that for a vintage feel)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>