Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND

The Artisan Collection Is Beautiful and Stylish This classic, Arts and Crafts-style TV stand will update the look of your media room while holding all of your eletronic devices. This piece offers a transitional design style that will work well with most any living room furniture mix. Order yours today. Crafted of durable materials for years of lasting beauty and use. Your choice of beautiful finishes to complete your look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 53(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Review 1 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Gleebo
Location:Texas
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Extremely pleased
Date:March 26, 2014
"I have to admit I was a little apprehensive when my husband said he was going to order a piece of furniture via the internet. He and I had checked several stores in our area (Houston) and none of them had what we needed or if they did, the cost was double what we could purchase online. Knowing there would be "some assembly required" also had me concerned, even though I am "handy with a hammer" - so to speak.
Two large boxes arrived. There were easy to understand instructions. Everything was well-marked. Every piece of wood had a small tag with a number that corresponded with the legend. There were words - not just pics - that gave step-by-step instructions on what to do. I checked "moderately easy" to assemble, because I put this together by myself. With two people it would be a breeze.
It is sturdy. It is pretty."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
janiski
Location:Kansas City, MO
Great piece for a great price
Date:March 13, 2014
"This stand appears to be very high quality. The wood is nicely finished (there is one piece where there is a wood patch where a knot was...not super attractive but not in a prominent location so not a problem). It truly looks does not look like a piece that I had to put together myself. Even the back is nice...it's wood, not cardboard, which gives the impression of higher quality. It wasn't especially easy to put together but it didn't present any real challenges, and I put it together by myself (50-something woman). I've put lots of furniture together, and that history did made it some easier. Great piece for a great price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
ellejay9
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:about 6 months
Date:January 18, 2014
"Overall I was satisfied with this piece of furniture. I would not however, call it light oak as I have light oak in my living room and this piece of furniture is much darker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Kathleen99
Color of finish not even close to website images
Date:November 3, 2013
"I ordered the MacIntosh Oak finish, which appeared to be a deep brown in the pictures. In reality the stain has a very red cast to it, so it doesn't match anything in my room. I decided not to return it because of the cost of return shipping. I guess this is the risk you run when purchasing something sight unseen."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JenniferS
Date:November 3, 2013
"Great Looking TV Stand! A little difficult to assemble but well worth it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Unchie
Location:Des Moines, Ia
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Artisan corner TV stand
Date:October 28, 2013
"This TV stand is just what I was looking for! It matchs
my decor style perfectly! I love it!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
Jancall
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Beautiful TV stand
Date:October 17, 2013
"My husband and I recently purchased another Artisan piece in the light oak, so when considering stands for our new 42" flat panel TV, we decided on this stylish model. It's a bit smaller and shorter than the other Artisan TV stand and though made to go in a corner, the angular hexagon shape is straight-backed so it also looks fine flush against our living room wall, and the mission style blends in beautifully with our Gordon furniture. Light oak finish is really pretty, a warm medium brown that isn't too golden. The unit arrived via courier in 2 boxes (total wt. 88 lbs.), and assembly was fine for my technician husband except he had to drill a second opening in the thin wood back panel for extra electronic wiring space. We chose the open shelf design for our DVD player & VCR, and the 2 shelves were roomy & tall enough to stack the two players on one, and put the modem & cable box on the other. Ordering online was a breeze, but because of the usual hitch that my delivery & billing addresses are different, there was a slight delay smoothly handled by Home Decorators' nice customer service reps, and I received the order in less than two weeks time. We are very pleased with the well-priced top quality furniture from this reliable company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Baxie
Great Value for the Money
Date:October 9, 2013
"Even though this item came with 11 pages of construction instructions- my husband had little trouble with putting it together. It's very substantial and exactly as shown in the catalog. The price even with assembly required was great. The color exactly matches our two craftsman styled recliners."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Workmanship: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Difficult
Very Difficult
Easy
HoustonAME
awful
Date:September 23, 2013
"This product came in 2 very heavy boxes. It took over 3 hours to assemble. Several pieces were finished on the wrong side! The side panels have a beautiful finish on the inside of the door compartment. No, I didn't simply flip right and left - because the predrilled holes do not go all the way through there is really only one way to assemble. Additionally, the shelf in the middle was not finished on the edges facing out. They gave me 30% off because it was too big to disassemble and return. Had to go to Lowe's (not Home Depot!) for sandpaper, stain and varnish to make it look slightly better. No more furniture from Home Decorators!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
LElliott
Location:OKC, OK
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Looks great
Date:September 23, 2013
"We bought new furniture for our study so we had to find a TV stand for the corner of the room. This worked perfectly. The only issue we had was that the lock nuts did fit quite right so we had to work a little to get them locked in place. Otherwise, this piece is very sturdy and really compliments the room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
swimmergirlz
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Looks Great! Great Price!
