Product Reviews

ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK

Enjoy the Solid Construction and Traditional Design of This Computer Desk Designed with your computer in mind, the Artisan Computer Desk features ample storage space and a sizable work surface to help you stay focused and organized. You'll love this desk's simplicity, utility and natural beauty. Part of the Artisan Collection, this home office furniture piece draws inspiration from the Arts and Crafts movement and upholds its principles of craftsmanship and careful attention to detail. Order yours today and enjoy classic sophistication that will give your home lasting appeal. Distinctive details and a beautiful wood grain offer warmth and the comfortable simplicity of classic Arts and Crafts-style design. Your choice of finish completes the beautiful look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Review 1 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
trailridercarol
Location:Flagstaff, Arizona
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
I like the Artisan Computer Desk
Date:May 10, 2016
" We ordered two of these for our home office. The size is perfect for our small office, and the color matches other Mission furniture we have in the house. There were 2 large scratches on the inside of legs of one desk but we were able to stain them. Overall quality is pretty good for an "assembly required" product. I would order this product again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Cjbracchi
Location:Vancouver, wa
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
So many pieces
Date:April 11, 2016
" The only difficult part was getting the keyboard tray onto the slides. It's a two person job to line it up.
The assembly isn't difficult, just tedious. I lost interest several times and did it in spurts over a couple days.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
window1
Not Recommended
Date:April 10, 2016
" More parts should have been pre-assembled. Right side drawer does not slide easily. There were three areas where the wood had been damaged before packing. Poor quality control. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Bandy
Great desk
Date:April 4, 2016
" This desk is perfect for a simple computer /writing desk. Matching file cabinets complete my loft office, and I love them! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
jamierachel
looks pretty but SO ANNOYING TO PUT TOGETHER
Date:March 22, 2016
" This desk looks beauitiful when all assembled. Unfortunately assembling is ridiculous as usual though with these kinds of desks. there was of course one screw that doesnt go all the way in. it didnt screw in on the wood that is the back on the desk. because that didnt screw in fully the keyboard drawer does not fit in properly. luckily u cant really notice. i would rather pay more to have this desk already assembled when delivered. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workmanship: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
RCWVirginia
Location:Arlington, VA
Age:50-59
Gender:male
I have owned this product for:a week
Color does not match other Artisan furniture
Date:February 2, 2016
" Two problems with purchase:
1) Color (light oak) does not match "medium oak" of Artisan bookshelves or file consoles. So, be very careful if you want the desk with other Artisan pieces for that reason -- the colors will not match, although they are the same style.
2) The hardware (specifically the cam locks and bolts) were not as well made to assemble as easily and well as they were for the 4-drawer file cabinet and big bookshelf I bought. In fact, I will have to put in a couple of large screws on both ends of the desk so it holds together as it should. It was extremely difficult to screw on the cam locks to the bolts, and some just didn't want to tie in together well no matter what I did. Usually, I don't have any problems with assembling furniture, but this was just not well-made or designed, I don't know which...
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Nandev
Location:Florida
Age:60-69
I have owned this product for:a month
Love it it is a great value
Date:February 1, 2016
" I am a believer in following instructions and with that said assembly was fine. You use wood glue and clamps and it goes together fairly easy. DO not rush it, allow the glue to set in between steps. It took us a few hours but was worth it the finished product looks like a red oak piece. The desk is solid and works great for my needs. I have the TV console in this and the file cabinet. Love all of them. Being used to all solid wood furniture I was not disappointed in the value of this piece. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
FurnitureDeskMan
Low quality; flimsy
Date:September 10, 2015
" This desk is low cost and there's a reason. The CAM screws are miserable. Desk is like a house of cards. Falls apart every time we try to move it. Many of the holes aren't drilled right. The desk looks fine enough. But it's not sturdy at all. And I know it will fall apart if I ever have to move it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethAnne
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Good Arts & Crafts style desk
Date:April 13, 2015
" Overall, this desk is great. It came in pretty good shape with just a few minor dings that we think we can fix. All of the pieces and hardware were included and it was not hard to put together but it did take time - maybe 3 hours per desk. We bought two. I also bought the bookcase/entertainment unit that matched, but I am not as happy with that as with the desks. Its scale is too small and the shelves are not deep enough, whereas the desks are just right. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Grand7
Location:Maine
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Not bad for the price
Date:April 9, 2015
" just finished putting this together. Not difficult. Everything fit together pretty well.but found the drawers did not move smoothly. Perhaps they will improve with a little more attention. Looks pretty good. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
SteveP82
Doesn't Fit Together
Date:May 14, 2014
" The desk looks nice, but the hardware that holds it together doesn't actually hold it together. As a result, the desk is constantly falling apart, rendering it nearly unusable. Very disappointed! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ARTISAN COMPUTER DESK
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2