Date:September 16, 2013
"Love this corner TV stand! Looks great and fits perfectly in a tight space! It took a while to assemble, but the directions were good and I was able to do it by myself in just a few hours."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Goone
Great value for the money!
Date:September 8, 2013
"I wasn't sure how it would look and feel considering the price. But, the quality of the matterials was excellent. Once assembled the finished product was beautiful!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderately Easy
Easy
MBSL
Artisan Corner TV Stand - Great buy
Date:July 24, 2013
"This unit is well made and was pretty easy to assemble. My 12 year old did most of the labor if that tells you how easy it was. The hinges and pulls all were good quality and added a nice finishing touch. After viewing on the web site I called my order into the store and was provided with an emailed confirmation within hrs. Free shipping when delivered to the store, and they made pick up quick and easy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
Dell47
Location:Philadelphia
Age:40-49
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Nice looking corner TV Stand
Date:July 22, 2013
"I am very happy with my TV stand purchase. Once it is put together it looks like a nice solid and expensive piece. It blends nicely with the furniture in my family room and I am glad I made this purchase. That being said, it is not easy to put together. There are a lot of pieces! You need to set aside a few hours to do this job unless you are mechanical and great with directions. It is also a two person job. Some parts of the job require you to hold a piece while another piece is attached. This project went fairly smoothly, but does require patience."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workmanship: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
TDLOL
Location:San Jose, CA.
Age:50-59
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
first purchase
Date:July 16, 2013
"This is the first purchase I have made with Home Decorators. I was a bit apprehensive about the size and quality. Considering the price, I figured it had to be fiberboard with a veneer of wood. It was fairly heavy and a bit hard to handle to put together, but I was rather pleased with the appearance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
JohnBoston
Good quality but complex install
Date:July 5, 2013
"I just finished putting the corner cabinet together, and can say the following:
The overall quality of materials is decent, actually better than I thought it was going to be.
Some solid wood on mixed with veneers. The stain and finish was very well done, as is the hardware.
I was happy to see the adjustable hinges on the cabinet doors were comparable to higher quality kitchen cabinets (3 way adjustment type).
My only complaint is that I didn't know how much assembly was going to be required. I tried to make the most of it, and made this a 2 hour assembly project with my 8 year old son, and we had fun.
Overall though, solid product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
HappyCustomer2013
Location:Massachusetts
Age:30-39
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a month
Great Product!
Date:May 22, 2013
"I purchased this item and received it quickly. The directions were easy to follow and it was easy to assemble. It matched my exsisting furniture perfectly, you can't tell that it isn't part of the set that was purchased together. I probably will buy another one in the future for another room."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Difficult
Easy
LizzyJane
looks great and sturdy
Date:May 6, 2013
"Only wish it had been easier to assemble. Lots of parts and it was hard to do by myself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Difficult
Moderate
Easy
DougDanger
Looks great with my mission style furniture
Date:May 3, 2013
"This stand was easier to assemble than I anticipated. It is very sturdy . I believe it was a good value and it looks awesome with my mission style furniture in our livingroom!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ARTISAN CORNER TV STAND
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workmanship: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Difficult
Easy
Easy
DIYChick66
Location:Utah
Age:60-69
Gender:female
I have owned this product for:a week
Met Expectations
Date:April 30, 2013
"The color was exactly what I thought and hoped it would be. Everything was numbered and the directions were easy to follow. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. It's just perfect and all I'd hoped for."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>